Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great outdoor fun
Excellent value for money. Durable,will easily hold four children playing together at the same time. Not suitable for teenagers. Bright and loads of fun.Took one strong male less than an hour to set up. Delivery was as promised, arrived on schedule in excellent condition.
Published on 22 Aug. 2009 by C. J. Lewis

versus
5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Fell apart after 3 years
This set is a bit flimsy but my kids really enjoyed it while it lasted. Unfortunately my 3 yr old son was on the glider recently and it broke and he fell and banged his head. On closer inspection it had rusted through. This could be very dangerous. Have now noticed that the bar above the swings is rusted and ready to break too. This set is not even 4 years old, bought...
Published on 4 May 2012 by H McNeill


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great outdoor fun, 22 Aug. 2009
By 
C. J. Lewis (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hedstrom Neptune (2 swings/glider) (Toy)
Excellent value for money. Durable,will easily hold four children playing together at the same time. Not suitable for teenagers. Bright and loads of fun.Took one strong male less than an hour to set up. Delivery was as promised, arrived on schedule in excellent condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars For the small ones, 3 May 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hedstrom Neptune (2 swings/glider) (Toy)
I found this swing to be ideal for my 1 year old grandson, I also bought a childs seat to go on it. The swing is sturdy but really needs to be cemented into the ground for bigger children. As my grandson is small I have been able to move the swing around to see the best position before cementing it in. He loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Multiswing, 25 Sept. 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hedstrom Neptune (2 swings/glider) (Toy)
Product good. Delivery fine - arived on time. Easy to assemble. Only downside is that the swing seats are rather narrow - 3 year old grandson kept slipping off!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun for kids and adults!, 22 Jun. 2012
By 
Colleen Lynn Elwell (Asti, Italy) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hedstrom Neptune (2 swings/glider) (Toy)
The service (ordering, delivery) were perfect! Easy to assemble and sturdy. Our grandkids are loving it!!! And we are too! We intentionally got a 4-seater, room for great-nieces and nehpews,too!...the kids are learning to share! PLUS you can't beat that we saved 60 compared to buying it here in Italy!!! Despite shipment from UK!! Thanks so much!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value, 26 April 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hedstrom Neptune (2 swings/glider) (Toy)
The swing set was easy to erect. The 2 grandchildren are aged 18 and 14 months and so we also purchased 2 child/baby seats. We used the stays to secure the feet, heavier/Older children would need them being set in concrete. Excellent value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars value for money, 3 Sept. 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hedstrom Neptune (2 swings/glider) (Toy)
I purchased this item for my 4 year old twins. It arrived quite quickly and only took me and my dad 45mins to assemble. Thought it seemed a bit flimsy but now we have concreted it into the ground it seems very stable. There was one problem with the plastic glider seats, they were both cracked and broken. However emailed the company who contacted me back straight away and sent out replacements as soon as were in stock. Overall pleased with it so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal, 8 Jun. 2013
By 
Mr. S. Goodman "Steve" (Ayr, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hedstrom Neptune (2 swings/glider) (Toy)
Easy ti erect as long as you identify the bolts correctly. A good sturdy piece of equipment. The Grandkids have still to play on it but they will love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars swing, 25 May 2012
By 
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hedstrom Neptune (2 swings/glider) (Toy)
This swing arrived very quickly, but the courier firm used did not take notice of instructions i had left, however all was ok in the end. The swing was easy to erect ( apart from the work required to cement into the ground is extra and need 2 people at this stage. The fixings and equipment to erect was fine. The overall structure I dont think will last lots of yrs, but its very good value for what it is and the pleasure my chidren get from it. I would recommend it if you need a inexpensive swing set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Got this swing for our grandson ,, 6 Sept. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hedstrom Neptune (2 swings/glider) (Toy)
He loves it we put a baby seat in one off the swings as he is only 14 months, His Mum has a problem getting him off the swing.He enjoys it when his cousens share his swing they all get so much enjoyment from this swing.
excellant customer service from jac in a box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hedstrom Neptune (2 swings/glider) (Toy)
I can't fault this swing set at all. My husband assembled it in just over an hour and my daughter loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hedstrom Neptune (2 swings/glider)
£65.76
Usually dispatched within 2 to 3 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews