Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:    (0)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Classic
Really liked this watch, although it was cheaper when i brought it.

Works really well - very easy to use.

Would have gotten 5 stars if it had a little light. But not a major issue as i try not to do too much maths at night time!

Its pretty waterproof too - been in a few rivers wearing it, and its still working.

The strap is ok,...
Published on 14 Mar 2010 by Aj Johnson

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice look, shame about the quality
I've had this watch since Christmas 2009 and while it was great for the first few months, I'm now disapointed with the quality of it.

First, the surround of the watch (around the face) is coloured plastic and when it gets worn down, it reveals a darker grey plastic below, so it now looks a bit patchy. As the band is stainless steel, I had thought the face would...
Published on 19 Aug 2010 by Andy/Michelle


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice look, shame about the quality, 19 Aug 2010
This review is from: Casio Men's CA506-1 Silver Stainless-Steel Quartz Watch with Black Dial (Watch)
I've had this watch since Christmas 2009 and while it was great for the first few months, I'm now disapointed with the quality of it.

First, the surround of the watch (around the face) is coloured plastic and when it gets worn down, it reveals a darker grey plastic below, so it now looks a bit patchy. As the band is stainless steel, I had thought the face would be of the same quality.

Second, the watch has now started to randomly lose time/date settings and the alarm function. Every so often, I'll look at the display and it will have lost the time and think we're in the year 2080 for some reason. For something that's eight months old, not great.

It also doesn't have a light, which is a bit frustrating given the pure grey on grey LCD display.

They don't make 'em like they used to...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Classic, 14 Mar 2010
By 
This review is from: Casio Men's CA506-1 Silver Stainless-Steel Quartz Watch with Black Dial (Watch)
Really liked this watch, although it was cheaper when i brought it.

Works really well - very easy to use.

Would have gotten 5 stars if it had a little light. But not a major issue as i try not to do too much maths at night time!

Its pretty waterproof too - been in a few rivers wearing it, and its still working.

The strap is ok, nice and light (like the watch) so you will forget your wearing such a retro watch until one of your friends notices!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good service from supplier, 22 Jun 2010
By 
This review is from: Casio Men's CA506-1 Silver Stainless-Steel Quartz Watch with Black Dial (Watch)
Hi, the service from the supplier was very fast with good packaging, faultless really....
The product wasn't as good as I remember as a kid, but hey, that was a long time ago and tech has certainly progressed since then! The watch all works fine and I bought it as a wedding present for a good friend of mine who's calculator watch I broke when we were kid's and he's never shut up about it.... Overall worth the money, just for the nostalgia.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Well made retro, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's CA506-1 Silver Stainless-Steel Quartz Watch with Black Dial (Watch)
You can trust Casio. Looks good, works very well and does what you expect. The top of the case is however made by plastic and it will probably wear down pretty fast, so the watch will not age well. But the price is right and I love it.

Easy to use with clearly visible digits.

Perfect if you like the retro style of the 80's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not a stainless steel case, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's CA506-1 Silver Stainless-Steel Quartz Watch with Black Dial (Watch)
I sent mine back, because the item is not as described. The case is NOT stainless steel, it's plastic and a very cheap looking plastic at that. I was specifically looking for a stainless steel case, so was very unhappy. The item I received was not worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars misleading photo, 24 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's CA506-1 Silver Stainless-Steel Quartz Watch with Black Dial (Watch)
The watch is realy not the same as on the photo...looks like cheap, plastic imitation. i don't recommend it to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Retro looking watch, 4 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's CA506-1 Silver Stainless-Steel Quartz Watch with Black Dial (Watch)
I bought this watch for my husband who had a casio watch when he was younger. He loves the retro look and the fact that it has a calculator! The only downside is that the buttons on the watch are tiny, and if you have larger fingers you may struggle to press them!!! Other than that it is brill. It was delivered really quickly and was securely packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Casio CA-506-1UW Watch, 30 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's CA506-1 Silver Stainless-Steel Quartz Watch with Black Dial (Watch)
Excellent buy, looks retro stylish, and is still working well, receives many comments from friends and family on how cool it looks. I would recommend this product. good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews