Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fine show indeed !
If you take aspects of Mrs Oliver & elements of Miss Marple and add an American accent then you get Mrs Jessica Fletcher ! If you watch a couple of these & then view a 1980's TV movie as based on one of Agatha Christies novels then one can get a little hazy as to which is which ! This series just gets better & better ! It was brave & creative to have episodes with Mrs...
Published on 28 Oct. 2007 by Mr. Mg Reynolds

versus
6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Murder She Wrote Season 6
Jessica Fletcher solves more murders. WARNING- if you are related to this woman you are in GRAVE danger of either being murdered or being accused of murder.Cousins, nephews, students, anyone from her home town< the show lasted for more than 10 years so they had time to fit in the entire population > her doctor, her agent and so on and so on. She should be declared a...
Published on 20 July 2009 by Alan Blair


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fine show indeed !, 28 Oct. 2007
By 
Mr. Mg Reynolds "Carry On fan" (Oxfordshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Murder, She Wrote - Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
If you take aspects of Mrs Oliver & elements of Miss Marple and add an American accent then you get Mrs Jessica Fletcher ! If you watch a couple of these & then view a 1980's TV movie as based on one of Agatha Christies novels then one can get a little hazy as to which is which ! This series just gets better & better ! It was brave & creative to have episodes with Mrs Fletcher just narrating as it was interesting watching Denis Stanton & Michael Haggerty at work solo as it were . Watching Jessica rebuking herself for her ' stupidity ' for not solving it sooner is just like Joan Hickson's Miss Marple saying ' Iv'e been so stupid ' but less dramatic that David Suchet's Poirot saying in Sad Cypress ' I am thirty six times an imbicile ! ' Angela Lansbury is a fine actress and gets first rate support from Ron Masark and William Wimdon - both fine performers in their own right . It is a running comic theme when the sherrifs face falls as he see's that Mrs Fletcher might be about to prove him wrong . This is a well written & entertaining show that proves the American's not only have excellent taste in terms of the following that Agatha Christie has in the USA but also that they have the skill to learn from her work and reinvent it into a superb piece of TV detective fiction . Angela Lansbury was made for the part as she played the ill-fated author in Sir Peter Ustinov's maginificent Death On The Nile and acted the part of Miss Marple in The Mirror Cracked From Side To Side . Another treat is seeing Mrs Fletcher's unlucky nephew Grady to use an Agatha Christie style expression ' mixed up in murder ' ! A fine show that got better & better during its first six series and which therefore deserved to run for 12 years .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars substitle, 25 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Murder, She Wrote - Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
It is better to have substitles options. First season there is but from the second season there is not and all are from the same company
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jessica, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Murder, She Wrote - Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
I have enjoyed the good quality and look forward to more orders from you. I am a real Murder she wrote fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Murder She Wrote Season 6, 20 July 2009
By 
Alan Blair (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Murder, She Wrote - Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
Jessica Fletcher solves more murders. WARNING- if you are related to this woman you are in GRAVE danger of either being murdered or being accused of murder.Cousins, nephews, students, anyone from her home town< the show lasted for more than 10 years so they had time to fit in the entire population > her doctor, her agent and so on and so on. She should be declared a health hazard. I'm sure if you passed her in the street 10 years ago you are probably dead by now.

A good performance from Angela Lansbury and the odd famous face pops up now and again.You do not need to have seen the previous seasons to enjoy this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Useful just now!, 25 July 2012
By 
GM Harlow (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Murder, She Wrote - Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
I got this because I like to watch something similar when I am on my exercise bike and rowing machine. I thought probably during the olympics there would not be much on TV to watch in the afternoons so I will now be able to watch these. I have often watched this show on the TV and find it ideal for the exercise bike as it doesn't become so exciting that I stop pedalling!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... all of murder she wrote for our mother who liked the show and Angela Landsbury, 4 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Murder, She Wrote - Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
Me and my brother bought all of murder she wrote for our mother who liked the show and Angela Landsbury. She was watch it on one the channels on tv but they were all over the place so I said that me and my brother would get them for her birthday Christmas and mothers day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 24 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Murder, She Wrote - Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
was very pleased with the product well packaged very happy with the purchase and very good price to pay .I found nothing wrong with the item i loved it and would buy more.I gave 5 stars because the service was very good item to buy .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Murder she wrote season six, 23 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Murder, She Wrote - Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
Again, just like he previous sets that I have purchased, this on is brilliant. Anyone who likes a light hearted murder mystery, then murder she wrote is a must
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a real must have...., 3 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Murder, She Wrote - Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
I haven't had time to watch it yet, but if its has good as the first five then i'm in for a real treat. PS it was a suprise gift from my hubby.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Xmas gift, 29 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Murder, She Wrote - Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
This was a christmas gift for my daughter-in-law. Exactly what she wanted. The service was very good in all respects.Excellent service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Murder, She Wrote - Season 6 [DVD]
Murder, She Wrote - Season 6 [DVD] by Angela Lansbury (DVD - 2007)
£9.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews