Customer Reviews


789 Reviews
5 star:
 (615)
4 star:
 (114)
3 star:
 (29)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (20)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MOST COMFORTABLE SHOES IN THE WORLD
I stomped across Europe, South East Asia and Europe in these shoes!!! Soooo comfortable!!! Get them NOW!!!
Published on 9 Feb. 2009 by David Chadwick

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars okay.
when i got them they were fab. but after a week the colour had faded, they now look pink, and the sides are all falling off. not very happy.
Published on 27 Aug. 2011 by Greg


‹ Previous | 1 279 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MOST COMFORTABLE SHOES IN THE WORLD, 9 Feb. 2009
By 
David Chadwick (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I stomped across Europe, South East Asia and Europe in these shoes!!! Soooo comfortable!!! Get them NOW!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars converse all stars - black, 9 Oct. 2009
By 
R. A. Starczewski "r1ckster" (surrey/england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Converse Unisex Chuck Taylor All Star Core Hi-Top Trainer (Shoes)
was nervous buying footwear that I hadn't initially tried as was aprehensive that they might not fit or the wrong size and/or colour would be delivered. But they arrived ahead of the promised delivery window, fit like a glove er, sock & were the colour ordered. Now wear them all the time. Sorted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Converse all stars, 19 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My last pair lasted about 3 years through summers. I use them for work where I am on my feet all day. They are comfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If it's not broken..., 10 Feb. 2009
By 
K. PETERS "tentacle67" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Converse Unisex Chuck Taylor All Star Core Hi-Top Trainer (Shoes)
In these days of velcro straps and LED flashing soles it's great to see a fantastic vintage shoe, virtually unchanged since it's inception, still leading the pack. Aside from Keds and the odd pair of Nike's along the way, I have been wearing these exclusively for forty + years now. Needless to say they are my feet's personal statement!! I have fairly wide feet and high arches so it's great to be able to put a new pair on "straight off the rack" and not have them uncomfortable in any way. I own six or seven pairs at the moment, various colours. I get maybe a little more than a year out of a pair before getting new ones but this is because I wear them year 'round and they start to tear at the sides and at the heal (If you want an equally comfortable yet more durable, longer lasting sneaker, Converse makes a brilliant line of high top leather basketball sneakers, available in North America pretty much all over, less easily found in Europe though.

One word of warning. These can be potentially dangerous on certain surfaces in wet weather!! I live in the U.K. where it rains on average 300+ days a year and slipped on some wet grass at a festival a couple years ago and sprained my ankle really bad (I had been drinking, mind!). Also avoid metal grates, plates, drains, etc. if you live in the city and it's raining!!! Can be very slippery. Otherwise a mold breaking achievment in footwear unsurpassed, in my opinion, by anyone. 10 out of 10.

I'll be buried in a pair of Chuck's without question!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Converse Allstars, 10 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered these for my boyfriend's birthday - they came through really quickly, were exactly as ordered and he was absolutely thrilled with them as they had been on his "wish list" for a while - I think he's worn them everyday since opening!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


71 of 81 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great shoes, 25 Nov. 2007
By 
Lewis Hiley (Sheffield) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
I am going to keep it short so you can just get my opinion quickly. These shoes are great, they keep your feet at an amazing temperature for anything, they are comfortable and easy to walk, or do sports in. The material is good and quality is good. Just be prepared to spend an extra minute putting these on before you go out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


56 of 64 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Check size first!, 23 Dec. 2008
By 
S. Grant "scott_glasgow" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Converse Unisex Chuck Taylor All Star Core Hi-Top Trainer (Shoes)
Bought a pair of the all black all stars in size 11. Normally that size is fine but they were a bit tight at the toes. Have returned them for 12's. Smart pair of shoes all the same.

Might be worth checking them out in a shop first for size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 27 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
hunted every shop for the purple boots. daughter very pleased with purchase. delivery date good and price was good too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best shoes ever., 27 July 2010
Sooo comfy and durable. managed to get me up Mount Vesuvius without a single blister. I love these shoes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Converse Boots, 17 Mar. 2009
By 
Helen Errington (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
The ordering and delivery of this item was very simple and in line with what was stated on the website. I am very pleased with the service I have received and the product was cheaper than I could find anywhere else, so good value for money for a top quality product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 279 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews