Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars U2 rock
I have seen U2 many times but missed this concert . Great energy, great songs and a killer show. Such a shame that I wasn't there but this DVD made up for it .
Published 14 months ago by Boing boing

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Blu Ray
Really guys. This is screaming out for a Blu Ray upgrade to bring out the full benefit of this spectacular show.
Published 16 months ago by Stickman59


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars U2 rock, 9 Oct 2013
This review is from: U2: Popmart - Live From Mexico City [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
I have seen U2 many times but missed this concert . Great energy, great songs and a killer show. Such a shame that I wasn't there but this DVD made up for it .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not their best but still great, 20 Mar 2012
This review is from: U2: Popmart - Live From Mexico City [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
Watched this one three times before I finally liked it. Maybe it's cos I was unfamiliar with some of the material. Anyway, I do think it's a good concert now but, in my opinion, probably the worst of all the U2 concerts out there. I have them all and my personal favourites are....all of them, but I'd have to say that the Joshua Tree concert in Paris is phenomenal. It was just a perfect performance and was captured brilliantly. Back to this one. Video quality is good but not great but, to me, it's the sound that matters most. I'm pleased to say that the sound is superb. Bono's voice is a little strained a couple of times but the actual sound production is excellent through a home cinema setup.If, like me, you love U2, this is a must own dvd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Greatful! One of the Best!!, 8 April 2009
By 
This review is from: U2: Popmart - Live From Mexico City [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
This is one of the Best Concerts of U2!!... The Stage and the Performance are Amazing. Every one fan of U2 should have it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Blu Ray, 30 Aug 2013
This review is from: U2: Popmart - Live From Mexico City [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
Really guys. This is screaming out for a Blu Ray upgrade to bring out the full benefit of this spectacular show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Even better than the real thing, 30 May 2011
By 
firebear62 (Leeds, West Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: U2: Popmart - Live From Mexico City [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
Well, not quite, but as close as one can get, bringing back every startling image and musical note.
If you never got the chance to see the band at this stage, this is th next best thing.
If you did experience the Popmart, this will help you relive the experience.
Superb entertainment, from the band who knows how to deliver a true extravaganza
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars POPMART Tour, 28 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: U2: Popmart - Live From Mexico City [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
U2 are known also by their awesom tours, and this one is an example of that. Good quality, video and sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Aug 2014
By 
B. J. Clarke (Wirral, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: U2: Popmart - Live From Mexico City [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good concert, old technology, 25 Aug 2009
By 
Cagri YAZICI (Istanbul) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: U2: Popmart - Live From Mexico City [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
Really a good concert. Sound quality is satisfactory but picture quality is not that good. But you can not expect much from a 12 yrs old shooting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

U2: Popmart - Live From Mexico City [DVD] [2007]
£14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews