Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


44 of 46 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars SIMPLE & FUN
My 10 year old daughter loves this, it has quick & easy to follow instructions. She enjoyed decorating the little pots after the lip balm was made.
Published on 31 Dec. 2009 by bose68

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Virtually no crafting, poor quality and overpriced. One to avoid
What a horrible, unimaginative excuse for a crafting kit this is.

What you get for your money is sufficient lip balm base to make 5 pots of lip balm (these are about half the size you'll expect as the pots have a raised base and are much shallower than they appear), three dropper bottles of scent/flavour, a scoop/stirrer and a mixing pot plus a few stickers for...
Published 7 months ago by Seren Ade


‹ Previous | 14 5 612 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Xmas gift, 15 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creativity For Kids Creativity for Kids Kit Make Your Own Lip Balm (Toy)
Bought this as an Xmas gift for my niece, she was mad about it but played a bit with it. Nothing wrong with the quality of item just doesnt much interest from kids these days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fab present for 10 year old, 2 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creativity For Kids Creativity for Kids Kit Make Your Own Lip Balm (Toy)
lovely - perfect present for 9/10 year old girl. my 10 year old daughter was able to make it independently and it made a fab present. i'd recommend for 8/9/10 year old girls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible, 3 Dec. 2012
By 
Claire Gordon - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Creativity For Kids Creativity for Kids Kit Make Your Own Lip Balm (Toy)
I bought this for my 10 year old daughter who likes making things. It's a nice idea for a craft kit but in practice it didn't work well at all. The base didn't soften using hot but not boiling water as stated, so it was v hard work to mix it up with the colouring/fragrance. Difficult to then transfer it into the pot without it going everywhere and the stickers didn't stick! Very disappointing kit, wouldn't recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars it is brilliant idea. My little girl enjoy it very much, 15 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creativity For Kids Creativity for Kids Kit Make Your Own Lip Balm (Toy)
it is brilliant idea. My little girl enjoy it very much. However colouring liquid was very difficult to squeeze from the bottle and there was not enough of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent gift for little girls., 28 April 2015
By 
A. Carlill (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creativity For Kids Creativity for Kids Kit Make Your Own Lip Balm (Toy)
Really easy and fun to use and perfect for as a gift. My daughter, who loves lip balm, enjoyed creating her own colours and not too messy either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, 30 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creativity For Kids Creativity for Kids Kit Make Your Own Lip Balm (Toy)
I bought tis for my 11 year old daughter, she is really into making her own makeup as she uses so much. She had lots of fun with this and made lip balms for myself and her family.
My only complaint was that the spatula was missing from the package, but I didn't think it was a good enough reason to return it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad for the price, 30 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creativity For Kids Creativity for Kids Kit Make Your Own Lip Balm (Toy)
This was a gift for my 12 year old daughter, she only made one of the balms as you have to work incredibly quickly else the stuff begins to set
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for girls, 16 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creativity For Kids Creativity for Kids Kit Make Your Own Lip Balm (Toy)
Good thing for girls, lots of fun, lovely little tins, easy to make, easy instructions. Great for a gift as every girl is going to love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lipbalm, 13 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creativity For Kids Creativity for Kids Kit Make Your Own Lip Balm (Toy)
my five year old little girl loved making this and decorating the pots!!!! has to wear it every day! quick delivery and reasonable price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars lip balm maker, 11 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creativity For Kids Creativity for Kids Kit Make Your Own Lip Balm (Toy)
its really messy! The actual lip balm is like glue and very difficult to remove from hands and surfaces even with warm soapy water
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 612 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews