Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great chain
A great bike chain. Very useful wears well in the whether as my husband's bike is often open to the elements.
Published 12 months ago by bookworm

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Adequate, but poor value
Adequate, but poor value. I got sold on the reviews and the Abus brand, but when it arrived I realised it was really thin and flimsy (I can probably cut it with a hacksaw in 20 seconds, someone with better tools would go through it in a few seconds). My advice would be to either buy an even cheaper cable lock (which basically adds very little security) or but a proper...
Published 5 months ago by Mr. Alaa Owaineh


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars Adequate, but poor value, 7 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Abus 1150 Combination Cable - Black, 120cm (Sports)
Adequate, but poor value. I got sold on the reviews and the Abus brand, but when it arrived I realised it was really thin and flimsy (I can probably cut it with a hacksaw in 20 seconds, someone with better tools would go through it in a few seconds). My advice would be to either buy an even cheaper cable lock (which basically adds very little security) or but a proper chain lock for £5-£6 more. Also, the combination is not great - not smooth and gets stuck. We use it to lock my son's bike at school, but it doesn't even feel secure enough for that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Numeric dial stuck within 6 weeks of exposure to British weather., 25 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Abus 1150 Combination Cable - Black, 120cm (Sports)
Had to cut the chain to get the lock off bicycle because one dial was no longer turning. Bad manufacturing quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great chain, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Abus 1150 Combination Cable - Black, 120cm (Sports)
A great bike chain. Very useful wears well in the whether as my husband's bike is often open to the elements.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and works, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Abus 1150 Combination Cable - Black, 120cm (Sports)
Not going to withstand a serious bolt cutter but good enough for me to nip to the shops, and cheap as chips
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great so long as you know it's not super-secure, 13 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Abus 1150 Combination Cable - Black, 120cm (Sports)
I bought this lock to lock my children's bikes up in the school grounds, so it didn't need to be super-secure. It's obviously not going to last a minute against a determined bike thief, but that's not what it's for. Good price, light, and a combination lock rather than a key that my kids would lose. Perfect for my needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ladder Security, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Abus 1150 Combination Cable - Black, 120cm (Sports)
Purchased to secure some ladders in my garage. Very easy to use and a slim male component which was a requirement due to lack of space. Not tested by a burglar as yet!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Abus 1150 combination cable lock.Black,120cm., 22 July 2012
By 
Anthony Boreham "Top tosh" (HULL,ENGLAND.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Abus 1150 Combination Cable - Black, 120cm (Sports)
I needed a new bike lock for a new bike so bought this being abus,a good brand for padlocks,and must tell you it is well worth buying.Its just the right size to secure your bike to a railing with easy to use dial.it is solid too with no play in the lock if you pull it .I thought I'd need to buy another lock and have 2to protect my pride n joy,but this is more than enough.highly recommend !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good Service, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Abus 1150 Combination Cable - Black, 120cm (Sports)
This item was much smaller than the picture relayed and was too thin and too short to have been any good at protecting a bike. But it was delivered speedily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Preset Combination!, 29 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Abus 1150 Combination Cable - Black, 120cm (Sports)
It is a Preset Combination Code! Ignore the claim that you can set your own (repeated on other web sites, I note). Otherwise its ok, lightweight and cheap. Won't stand up to a determined attack, but fine for popping into a shop or cafe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Satisfactory, 12 Sept. 2014
By 
SAMUEL Gerald Hatley (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Abus 1150 Combination Cable - Black, 120cm (Sports)
A little bit smaller than I thought but an effective lock nevertheless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews