Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars12
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
1
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£9.62+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 March 2012
Watched this one three times before I finally liked it. Maybe it's cos I was unfamiliar with some of the material. Anyway, I do think it's a good concert now but, in my opinion, probably the worst of all the U2 concerts out there. I have them all and my personal favourites are....all of them, but I'd have to say that the Joshua Tree concert in Paris is phenomenal. It was just a perfect performance and was captured brilliantly. Back to this one. Video quality is good but not great but, to me, it's the sound that matters most. I'm pleased to say that the sound is superb. Bono's voice is a little strained a couple of times but the actual sound production is excellent through a home cinema setup.If, like me, you love U2, this is a must own dvd.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2013
I have seen U2 many times but missed this concert . Great energy, great songs and a killer show. Such a shame that I wasn't there but this DVD made up for it .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2015
-PopMart: Live from Mexico City is a concert video release by rock band U2 from their PopMart Tour. Recorded on 3 December 1997 at Foro Sol on the band's featured stop in Mexico City, Mexico, it was released on VHS and Video CD in November 1998, and was re-released in September 2007 on DVD. It was nominated for the Grammy Award for Best Long Form Music Video in 2000. Selected songs from the release were featured on the 2000 live album, Hasta la Vista Baby! U2 Live from Mexico City.

--Track listing:

1. "Pop Muzik"
2. "Mofo"
3. "I Will Follow"
4. "Gone"
5. "Even Better Than the Real Thing"
6. "Last Night on Earth"
7. "Until the End of the World"
8. "New Year's Day"
9. "Pride (In the Name of Love)"
10. "I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For"
11. "All I Want Is You"
12. "Desire"
13. "Staring at the Sun"
14. "Sunday Bloody Sunday"
15. "Bullet the Blue Sky"
16. "Please"
17. "Where the Streets Have No Name"
18. "Lemon" (Perfecto mix)
19. "Discothèque"
20. "If You Wear That Velvet Dress"
21. "With or Without You"
22. "Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me, Kill Me"
23. "Mysterious Ways"
24. "One"
25. "Wake Up Dead Man"

-"Pop Muzik" and "Lemon" (Perfecto mix) are pre-recorded and played as the band makes its grand entrances through the audience at the beginning of the show and via mirrorball lemon for the first encore.
-All songs were written by U2, except for "Pop Muzik," which was written by M's Robin Scott.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2015
Best by far live act on the planet
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2015
Brilliant, as I expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2009
This is one of the Best Concerts of U2!!... The Stage and the Performance are Amazing. Every one fan of U2 should have it.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2011
Well, not quite, but as close as one can get, bringing back every startling image and musical note.
If you never got the chance to see the band at this stage, this is th next best thing.
If you did experience the Popmart, this will help you relive the experience.
Superb entertainment, from the band who knows how to deliver a true extravaganza
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2013
Really guys. This is screaming out for a Blu Ray upgrade to bring out the full benefit of this spectacular show.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2014
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2011
U2 are known also by their awesom tours, and this one is an example of that. Good quality, video and sound.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)