Customer Reviews


233 Reviews
5 star:
 (146)
4 star:
 (43)
3 star:
 (22)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hedstrom Toddler Swing
Hedstrom Folding Toddler Swing

My grandson is 8 months old and he loves being in this swing. It is a great first swing.
Published on 2 July 2009 by Mrs. S. G. Fisher

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Could be good, but poor design
It's cheap, it's a toddler swing, but there are two glaring design problems that are worth mentioning.

Firstly, and this is more of a faff than a long term issue - The seat part has a U shaped bolt that you push into the backrest material and then into the metal bar part of the seat base. This then forms the upright part of the seat back. The bolt is...
Published 8 months ago by Me


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hedstrom Toddler Swing, 2 July 2009
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hedstrom Folding Toddler Swing (Toy)
Hedstrom Folding Toddler Swing

My grandson is 8 months old and he loves being in this swing. It is a great first swing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great baby friendly swing, 1 Oct. 2009
By 
F. Walker (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hedstrom Folding Toddler Swing (Toy)
I was struggling to find a suitable swing for my 6 month old baby until i found this one. It's easy to assemble, can be used inside or outside and seems to be very durable. My baby boy loves playing in this and it should last him until he is about 2. I found this item to be good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars hedstrom toddler swing, 19 July 2009
By 
angela dearsley (Essex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hedstrom Folding Toddler Swing (Toy)
I bought this swing for my grandaughters 1st birthday and she loves it. If the weather is bad then she can have fun indoors as it is light and easy to move about.It is excellent value for money and she will have many hours of fun im sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Swing, 2 Oct. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hedstrom Folding Toddler Swing (Toy)
Great purchase, quick delivery, easy to assemble and use. My grandson has lots of fun with it as it can be used indoors or outside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Baby swing, 1 Oct. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hedstrom Folding Toddler Swing (Toy)
Cannot keep my grand daughter out of this toy. Very strong, safe and quiet in operation. Nicely supported and designed to last. Good product and excellent value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to assemble swing, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hedstrom Folding Toddler Swing (Toy)
It looks good
It is safe
It is strong
It is easy to assemble
It can be partially folded
It works so well :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value for Money, 31 May 2009
By 
T. Nolan (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hedstrom Folding Toddler Swing (Toy)
I was really pleased with this swing as other similar ones had been reviewed as too close to the ground for anyone over 12 months. There is loads of growing room in this swing and is surprisingly sturdy for the money. My nearly 1 year old loves it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this swing., 11 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hedstrom Folding Toddler Swing (Toy)
I love this swing and my daughter laughes & laughes when she's in it. It says it's for a toddler but I think it depends on their size. My daughter is 11 months old but has long legs so I don't think it will last that much longer. The swing is well made and clicks together easily. I would reccommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Could be good, but poor design, 4 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hedstrom Folding Toddler Swing (Toy)
It's cheap, it's a toddler swing, but there are two glaring design problems that are worth mentioning.

Firstly, and this is more of a faff than a long term issue - The seat part has a U shaped bolt that you push into the backrest material and then into the metal bar part of the seat base. This then forms the upright part of the seat back. The bolt is flexible, but the angle that it is bent at, is not correct for threading it through the holes in the seat base tube and there is very little room to manoeuvre, so if you have big hands, this is quite difficult. The other oversight regarding the seat base assembly is that the U shaped bolt comes with 4x nuts, 2x standard nuts, 2x dome head and 4x washers. None of the supplied tools fit these nuts.

Perhaps the most glaring oversight in the design of this swing is the fact that the seat base/ropes can't be detached from the rest of the frame without removing the two bolts, and so if it has been raining, it is going to take a day or so to dry out as the seat back is padded with foam, which holds water. A pair of quick release thumb nuts would have sorted this, maybe even the same kind of plastic captive nuts that allow the frame to be collapsed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish my bought this for my 1year old sons birthday ..., 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hedstrom Folding Toddler Swing (Toy)
Rubbish my bought this for my 1year old sons birthday and the rope was different lengths on seat so he was tipped forward making it impossible to use not happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hedstrom Folding Toddler Swing
£27.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews