Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great filmi, 6 Sep 2011
This review is from: The Angel and the Soldier Boy (DVD)
i bought this film for my children and they love it! i used to watch this film on vhs when i was younger and so happy they can now watch it to. great buy and i love, musics nice to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just beautiful, 4 Aug 2010
By 
This review is from: The Angel and the Soldier Boy (DVD)
This is definitely on a par with 'The Snowman' for sweet and nostalgic childhood animation. A little girl is given a tiny toy angel and a little soldier boy, a shiny coin and a book about pirates for her birthday. That night the pirates step out of the open book where it has fallen from her sleepy hands, and steal the coin from her piggy bank, taking the brave little soldier boy prisoner. It is left to the little angel to negotiate the perils of the sleeping house and stow away on their ship to rescue her love - and the coin - and put everything right by morning.

The animation is absolutely charming, and Clannad's beautiful musical score brings the story of love and courage to life. As soon as the opening bars of 'Dream in the Night' start to play, I start crying! It's like being instantly transported back twenty years to a happier and more innocent time. What a pity nobody makes films like this anymore - highly recommended for adults and children alike!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Timeless Classic, 10 Mar 2012
This review is from: The Angel and the Soldier Boy (DVD)
This is a beautiful animation,enjoyed by my own children many years ago on video and now a firm favourite with my granddaughter on this dvd.
The soundtrack by Clannad is a lovely accompaniment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars bit outdated now watched it when younger loved it then, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Angel and the Soldier Boy (DVD)
its bit grainy drawings but its different and music bit out dated also but its still good my children happily watched and loved so that all matters its nice little story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent story and music, 6 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Angel and the Soldier Boy (DVD)
An excellent story that stands the test of time and is loved by all age groups. Great teaching inspiration for year 3 pirate story writing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best children's animations ever, 31 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Angel and the Soldier Boy (DVD)
My children loved this film, now my grandaughter is enjoying it too, a beautiful animation with a great music score by Clannad
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great film for the grandchildren., 16 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Angel and the Soldier Boy (DVD)
Lovely film to watch and great story, kept the grandchildren quiet. Wonderful cartoon film you will want to watch again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a Film!, 2 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Angel and the Soldier Boy (DVD)
This is a short film with a fantastic musical score by Clannad. Such a sweet story with a strong message about friendship and helping someone in need. my children loved it when they were young, the eldest id now 28, so it great to be able to get it on DVD for my grandchildren to enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa3c21eac)

This product

The Angel and the Soldier Boy
The Angel and the Soldier Boy by Clannad (DVD - 2008)
11.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews