Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job
Not much to say. Pop it on. Check whether your chain needs replacing or not. Simple to use. Will last forever.
Published on 3 July 2012 by Amazon Customer

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars chain tool
does its job very simply but is massively expensive for what it is, must have cost pennies to make !!! still I suppose it wont wear out !
Published 13 months ago by mbc1969


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 3 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Park Tool Chain Wear Indicator (Sports)
Not much to say. Pop it on. Check whether your chain needs replacing or not. Simple to use. Will last forever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Chain tool wear indicator, 1 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Park Tool Chain Wear Indicator (Sports)
Does the job. Expensive for a small piece of metal, but more accurate than the 12 1/16 or 12 1/8 ruler method to judge when to change your chain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good to go, 15 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Park Tool Chain Wear Indicator (Sports)
Very simple to use with two levels of measurement (one on each side). Pop it on the chain - if it doesn`t fit your good to go, if it fits between the links then your chain has stretched by the amount shown. Once at largest measurement it should be replaced (before it wears out the more expensive components on your drivetrain).

Recomended to all cyclists as an easy and reliable method of measuring your chain wear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good, easy to use, 29 July 2011
This review is from: Park Tool Chain Wear Indicator (Sports)
There is not much to say, it works. You just pop the rounded end somewhere in your chain and once the other end can be wedged in as well, your chain is too worn and you need to change it to save your cassette.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 4 May 2014
By 
hamza_tm (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Park Tool Chain Wear Indicator (Sports)
Great for the purpose I bought it for (checking if chains are worn). Seems to be accurate, in the sense that the feel of chains when riding pretty much matches what this device tells me. Not exactly portable but it's not meant to be. Pretty strong and slim though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Park Tool Chain Wear Indicator (Sports)
Brilliant product much needed for my hobby and to ensure my own bikes have the chains replaced in the correct time before too much wear on the gears.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simple tool works well, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Park Tool Chain Wear Indicator (Sports)
I like simple things, simple things work.
This tool gives an immediate assessment of chain stretch.
Drop it between the links in a few different places and it's a yes or no answer.
Great tool, I don't know if it's good value but it works and will save me having to replace the expensive cassettes prematurely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars chain indicator, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Park Tool Chain Wear Indicator (Sports)
Not much to say except it does what it says on the tin if it fits the chain is worn replace simple
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 8 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Park Tool Chain Wear Indicator (Sports)
Excellent product, I still think these tools are expensive though. Feels sturdy and hopefully won't need to buy another again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy use & fast delivery, 2 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Park Tool Chain Wear Indicator (Sports)
Quite recently I ordered this measuring instrument for my bike and I have to say that I am more than satisfied with both the delivery and the product quality. It is also very easy to use. The only drawback of the product might be the price that could be somewhat lower, however, taking into account that it is a one-time purchase it is not all that bad. I would recommend buying this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Park Tool Chain Wear Indicator
8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews