Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


80 of 81 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gosh, do the kids love this!
I have three children, ages between 7 and 2, and they all love this toy. They get most enjoyment when a friend arrives who's similar in size, because then they can balance the beam while pushing themselves around and around with the swivel action (and then suddenly stopping so that they nearly throw each other onto the ground -- oh, the games children play!)...
Published on 1 Nov. 2007 by Dr. K. E. Patrick

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Some Words of Caution
Its cheap, yes, but also smaller than I thought it would be,

Also its NOT suitable for use of grass as it will tear your lawn to pieces.

I had to distmanle it after a few days due to the damage it does.
Published on 26 Feb. 2013 by Mr Terminator


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

80 of 81 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gosh, do the kids love this!, 1 Nov. 2007
By 
Dr. K. E. Patrick (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hedstrom SeeSaw (Toy)
I have three children, ages between 7 and 2, and they all love this toy. They get most enjoyment when a friend arrives who's similar in size, because then they can balance the beam while pushing themselves around and around with the swivel action (and then suddenly stopping so that they nearly throw each other onto the ground -- oh, the games children play!).

The two-year-old can only play with an older child doing all the work, but she will stay on it for an hour if someone would indulge her for that long.

Gripe-wise, there's only really one: the spikes on the bottom of the seats don't half tear-up the grass! I suppose if the see-saw didn't also swivel, then you could put something like boards underneath the seats to protect the grass from the spikes, but the swiveling is half the fun.

In fact, my 4-year-old son -- who never does anything like it says on the tin -- enjoys ramming the spike on one end into the grass, sitting the toddler on that seat, and then pushing down the other seat until -- pop! -- out comes the spike with a sudden movement, and the toddler (squealing with delight, mind you) holds on for dear life as she's nearly catapulted into the brambles.

No ... really ... it's a fun toy, particularly for the price. All the neighbour kids envy it, and Dad likes it because it's so light and easy to maneuver as he prepares to mow what little grass is left behind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Some Words of Caution, 26 Feb. 2013
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hedstrom SeeSaw (Toy)
Its cheap, yes, but also smaller than I thought it would be,

Also its NOT suitable for use of grass as it will tear your lawn to pieces.

I had to distmanle it after a few days due to the damage it does.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars so good see saw, 22 Aug. 2009
By 
C. J. Lewis (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hedstrom SeeSaw (Toy)
Excellent value for money. Will hold two children easily, but not strong enough for teenagers. Small poles under the seats are a good feature to stop them crashing into the ground. Being able to swing around as well as up and down adds even more fun. Easily set up also the long horizontal bar lifts easily from the base for easy storage and manouvrability around the garden eg when mowing the lawn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hours of fun to be had, 8 May 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hedstrom SeeSaw (Toy)
My kids love this see-saw, my 4 year old uses her feet to spin it around while my 2 year old holds on tight enjoying the ride. They giggle and laugh the whole time. I would recommend it to others as its good value for money. The only negative is when we got it out of the box to assemble, one of the seats had a small chunk of plastic broken off it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK, 18 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hedstrom SeeSaw (Toy)
Once assembled i realised the base of one of the seats are bent, was unable to return as it was to close to my sons birthday and already assembled. I tried to contact to arrange for the part to be replaced instead of the whole item but was no option of contact.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hedstrom see-saw, 21 May 2012
By 
Mrs. M. Lord - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hedstrom SeeSaw (Toy)
Absolutely brilliant ........the best gift we've ever bought for our grandchildren (aged 3 and almost 6) They loved it and couldn't stop giggling as they went up and down as well as round and round.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My 3 year old loves it!, 3 July 2013
By 
H. Foster "Hayley" (Berkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hedstrom SeeSaw (Toy)
Although id say this product is not designed for the over 5's as its not as sturdy as you'd like, the price is a bargain for what you get as the see saw spins which was a welcome surprise. i normally oversee my 5 & 3 year old on it as it can tip but with parental surpervision this is a good product. I wouldnt suggest yo get this product for older children as you may have problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Buy, 27 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hedstrom SeeSaw (Toy)
This has been a terrific buy for the money. My 3 grandchildren, twins aged 2 and big sister aged 5 can all use it. The 2yr olds are a little bit small for it, but they all love playing on it. Very pleased with my choice and would recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mrs ER, 11 Aug. 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hedstrom SeeSaw (Toy)
Have a 2 and a 4 year old that absolutely love this see-saw. It is great that it turns a full 360 as well as up and down. Not as tall as expected but still great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not for older kids!, 21 Sept. 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hedstrom SeeSaw (Toy)
Quick delivery and well packed. The first thing you realise is that this is not for the age range described, unless you have very small kids! The metal main pole is quite sturdy and fixes well together. The seats are good fit but the handles are only so-so and and are a bit of a weak link. The spikes under the seat will rip your garden to shreds and allow virtually no up/ down movement due to the very short hight of the main spindle. I have sawn off both spikes and fitted rubber doorstops on underside of seats which makes it far more playable as both a swing and roundabout and allows slightly older children to use it. As bought I would say its useless for children much over the age of 3. If you do the adaptions I have done it works well between the ages 3-7 and then represents good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hedstrom SeeSaw
Hedstrom SeeSaw by Hedstrom
£29.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews