Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


39 of 40 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars SIMPLE & FUN
My 10 year old daughter loves this, it has quick & easy to follow instructions. She enjoyed decorating the little pots after the lip balm was made.
Published on 31 Dec 2009 by bose68

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Bad
Kids done this and enjoyed it, followed all details but found it to be a little greasy.
But they had fun decorating containers.
Published 13 months ago by Carole Duffy


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

39 of 40 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars SIMPLE & FUN, 31 Dec 2009
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Creativity For Kids Creativity for Kids Kit Make Your Own Lip Balm (Toy)
My 10 year old daughter loves this, it has quick & easy to follow instructions. She enjoyed decorating the little pots after the lip balm was made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Will entertain young girls, 10 Jun 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Creativity For Kids Creativity for Kids Kit Make Your Own Lip Balm (Toy)
Liked everything. We did need boiling water though to soften the wax. The final lip balm is wonderful. Really nice. Great for fun with young girls and an adult. I did it with 3 children aged 5,7 and 10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 38 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great present, 6 Jan 2010
By 
S. Draper "ticoallstar" (South London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Creativity For Kids Creativity for Kids Kit Make Your Own Lip Balm (Toy)
I bought this for my 9-year-old sister as a Christmas present, and she really enjoyed making the lip balm, and then sharing the lip balm with her mother and older sister. A great gift idea for a young girl.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lip Balm Make Your own, 2 Jan 2011
A Kid's Review
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Creativity For Kids Creativity for Kids Kit Make Your Own Lip Balm (Toy)
My mum bought this for me and was really good.Was a little messy but great presents for friends and family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Little girls joy., 9 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creativity For Kids Creativity for Kids Kit Make Your Own Lip Balm (Toy)
Excellent fun and enjoyment for girls 8 plus. Hours of peace and quiet for Grandma. Made me popular at Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Messy but fun, 20 Sep 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Creativity For Kids Creativity for Kids Kit Make Your Own Lip Balm (Toy)
6 year old loves it - easy to do though a bit mucky she loves the little pots and mixing in the flavours/colours. Great success would purchase for any girl of a similar age
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Practical and fun!, 28 Dec 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creativity For Kids Creativity for Kids Kit Make Your Own Lip Balm (Toy)
Purchased for a seven and a half year old who enjoys making things. This is quite simple to do, and the results are good. For your money you receive a big 'pot' of basic mix, to which you add a flavour (supplied) and mix to produce your own lip balm. The little pots are supplied, together with stickers to decorate. The instructions state that the mix should be divided into five sections (five pots supplied), however found there is a little too much mix for one pot if do so this way - as its difficult to be 'exact' in terms of measurement! Would advise making these one at a time - as a fifth seems to be too much for one pot, and the 'surplus' can be put into another of the 'pots'. Also, the consistency of the mix can be tailored to suit. Would imagine this could appeal to girls of all ages!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars End result not usable - not recommended at all., 10 Nov 2013
By 
This review is from: Creativity For Kids Creativity for Kids Kit Make Your Own Lip Balm (Toy)
I brought this for my 7yr girl. Such a great gift idea and she was extremely excited to make it. It was easy enough to make and we enjoyed doing it together. The little pots are cute and nice to decorate but that's as far as the GOOD goes.
Massive pot of Petroleum jelly type stuff, seriously little of flavouring. It is messy and doesn't wash off very easily but my main complaint is the balm is not usable. It tingled and stinged my daughters lips, my lips and (to our amusement) daddy's lips too - the whole lot went straight IN THE BIN :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 7 year old loved it, 18 Aug 2013
This review is from: Creativity For Kids Creativity for Kids Kit Make Your Own Lip Balm (Toy)
The kit contains everything you need, apart from some warm water. Very simple to do, with clear easy pictured instructions.
A little messy and gooey to make, but washed off easily with soap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 7 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creativity For Kids Creativity for Kids Kit Make Your Own Lip Balm (Toy)
My daughter loves this product. She is nine years old and could do it very easily and enjoyed it very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa61361a4)

This product

Only search this product's reviews