Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!
Bought this poster for my grandson. It is excellent with each section clearly mapped out.
Published on 24 Sep 2010 by Babs

versus
25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok
It's handy because rather than looking up a textbook I can just glance at the wall to get Relative Atomic Masses, gfm's, outer shell-subshell arrangment (quite handy for transistion metals and the state (solid/liquid/gas) at room temp. However, it lacks a couple of handy features which would save even more time eg. electronegativities and some constants such as boltzmann,...
Published on 5 Mar 2008 by Tunnoch


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 24 Sep 2010
By 
Babs (London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Periodic Table Of Elements - Maxi Poster - 61 cm x 91.5 cm (Kitchen & Home)
Bought this poster for my grandson. It is excellent with each section clearly mapped out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok, 5 Mar 2008
This review is from: Periodic Table Of Elements - Maxi Poster - 61 cm x 91.5 cm (Kitchen & Home)
It's handy because rather than looking up a textbook I can just glance at the wall to get Relative Atomic Masses, gfm's, outer shell-subshell arrangment (quite handy for transistion metals and the state (solid/liquid/gas) at room temp. However, it lacks a couple of handy features which would save even more time eg. electronegativities and some constants such as boltzmann, mass of neutron, electron volt etc.. but handy nonetheless.

Also cool wee feature of having the names of elements on different languages eg. Tungsten = wolfram in german (if you didn't already know that was where the W symbol came from)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value Periodic Table!, 23 Oct 2011
This review is from: Periodic Table Of Elements - Maxi Poster - 61 cm x 91.5 cm (Kitchen & Home)
Great value, fine quality! A very nice poster of the periodic table. Nice plastic feel quality. Fast shipping and well packaging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Purchase, 8 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Periodic Table Of Elements - Maxi Poster - 61 cm x 91.5 cm (Kitchen & Home)
I'm pleased with this purchase, the poster is of a good size, with big clear letters for the elements, but the other detail is a bit small sadl, because there's things I think are unnecessary (element names in other languages) competing for space. Colourful and useful. Overall, glad I bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, 19 Jun 2013
By 
Matthew H "Matthew H" (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Periodic Table Of Elements - Maxi Poster - 61 cm x 91.5 cm (Kitchen & Home)
This is a good quality poster with a well detailed periodic table which includes, amongst others, details of atomic number, chemical symbol, chemical name and mass number. It's perfect for the bedroom of a science or chemistry student. However, I wouldn't recommend it for use in a classroom as it is, simply, too small.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Packaged well and better than most other alternatives within same price range, 1 Nov 2012
This review is from: Periodic Table Of Elements - Maxi Poster - 61 cm x 91.5 cm (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this for As chemistry , it arrived a bit late but then amazon did say it will arrive 5-29days. Nonetheless it was packaged securely so it arrived in one piece. The colours are really good and would almost match every rooms appearance. The only problem is that the atomic and mass numbers are small. The atomic number u could see by about a beds height , but for the mass you need to go upclose
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars periodic table, 4 Jun 2011
This review is from: Periodic Table Of Elements - Maxi Poster - 61 cm x 91.5 cm (Kitchen & Home)
i bought these large periodic tables for my grandchildren, they love them and say they are "cool" easy to see and learn from, so I do hope they are a help . they have them on their bedroom walls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars information that would have been useful, 26 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Periodic Table Of Elements - Maxi Poster - 61 cm x 91.5 cm (Kitchen & Home)
While this is a good price there are a few things I would have liked to known before purchasing.
It would have been nice to know that it would take up to a month for delivery before you click on buy , also I would have preferred that it was only in English.
It did come in a box but was wrapped in paper and was very easy to ripe the poster when opening ( which I did !)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Useful classroom display, 6 July 2014
By 
J. Bowen "Jamie Bowen" (Hampstead London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Periodic Table Of Elements - Maxi Poster - 61 cm x 91.5 cm (Kitchen & Home)
This poster is useful in many ways. It's coloured, which makes it readable, and means it's easy to find (and remember) things. It has a lot of useful data (like outer ring electron configurations) on it too. You could make an argument that you'd like more data on it, but it's a challenge to balance information and "displayability", and I think they've got the balance right. If you want more data, use a Periodic Table in a book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A nice periodic table, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Periodic Table Of Elements - Maxi Poster - 61 cm x 91.5 cm (Kitchen & Home)
A succesful purchase at a reasonable price, although I would prefer the letters (not those of the symbols) to be a bit larger. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Periodic Table Of Elements - Maxi Poster - 61 cm x 91.5 cm
4.58
Usually dispatched within 3 to 4 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews