Customer Reviews


78 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VERY GOOD DEAL
This USB Mouse comes on a retractable cord it is very easy to use just plug it in it automatically installs the driver software - No Disc Needed The mouse scroll wheel also lights up a nice red :)

VERY GOOD 5***** BUY
Published on 14 Dec 2007 by Adrian H

versus
20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good mouse, until it broke
This mouse was very good, it was small and practical.
However, after just over a month i was using it and the connection started going faulty. A minute later the mouse works no more. I have contacted the seller to see if i can get a replacement,

Good mouse, however the lifespan may not be long
Published on 6 Dec 2008 by Mr. G. Ritchie


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good mouse, until it broke, 6 Dec 2008
By 
Mr. G. Ritchie "Amazon fan" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: USB Mini Optical Retractable Mouse 800dpi 3 Button Scroll Wired Mice - Ideal for PC or Laptop - Silver/Black (Electronics)
This mouse was very good, it was small and practical.
However, after just over a month i was using it and the connection started going faulty. A minute later the mouse works no more. I have contacted the seller to see if i can get a replacement,

Good mouse, however the lifespan may not be long
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VERY GOOD DEAL, 14 Dec 2007
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USB Mini Optical Retractable Mouse 800dpi 3 Button Scroll Wired Mice - Ideal for PC or Laptop - Silver/Black (Electronics)
This USB Mouse comes on a retractable cord it is very easy to use just plug it in it automatically installs the driver software - No Disc Needed The mouse scroll wheel also lights up a nice red :)

VERY GOOD 5***** BUY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 38 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Mouse dead!, 31 Aug 2008
By 
D. Smith - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: USB Mini Optical Retractable Mouse 800dpi 3 Button Scroll Wired Mice - Ideal for PC or Laptop - Silver/Black (Electronics)
USB Super Mini Retractable 800dpi 3 Button Scroll Mouse - BlackI ordered this mouse last week, it was delivered to me in less than 24 hours from ordering. I eagerly opened the package and plugged the mouse into my laptop, zilch, nothing happened, the mouse was dead. I tried it on another computer, nothing again. Got in touch with the supplier BC and they responded very quickly, requesting that I return the mouse (at my own expense)and they would rectify the situation. Very good of them, but I don't see the point in my having to pay double the value of the mouse for postage to return it, so I've decided to write it off, although I have to say that if it had worked it is a very neat little mouse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Even Minnie Mouse isn't as cute as this mini mouse! UPDATE - it's developed faults after less than a month, 2 Oct 2008
By 
L. Hennessy (Twickenham) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: USB Mini Optical Retractable Mouse 800dpi 3 Button Scroll Wired Mice - Ideal for PC or Laptop - Silver/Black (Electronics)
It's about the length of a disposable lighter, with everything in proportion with a normal mouse but SMALL. It's kind of cute.

The retractable wire is the only minor gripe I have with it - it has a small plastic spindle that the cable wraps around, much in the same way that a garden hose wraps around it's housing, except it seems to be spring-powered; the problem is that if the wire gets even a little bit out of alignment, it jams on the spindle and doesn't retract. Which just means you have to take a couple of seconds to ensure that it spools in s-l-o-w-l-y and carefully... I feel slightly mean docking it a star for this, but it's not perfect so NO 5 STARS.

Even Mickey would trade his missus in for this svelt little beauty :)

UPDATE 30/10/08: The mouse has developed a loose connection in the wire, resulting in the computer recognising it, then not recognising it ad infinitum. It's not really worth using any more - it's the constant extending and retracting of the cable that does it; I suggest you treat it with great care and gentleness, as the cable ends don't protect the connections very well. It might be better to go for a slightly more expensive one with a longer life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great little mouse for a short period of time.., 2 Nov 2009
By 
A. Mackie (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: USB Mini Optical Retractable Mouse 800dpi 3 Button Scroll Wired Mice - Ideal for PC or Laptop - Silver/Black (Electronics)
The product was delivered within 24 hours and using windows vista worked in about 20 seconds. The mouse handles great and you can adjust the track speed very easily. However, after about a month of daily use my computers at work and my laptop no longer recognise the mouse, rendering it useless. With the mouse being so cheap it will be too much hassle returning it, so my advice would be to spend slightly more money on a more reliable product with a longer life.

*update*
Having contacted the seller and explaining the problem, a new mouse arrived the next day free of charge. Hopefully this mouse wont break as quickly as it predecessor.

*update*
My new mouse still works absolutely fine but the retractable component doesn't catch the wire in order to stop it rolling back. This is quite annoying, but I have managed to pull the wire so that there is some length so I can use it again. Not ideal but the actual mouse still works perfectly.

*update* 17/03/2010
The mouse no longer works. I have given up on my fun little mouse and have just paid for a slightly more expensive and larger mouse which works perfectly.

Mackie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Optical travel mouse, 9 Dec 2011
By 
David Smith (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USB Mini Optical Retractable Mouse 800dpi 3 Button Scroll Wired Mice - Ideal for PC or Laptop - Silver/Black (Electronics)
I've had one of these for some time and after much use and abuse it is still working, it's the cable retractor which has broken, so I'm ordering another. Let's face it at this price I can't complain anyway. It's a dinky mouse by the way, ideal for tucking into a bag and although I have rather large hands I've got used to using it, so I wouldn't be put off if this is one of your attributes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Unreliable in use -- not recommended, 5 Mar 2011
By 
A. Ball "Andrew" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USB Mini Optical Retractable Mouse 800dpi 3 Button Scroll Wired Mice - Ideal for PC or Laptop - Silver/Black (Electronics)
This mouse looks good - but I found it to be useless. I tried using it with several laptops and at best it's very temperamental, frequently losing connection with the laptop (and remember this a corded, not wireless mouse!) Straight in the bin with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Stopped working after a couple months, 21 May 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USB Mini Optical Retractable Mouse 800dpi 3 Button Scroll Wired Mice - Ideal for PC or Laptop - Silver/Black (Electronics)
When I first got the mouse I thought it was great! It's a nice small size, the cord is a bit thin but seemed to be working fine. This mouse is ideal for a laptop if you don't have a computer desk, as the mouse can just tuck away at the side of it, no loose cables. It's an ideal mouse for as long as it works, i have to constantly shake the mouse until it works, obviously some kind of mechanical problem inside it. So if your thinking of buying I wouldn't get your hopes up of it working for too long!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little mouse, 22 April 2008
This review is from: USB Mini Optical Retractable Mouse 800dpi 3 Button Scroll Wired Mice - Ideal for PC or Laptop - Silver/Black (Electronics)
Got this mouse today. [Fast delivery. Thank you very much.] It's very agile and smooth. The size is quite small, which is of great use with a laptop. Definitely worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 2 Feb 2008
By 
A. Smith "cs" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USB Mini Optical Retractable Mouse 800dpi 3 Button Scroll Wired Mice - Ideal for PC or Laptop - Silver/Black (Electronics)
This is an absolutely brilliant mouse. straight out the box, plug in and use. If you want a handy, easy to carry, easy to use laptop mouse this is for you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews