Customer Reviews


97 Reviews
5 star:
 (82)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job
I decided to go with this instead of chain lube out of convenience really. It does the job but obviously you need to reapply more often. Big can though so no problem.
Published 17 months ago by J. Barnett

versus
8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great product for regular use but if storing your bike....
This is a great product, goes on easy, lubes well, and spraying your bike regularly with this will keep it nice and free. But if you are lying your bike up for the winter, use a different lube because if there is ANY trace of water on the chain/mech etc it won't chase it off. I use it weekly but left the "good" bike aside for a few weeks after a spin (and used the...
Published 18 months ago by moses


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 6 Mar 2013
By 
J. Barnett "jimbob0802" (W.Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GT85 Spray Lube + PTFE 400ml Can (Automotive)
I decided to go with this instead of chain lube out of convenience really. It does the job but obviously you need to reapply more often. Big can though so no problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonder stuff, 30 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GT85 Spray Lube + PTFE 400ml Can (Automotive)
Spray on and protects from whatever the weather throws at your bike[or any vehicle].I use GT85 mainly on my Colnago and Ridley road bikes,it keeps the drivetrain and braking system in tip top condition all year round.This is a quality product and for me excels in its performance.Fantastic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GT85 Spray Lube + PTFE 400ml Can, 23 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GT85 Spray Lube + PTFE 400ml Can (Automotive)
I have used this product for years now on the bikes. It is very good and ideal for a country where it seems to rain most of the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GT85 Spray Lube + PTFE 400ml Can - Beats the Old Stuff, 13 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GT85 Spray Lube + PTFE 400ml Can (Automotive)
As the title says - it beats the old stuff by a mile. Going to use on my rusty bike chain and hopefully will sort out. My father gave some to me for squeaky oven door and worked a charm! Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lube!!, 26 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GT85 Spray Lube + PTFE 400ml Can (Automotive)
i Bought this GT85 for boyfriend as a stocking filler for xmas as he loves this stuff, uses all the time on everything.
Was good price on here as he pays alot at shops. Will def buy some more from them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful Spray Lub, 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GT85 Spray Lube + PTFE 400ml Can (Automotive)
Every home should have a can of spray lub to tackle those annoying hinge squeaks or give the bike a bit of tlc. Can't really say much about it really. It's a big can of PTFE spray lubricant. You spray - it lubes! Job done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent substitute for more well-known brand, 9 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GT85 Spray Lube + PTFE 400ml Can (Automotive)
I thought I would try this product since I was reluctant to keep paying for WD 40, which I have long believed is grossly over-priced. GT85 has turned out to be a great substitute and I will now switch to it permanently for my many DIY activities that require this kind of product. I would highly recommend this product and it represents good value for money compared to the competition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GT85 spray lubricant, 2 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GT85 Spray Lube + PTFE 400ml Can (Automotive)
Just what i needed, and very good value for the price I paid. It solved my sticking radiator valve problem
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars top product, 23 Mar 2012
By 
This review is from: GT85 Spray Lube + PTFE 400ml Can (Automotive)
I'm forced to store my bike outside most of the time, so i absolutely slather it in this stuff every week. Very effective product, my bike loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this was a gift for a biker, 9 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GT85 Spray Lube + PTFE 400ml Can (Automotive)
excellent value ...exactly as ordered...
what can I say it fitted the brief I was given as a gift for a new biker to keep his bike on the road!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

GT85 Spray Lube + PTFE 400ml Can
4.99
Usually dispatched within 2 to 3 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews