Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


41 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keep petty lurking thieves at bay!
This cash box was bought to stop some light fingered swine lifting the 'odd' twenty quid. It's happened a few times now so unfortunately I've had to resort to this. . .sad :(

This is your classic office type petty cash box.

It's 8 x 6 x 3.5 inches so the standard size. There is a coin tray inside that you can lift up to hide your cash under from the...
Published 21 months ago by KM

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your money on this product
After 3 months use the key has jammed in the lock and the item is completely unusable. The supplier was not prepared to replace/refund so all round a bad experience.
Published 18 months ago by Ms. J. T. Harris


‹ Previous | 1 228 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

41 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keep petty lurking thieves at bay!, 20 Aug. 2013
By 
KM (Liverpool) - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8" Blue or Red Metal Cash Box Supplied with 2 Keys (Tools & Hardware)
This cash box was bought to stop some light fingered swine lifting the 'odd' twenty quid. It's happened a few times now so unfortunately I've had to resort to this. . .sad :(

This is your classic office type petty cash box.

It's 8 x 6 x 3.5 inches so the standard size. There is a coin tray inside that you can lift up to hide your cash under from the would be Raffles and Bunny! There's plenty of room and I've uploaded a customer pic to show you just how much cash you can fit in this thing. A good few grand at least! :)

It is made from steel and well built enough to stop all but the determined tealeaf from breaking in. It has a basic yet decent barrel locking mechanism for which two keys are supplied. I had a good old go at prizing the lid open with my hands and it's pretty tough. A hell of a lot of noise would be made getting this open.

A good little lockable cash box for home or office.

Of course. . .you could drill holes from the inside through the bottom and screw it down or someone could just pick it up and walk off with it!

Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GREAT PRODUCT, 5 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8" Blue or Red Metal Cash Box Supplied with 2 Keys (Tools & Hardware)
this is great box to keep your valuable items or money in its made out of steel and feels great and secure, delivery was good and it came on time the only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because the actual lock which you can see from inside isn't as strong as it could/should be therefore you can push the to doors apart and create a very small gap and if there's enough money in it (notes) you can turn it upside down and slip some out which is a bit of a disappointment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a box is still a box no mater what the colour!!!!!!!!!, 27 Oct. 2011
This review is from: 8" Blue or Red Metal Cash Box Supplied with 2 Keys (Tools & Hardware)
Bought this Blue cash box as it was the cheapest of all that I looked at and I liked the colour blue.
It was well packed and arrived quickly however my blue box was now RED, my receipt said blue and the description said blue but its definitely RED.
Good job I wasn't colour coordinating my office.
Joking apart its still a good box has plenty of room to hold valuables and cash and I am still pleased with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 22 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8" Blue or Red Metal Cash Box Supplied with 2 Keys (Tools & Hardware)
i got this to keep my medicines...its really good light weight and i can lock it away....easy to carry..i can say that i keep documents in this to others if i want to hide away my medicines in home or office....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars LOL, 12 Aug. 2013
This review is from: 8" Blue or Red Metal Cash Box Supplied with 2 Keys (Tools & Hardware)
Really quick delivery, well before the date it was due. Few dents but its only for personal use. I was in stitches when if turned up red instead if blue though, thankfully I much prefer the red, it just made me laugh
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cash Box, 9 Feb. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8" Blue or Red Metal Cash Box Supplied with 2 Keys (Tools & Hardware)
Nice little box and does the job needed. My son is happy with it and stops his brother pinching his pocket money. All happy then.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Metal Cash box, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8" Blue or Red Metal Cash Box Supplied with 2 Keys (Tools & Hardware)
Smart little box which can be secreted away very easily with some of your more personal items in.
Arrived on time -and in good condition and not expensive. I am satisfied with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Decent, 28 Aug. 2014
By 
Brian Hamilton "brianhamilton14" (Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 8" Blue or Red Metal Cash Box Supplied with 2 Keys (Tools & Hardware)
This cash box is not bad for the price, its made from coated steel which is reasonably robust. The interior has space to hold plenty of notes and there is a plastic change tray which sits on top of the notes and hides them from view.

Not much more to be said about this, it is a lot cheaper than the similar models for sale in my local shops and its much better using this than mucking about with money in envelopes and the like.

Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your money on this product, 15 Nov. 2013
By 
Ms. J. T. Harris (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8" Blue or Red Metal Cash Box Supplied with 2 Keys (Tools & Hardware)
After 3 months use the key has jammed in the lock and the item is completely unusable. The supplier was not prepared to replace/refund so all round a bad experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely terrible product!, 24 April 2014
By 
G. Mullinger - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8" Blue or Red Metal Cash Box Supplied with 2 Keys (Tools & Hardware)
Whoever picked and packed this product needs to be sacked!! The box does not lock, it does not close properly, it has damage to the front and inside, and it is rusty on the edge!! What use is a cash box that doesn't close or lock? I am aware that products of this price often have little flaws, but seriously the fact that this even got dispatched amazes me!! Waiting for a refund to be authorised and will not be purchasing another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 228 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews