Customer Reviews


119 Reviews
5 star:
 (86)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best allround skincare product
We've been using this cream for about 3 years now, my partner has very dry skin and eczema and it works a treat and is extremely soothing. I have normal skin and use this as a day and night cream just patting a little bit on my face after cleansing. It's very rich so a little goes a long way.
I also use it on the children when they have dry skin or as a protective...
Published on 3 Sep 2011 by luckyrobin

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Alright
This cream arrived promptly. The cream itself is good for very dry skin, but I found the smell overpowering. Initially bought it for my face, I now use it on my hands and feet as the smell is too strong.
Published 13 months ago by coffee-cream


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best allround skincare product, 3 Sep 2011
This review is from: Weleda Skin Food 75 ml (Misc.)
We've been using this cream for about 3 years now, my partner has very dry skin and eczema and it works a treat and is extremely soothing. I have normal skin and use this as a day and night cream just patting a little bit on my face after cleansing. It's very rich so a little goes a long way.
I also use it on the children when they have dry skin or as a protective cream for their faces when we go out in cold and windy weather. A great product for the whole family.
It's very good value to get this on Subscribe & Save!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great skin renewal for overnight, 31 May 2011
By 
Workaholic (Lincolnshire, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Weleda Skin Food 75 ml (Misc.)
Felt a little greasy on initial application, but soaks in well and works wonders to renew skin overnight. Would definitely use it again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars OK!, 16 Mar 2013
By 
Simon A Roberts (Swindon, Wiltshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weleda Skin Food 75 ml (Misc.)
Generally pleased with this, especially the scent of it but it takes some rubbing in, possibly eased by warming in your hands before application.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Present for my Wife, 25 April 2010
By 
M. A. Pell (Denbighshire, Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for my Wife to help her with protecting her skin. It does the job well and we will buy it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best skin cream ever EVER, 26 May 2009
As a lifelong sufferer of dry sensitive skin (have not been able to use soap and water since I was 10) I have tried so many creams but have never used the same one more than twice and this will be my fourth purchase of Skin Food. I decided to try it based on the fact that Weleda products use no chemicals after I was scared by watching a programme about the chemical overload in toiletries! It is an incredibly thick rich cream with the most divine smell ever - herby yet fresh. If you like a cream that sinks in instantly you won't like this but if you dot it in little blobs all over then spread it it soaks in after about 10 mins leaving your face really nourished and plumped up. I have used it on eczema with great effect as well. I would not want to be without this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars weleda skin food, 4 July 2009
By 
L. C. Sorge - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I love this product, its so thick and creamy, you really feel as though it is doing your skin good. It last for ages and a little goes a long way. I have noticed a big improvement in my skin. This is the second tube I have nearly finished and will definately purchase more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weleda Skin Food 75 ml (Misc.)
This stuff was recomended by my German GP for a patch of itchy skin on my leg that steroid creams and moisturisers havnt touched . This stuff seems to be doing the trick at the moment and it smells good too (Not the moisturised up poseur smell).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb for psoriasis, 29 Dec 2012
This review is from: Weleda Skin Food 75 ml (Misc.)
After trying everything for psoriasis, I was recommended this product. It is superb !!!!!! Will not be without ever !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Alright, 7 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weleda Skin Food 75 ml (Misc.)
This cream arrived promptly. The cream itself is good for very dry skin, but I found the smell overpowering. Initially bought it for my face, I now use it on my hands and feet as the smell is too strong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comforting, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weleda Skin Food 75 ml (Misc.)
This product is so rich you only need a small amount and a tube will last for ages. It is quite a greasy texture and is not easily absorbed but makes the skin feel well moisturised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Weleda Skin Food 75 ml
6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews