Customer Reviews


69 Reviews
5 star:
 (59)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great workstand
Excellent product. Completely changed how I work on my bikes. No more backache!! I now look after my bikes with more care as to put a bike on a stand makes it all so much more effortless. Jobs which you might have put off in the past are just done, as it makes the work so much easier. The simple way it folds up is also a bonus as other fold up stands can be cumbersome...
Published on 7 Mar 2011 by Nigel Andrews

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars I can't Get It RIght!
The assembly instructions for this item are not clear or complete. I cannot make the main pole slide back down the central bracket to make it small to put it away. The two legs fold up but then you are left with a very long unwieldy item indeed. Apart from this annoying point it works quite well.
Published 11 hours ago by Mr. N. J. Pettefar


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great workstand, 7 Mar 2011
This review is from: Park Tool PCS-10 Home Mechanic Repair Stand (Sports)
Excellent product. Completely changed how I work on my bikes. No more backache!! I now look after my bikes with more care as to put a bike on a stand makes it all so much more effortless. Jobs which you might have put off in the past are just done, as it makes the work so much easier. The simple way it folds up is also a bonus as other fold up stands can be cumbersome. It's so simple.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 23 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Park Tool PCS-10 Home Mechanic Repair Stand (Sports)
1. Robust
2. Easy to use
3. Fold (need only a little space)

My brother has PCS-09. PCS-10 is more robust and easier to use (locks). The price difference is little, buy PCS-10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well made, beautifully engineered, 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Park Tool PCS-10 Home Mechanic Repair Stand (Sports)
A really good, well designed workstand for your bike - fits all sorts of odd frame types (inc large tube carbon fibre) and easy to use and rotate etc. It's bigger and heavier than it looks (which is a good thing), and takes about 20 minutes to initially put together, but once done, minutes to set up and use. It'll last a lifetime, you're only going to buy one, so make it the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars top bit of kit, 12 Jan 2013
This review is from: Park Tool PCS-10 Home Mechanic Repair Stand (Sports)
i wanted to try and build my first bike so decided it was time to buy a work stand, as i normally have work done by the LBS i haven't needed one till now or so i thought,
I bought the Park as it had good reviews and was a bargain on Amazon compared to elsewhere
in use it is excellent the quick releases work well and the bike is well supported it easily holds my (Very Heavy) Thorn Sherpa with full touring setup (surly racks front&rear, dynamo lighting, 2x1.5 water bottles, full mudguards) so should be fit for purpose on almost any normal bike
it folds down quickly and can be hidden away in a corner
in use it made my first build a pleasure no bending into awkward positions no fighting things on the floor no real drama at all
I'm really pleased with my stand and am actively looking for things on my other bikes that need fettling just so that i have an excuse to use it
it might sound daft but having the work stand has given me confidence to tackle jobs that i would never of thought myself capable of and has already saved it's price in workshop bills
i just wish I'd bitten the bullet and bought one years ago
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Park tool mechanic bike repair stand, 27 Feb 2011
This review is from: Park Tool PCS-10 Home Mechanic Repair Stand (Sports)
This repair stand is a great assett in a garage for repairing bikes without hassle. My husband is very happy with it. We also purchased the tool tray so not bending up and down too much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality and great customer service, 16 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Park Tool PCS-10 Home Mechanic Repair Stand (Sports)
I recently bought this item and was pleasantly surprised by how heavy duty it appeared whilst putting it together. The item is indeed well made but unfortunately my package was missing one of the leg bolts. I contacted Amazon and they immediately sent out a replacement - a full unit which I simply removed the bolt to use on my stand and sent the other back via their free post system from a local Spar shop.
Back to the stand - It took about 10 minutes to put together and as I stated before the unit is quite heavy duty (Only about 8KG in weight) and the poles are substantial and the clamp head is very robust.
The unit can be folder for compact storage but this requires removal of the two feet bolts and so isn't a straight forward as it could be (Hence only 4 stars).
It's my first repair stand and will probably last many years. Definitely worth the full price of around 150 (as it is from Chainreaction.com and various other sites) but go with Amazon.co.uk on this one and get it for their knock down price.
This is my first Park Tool purchase but definitely won't be my last if this is their standard construction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MTB Workstand, 22 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Park Tool PCS-10 Home Mechanic Repair Stand (Sports)
Thsi has to be one of the best pieces of kit we have got, easy to use, folds away but does what it says, stable, quality workshop accessory.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolute winner, 6 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Park Tool PCS-10 Home Mechanic Repair Stand (Sports)
For an amateur bike mechanic like me, this is virtually essential. Sturdy, robust, it holds the bike at pretty much any angle you want. I particularly like the cam operated clamp - makes the whole process of supporting the bike much easier. As usual with Park Tools stuff, it's not cheap, but it's really well designed. Highly recommended.

I know of one or two professional bike mechanics who use these, so they must be good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars I can't Get It RIght!, 24 April 2014
By 
Mr. N. J. Pettefar "Nick Pettefar" (SW England often) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Park Tool PCS-10 Home Mechanic Repair Stand (Sports)
The assembly instructions for this item are not clear or complete. I cannot make the main pole slide back down the central bracket to make it small to put it away. The two legs fold up but then you are left with a very long unwieldy item indeed. Apart from this annoying point it works quite well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Park Tool PCS - 10, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Park Tool PCS-10 Home Mechanic Repair Stand (Sports)
Well designed and engineered. Strong and stable. Having seen (but not used) the PCS - 9, I can see where the improvments have been made. The PCS - 10 is so easy to use to hold everything from my lightweight carbon bike a to heavyweight hybrid.
You will only buy a stand once so buy the best.
(The Silverline magnetic parts tray is so robust and magnetic that it attaches firmly to the PCS - 10 arm.and is much cheaper than the others)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa3cd887c)

This product

Park Tool PCS-10 Home Mechanic Repair Stand
126.53
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews