Customer Reviews


65 Reviews
5 star:
 (53)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars park cutters
i use these cutters everyday at work and they are excellent, im a bike tech and i do a lot of work on bikes. these cutters are very powerfull and will cut through outer casing with very little effort, they will also cut through spokes like a knife through butter (spokes make a good makeshift chain tool when you reconnect a chain) well worth buying and very durable.
Published on 7 May 2011 by Jade A. Bacon

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars The tool itself is fine, perfectly useful
The tool itself is fine, perfectly useful.
What is incredible though is that this came already used!!! Quite obviously it had been used before as it was dirty and stained. Not that it changes the usefulness of the tool in any manner, but come on, seriously?
Published 6 months ago by Gordon Freeman


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 47 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cable Cutter, 2 Feb. 2012
By 
Mr. Peter Milner "Jeep4500" (Swadlincote) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Park Tool Pro Cable and Housing Cutters (CN10C) (Sports)
This is a well made, substantial tool that I found to work well. It cuts cables and outers with the tool designed so as to produce a perfectly round outer cable after the cut.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars top wire cutters, 18 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Park Tool Pro Cable and Housing Cutters (CN10C) (Sports)
super quality.......does the job . top quality,long lasting wire cutters and crimper...... i think a little steep at 30 quid but you get a quality cutters for the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality, 17 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Park Tool Pro Cable and Housing Cutters (CN10C) (Sports)
Best wire cutters I've had. Definately worth spending that little bit extra for these. Was quite reasonable in price and you definetely get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect tool !!!, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Park Tool Pro Cable and Housing Cutters (CN10C) (Sports)
Park Tools are worth the money You spend , believe me !!! Works perfect. That is another tool from that brand which I bought . Fully recommend !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice quality, 10 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Park Tool Pro Cable and Housing Cutters (CN10C) (Sports)
Used this on my restoration of my Vespa Scooters and it's done a fantastic neat job of cutting them off at the ends. Very neat. I had originally tried to make do with my metal snips but after ruining the end of my clutch cable I decided to invest in these. I also bought some of those soft alloy top hats to crimp on the cut ends to stop them fraying and this tool as crimped them on a treat. Glad I've got them. I can't comment on any other brands of cable cutters but these look and feel very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cable/Housing Cutter, 14 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Park Tool Pro Cable and Housing Cutters (CN10C) (Sports)
Great tool for my bicycle cables gives a clean cut to put a cable end tidy on and also has the crimpers built-in.Well made and very robust.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars does the job nicely., 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Park Tool Pro Cable and Housing Cutters (CN10C) (Sports)
I have only used this a few times, but it works very well. I would give it a higher grade but I dont know about its durability yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent tool by Park, 28 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Park Tool Pro Cable and Housing Cutters (CN10C) (Sports)
Well packages and promptly delivered. This is an excellent, high quality tool and makes cropping cycle cables a snip! Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great tool. The only one for the job!, 16 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Park Tool Pro Cable and Housing Cutters (CN10C) (Sports)
Great tool. Every cycling enthusiast should have a pair in their toolbox for that necessary cable change, gear or brake
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cable Cutter, 23 Mar. 2014
This review is from: Park Tool Pro Cable and Housing Cutters (CN10C) (Sports)
Perfect cut of inner and outer cables with no fraying. Construction good and looks as though it will do me for years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 47 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Park Tool Cable/Housing Cutter
£21.92
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews