Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars60
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£5.42+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 500 REVIEWERon 26 November 2014
We bought this for a dishwasher that has a third shelf for cutlery, which actually doesn't work very well. So we decided to go for a traditional basket which would have to fit into the bottom shelf even though no space is reserved for it. This seems to fit the bill: it is narrower than many baskets and therefore takes up less room.

The holes in the bottom are quite small: that's not a criticism - it's how it should be. But it does make it a bit of a juggling act to position it so that the bottom shelf's tines stick through them and allow it to sit flat. I think I have found a good position.

It has four compartments for the cutlery: this will be sufficient for day-to-day use though it may struggle at Christmas or other times when we have people round. OK, we can bring the top shelf back into play in that event. But it is a limitation.

The plastic construction of this unit is sturdy: it is well made and feels heavy duty. I am expecting many months of service from it. Given the low price, this seems excellent value for money.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2011
we found this basket on e bay,but it was an,original indesit and it was £29,so this one is the same as the indesit one,but this one was just over £6 and fits perfectly,and quick delivery
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2014
When our original basket failed, we bought a cheap one which only lasted a few months. We've now had this a while and its still working perfectly. A little narrower than the original.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2013
What can i say? It's a cutlery basket... it is absolutely fine, arrived on time, as described, fits int he dishwasher and a few months later is still absolutely fine.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2012
Its a cutlery tray. Genuine i think. Exactly like the one i replaced anyway. Good value and arrived quickly. Would recommend for anyone with an indesit idl 40.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2013
I bought this dishwasher cutlery tray in Jan 2013 and some 9 months later, 2 of the 3 compartments have big holes in them where the plastic has broken apart. I wrote to the company that sold this and was told that there is only a 3 month warranty on this product. I didn't, by the way, buy it from E L Lewis Homestores.....

I would expect a product such as this to last longer than 9 months - a complete waste of money.......
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2013
My cutlery basket in my dishwasher finally snapped in one of the sections. I was concerned that I would not be able to purchase a replacement easily and at a reasonable cost. I have to say this basket is an exact replica of the original and for the money paid is proving to be excellent value for money. Highly recommended.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2013
2cm shorter than last replacement basket, means dinner plates will now fit behind basket. Just over half width seems to be ample enough. Would advise measure before buying. Same material as last baskets so won't last forever.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2013
This was exactly what I needed; it is identical to the old one in my Ariston Advantage dishwasher, but of course without the many little broken pieces which allowed cutlery to try and escape through the sides.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2012
NOT A LOT YOU CAN SAY ABOUT A CUTLERY BASKET FOR THE DISHWASHER. EXACTLY WHAT I WANTED AND FITS IN MY BOSCH PERFECTLY. I DON'T LIKE THE BIG ONE YOU GET WITH THE MACHINE. EVERY THING I WANTED!!!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
Over 50 Yrs Cutlery & Cookware Exp. Sign In For Instant Special Offer!
  -  
Cutlery Baskets For Dishwashers. Fits All Dishwashers. Buy Today!
  -  
Buy Genuine AEG Cutlery Basket. Direct From The Manufacturer!