Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best you can have! Amazing deal!
Halfords charged me £6 for L plates that flied away after 10 seconds. I give them back for a refund and I bought this £0.96 ones (with, of course, few doubts), but they works perfectly, and we never lost them!

They have 2 magnetic bands, that allow them to take a better shape on the car, while the "full magnetic back" ones (like Halfords'), are not good...
Published 16 months ago by East Wood

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Magnetic L Plates 2/pk
These were awful. The magnets weren't even stuck to the plates when they arrived. I crazy glued the magnetic strips back on but lost both plates while driving the first time I used them. Would not recommend these to anyone.
Published on 15 Dec. 2010 by Rebecca


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Magnetic L Plates 2/pk, 15 Dec. 2010
This review is from: Magnetic L Plates 2/Pk (Kitchen & Home)
These were awful. The magnets weren't even stuck to the plates when they arrived. I crazy glued the magnetic strips back on but lost both plates while driving the first time I used them. Would not recommend these to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars MAGNETIC PLATE THAT IS NOT MAGNETIC, 30 Aug. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magnetic L Plates 2/Pk (Kitchen & Home)
I BOUGHT THE MAGNETIC PLATE BUT IT KEEPS FALLING OFF FROM
THE CAR WHILE DRIVING BECAUSE THE MAGNET IS SO WEAK THAT IT HARDLY
STAYS ON EXCEPT OF COURSE IF THE CAR IS STATIONARY. I THOUGHT
THATS NOT GOOD ENOUGH.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars FLIES OFF! weak, cheap, magnetic strips, 3 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magnetic L Plates 2/Pk (Kitchen & Home)
DON'T GET DRAWN IN BY THE CHEAP PRICE!!
I'm a provisional learner, bought these attracted in by the price.
but you really get what you're paying for! driving over 2o miles an hour and it flies off! it only has two small magnetic strips on the back of it.
Imagine having to stop half way down a busy road to have to pick it up!
not cool at all. I had to buy another. complete waste of money!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best you can have! Amazing deal!, 22 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magnetic L Plates 2/Pk (Kitchen & Home)
Halfords charged me £6 for L plates that flied away after 10 seconds. I give them back for a refund and I bought this £0.96 ones (with, of course, few doubts), but they works perfectly, and we never lost them!

They have 2 magnetic bands, that allow them to take a better shape on the car, while the "full magnetic back" ones (like Halfords'), are not good for take a comfort position, and even stick with less power.
It's also better to use these instead of glue stickers one, that might take off the car paint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful, 20 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Magnetic L Plates 2/Pk (Kitchen & Home)
It's often said you get what you pay for and for £1.20 these magnetic plates appeared to good to be true. Turns out they were. The description of 'magnetic' is used in the very loosest sense of the word. Brand new, out the packet they flew off straight away on my first drive every time I went over 20 mph. On one such occasion the plate shattered into several bits. The magnetic aspect is largely pointless and best solved with a spot of gaffer tape but at least they do have BIG RED 'L'...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dissatisfied, 16 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magnetic L Plates 2/Pk (Kitchen & Home)
I am not satisfied with it, after three uses the magnet in it was starting to become useless, it kept dropping off. I would not recommend it to a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wind rips it off the car, 2 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magnetic L Plates 2/Pk (Kitchen & Home)
The L-plate has a thin magnetic strip top and bottom. When applied to the car, the wind gets underneath and rips the L-plate off. Mine lasted less than 10 miles. I was hoping that "magnetic" was going to be like a refrigerator magnet which has the entire backside magnetized. Like what the local pizza parlor might provide. Not so for this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Fly off, 12 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magnetic L Plates 2/Pk (Kitchen & Home)
These Learner Plates are unfortunately very poor quality. They fly off the car very easily even when the car is going below 30mph. This can then be dangerous because it is illegal for learner to drive without L plates and finding somewhere to quickly and safely stop can be stressful for the learner. I appreciate that they are cheap though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap., 11 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magnetic L Plates 2/Pk (Kitchen & Home)
After applying additional adhesive they stick fine. Other reviews stated that the front plate fell off after travelling fast, for this issue I would recommend using masking tape to attach the L plate to the car. It shouldn't stain or damage the paint and its easily removed.
Is it worth .89p, I would say yes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 14 May 2013
By 
Mrs. N. J. Mcclymont (Isle Of Mull) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magnetic L Plates 2/Pk (Kitchen & Home)
Flimsy product! Blew off the car before we got out of 1st gear!
You get what you pay for however!
Bought better quality magnetic L plates and they are STILL on the car 8 weeks and Hundreds of miles of driving later.
Spend a bit more and get better value, DON'T waste your money on these!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Magnetic L Plates 2/Pk
£1.18
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews