Customer Reviews


96 Reviews
5 star:
 (69)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


55 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great scales!
I ordered these kitchen scales because they got so many good reviews from Amazon users. Previously I have always used Salter scales but my last ones broke after a few months. Being a bit anal about weighing things, I use my kitchen scales daily and these Wahl ones are excellent. They weigh in very small increments and are very precise. They zero and switch on and off...
Published on 8 Nov. 2009 by Julie Beacham

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Patience required
Purchased this item to replace our really old scales which had given up the ghost after about 10 years use.
The James Martin Scales have modern styling and look good in their silver livery with glass weighing platform.
However, they take an absolute age to fire up and ready themselves for weighing.
Press the ON button and wait, and wait, and wait, and...
Published on 14 Oct. 2010 by Wallace Moodie


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

55 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great scales!, 8 Nov. 2009
By 
Julie Beacham "Julie B" (Bucks, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: James Martin by Wahl Digital Kitchen Scales, (Kitchen & Home)
I ordered these kitchen scales because they got so many good reviews from Amazon users. Previously I have always used Salter scales but my last ones broke after a few months. Being a bit anal about weighing things, I use my kitchen scales daily and these Wahl ones are excellent. They weigh in very small increments and are very precise. They zero and switch on and off instantly and the display is easy to read even with a big plate on top. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


53 of 53 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars perfect little helper, 2 April 2009
By 
J. Clayton "happy cook" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: James Martin by Wahl Digital Kitchen Scales, (Kitchen & Home)
I wanted a set of small accurate scales. This product fits the criteria perfectly. It packs away to almost nothing. The digital system is very easy to use and can be in grams or good old fashioned ounces. Especially efficient when measuring very small quantities.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Weighing in, 11 Jun. 2009
By 
Paul Harley (Somerset) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: James Martin by Wahl Digital Kitchen Scales, (Kitchen & Home)
Clean lines, small footprint, easy to use, ounces or grams, youcan also add ingrediants as you go- reset to zero- so you do not have to keep emptying the bowl- a real time saver! good quality , an excellent machine.Wahl James Martin Digital Kitchen Scales, Silver / Black
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


60 of 61 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wahl James Martin digital Kitchen Scales Review, 4 Jun. 2009
This review is from: James Martin by Wahl Digital Kitchen Scales, (Kitchen & Home)
Accurate, neat, easy to use and a surface that's easy to clean. I particularly like that you can zeroise the reading as you add more and more ingredients, so you don't have to do any sums as you go along!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely brillant, handy and nicely compact, 13 July 2009
By 
FD Davis (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: James Martin by Wahl Digital Kitchen Scales, (Kitchen & Home)
To help my wife make bread these are excellent. For everything just brillant. Nice compact size and you can use your own bowl on the scales adding additional ingredients.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


52 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, very pleased, 7 Feb. 2009
By 
E. Romano (cambridge uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: James Martin by Wahl Digital Kitchen Scales, (Kitchen & Home)
There's a Kenwood branded scale which is exactly the same, what changes is just the name... and the price (double when I bough it). So buy this one to save money, good product indeed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great little scales, 2 Feb. 2010
This review is from: James Martin by Wahl Digital Kitchen Scales, (Kitchen & Home)
A great little package here - neat, smart and weighs very accurately - all at a very reasonable price.

So why did I only give it 4 stars and not 5?? Mainly because of ease of cleaning.

The slightly sunken number display at the front is a tad frustrating as it accumulates flour/icing sugar etc and the little press knobs below it are a little tricky to clean in and around nicely. A silly little thing but a nice flush finish on the front would have made these scales absolutely perfect! Never the less I would definitely recommend and buy another set when these break....which hopefully won't be for a few years yet!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Perfect Scale, 27 Sept. 2009
By 
Mrs. S. Mcarthur "Macdoos" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: James Martin by Wahl Digital Kitchen Scales, (Kitchen & Home)
What can I say? accuracy is spot on, and they look great.
Anyone considering new scales! dont be afraid of purchasing these I cant fault them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Digital Kitchen Scales, 2 Sept. 2009
This review is from: James Martin by Wahl Digital Kitchen Scales, (Kitchen & Home)
If you are looking for digital scales then I would no hesitation in recommending these.

Extremely accurate and I can now blame the 'old scales' for all my baking failures!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic! The only scales you will ever need., 28 Dec. 2009
By 
A. J. Parkes "sekrapa" (Dudley, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: James Martin by Wahl Digital Kitchen Scales, (Kitchen & Home)
I got these as a present to replace my old mechanical scales. With the older ones, you could not tell the difference between 180g and 200g, the dial was so small and pointer so big. These small compact scales are ideal. Press the on button, choose whether you want g, Kg or oz and start weighing. The big LCD display makes reading clear and the weight adjustments are very accurate. When you have added one ingredient, zero the weight and ad the next, simple. Easy to clean, lightweight, robust and compact. What more can you want? Excellent product and highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

James Martin by Wahl Digital Kitchen Scales,
£24.20
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews