Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best of the big name networks
I had the challenge of purchasing 93 sim cards for a school trip where we didn't want the students (parents) to incur excessive charges for roaming data/calls.
Although the majority of retailers can only provide you with 2 sims per customer due to fair usage policy either their own or imposed by the network there are a number of marketplace sellers on Amazon that...
Published 22 months ago by Spectre

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Make sure the tariff you are on with this SIM is what you want
The SIM card is fine. The 1p price is fine. But read the small print and make sure this is what you want. You will be on a "Big Bundle" tariff. That means that any credit you put on will be exchanged for a calltime/texts/data allowance that has to be used within a month or you lose it. If that is what you want then no problem. If not, go for a SIM that just lets...
Published 4 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Make sure the tariff you are on with this SIM is what you want, 12 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: O2 UK Pay As You Go sim card, new and sealed, can be used with any O2 tariff (Electronics)
The SIM card is fine. The 1p price is fine. But read the small print and make sure this is what you want. You will be on a "Big Bundle" tariff. That means that any credit you put on will be exchanged for a calltime/texts/data allowance that has to be used within a month or you lose it. If that is what you want then no problem. If not, go for a SIM that just lets you load credit to be used as you wish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best of the big name networks, 25 Jun. 2013
By 
Spectre (Parsons Green) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: O2 UK Pay As You Go sim card, new and sealed, can be used with any O2 tariff (Electronics)
I had the challenge of purchasing 93 sim cards for a school trip where we didn't want the students (parents) to incur excessive charges for roaming data/calls.
Although the majority of retailers can only provide you with 2 sims per customer due to fair usage policy either their own or imposed by the network there are a number of marketplace sellers on Amazon that will provide you with more freely or if you send them an email.

On this latest Pay & Go Go Go tarrif the inclusive 75 minutes, 500 texts & 100mb of data for £10 top up each month are doubled after 3 months with additional benefits every 3 months although the maximum number of minutes won't increase over 150 minutes or 500 minutes if you top up with £20 a month.
You also get:
O2 Rewards: 10% of your top-ups back every 3 months;
O2 Tracks: O2 Tracks puts the latest hits from the official Top 40 on your phone.
O2 Priority Moments: Find exclusive offers & experiences nationwide.
Of the big 5 mobile companies the price plan is competitive with the cheapest voicemail, calls to landlines (after the first 3 minutes) & Picture (MMS).

Some local stores charge between £1 to £5 for the sim & force you to buy an airtime voucher at the same time, whilst you can order 2 free sims direct from o2's website, delivery is within 4-5 working days compared to 3 days maximum from the majority of sellers on the Amazon marketplace. Prepaymania, Phones2Post & Eternal Communications were the quickest suppliers from my experience with delivery within 1-2 days.

At 1p with no commitment until you sign up it's not a bad deal, however if you want a better cost effective option the a good deal I've just found that GifGaf's PAYG sim offers better value with unlimited text\web & either 250 or 500 minutes for £10 or £12 per month.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not as described, 13 Mar. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: O2 UK Pay As You Go sim card, new and sealed, can be used with any O2 tariff (Electronics)
The SIM card that was delivered was a "big bundle" tariff SIM card and did not match the product description. Although O2 call "big bundle" a "Pay as you go" deal, it is effectively a monthly rolling contract. We posted feedback to the supplier, saying that we did not require a refund as we had only paid a penny. Nevertheless, the supplier refunded the penny and told us that they would be investigating the case.

Incidentally, I went into an O2 shop asking if I could still get a real "Pay as you go" SIM, and was recommended an "International Tariff" card, which I bought. The name is a bit misleading - you get cheap international calls provided that you top up by so much each month, but otherwise it acts as a true "Pay as you go" tariff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sim card, 26 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: O2 UK Pay As You Go sim card, new and sealed, can be used with any O2 tariff (Electronics)
Well what can i say,I did not know what to expect for one penny, It is great no probs. Many Thanks for a great deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars O2 sim card, 19 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: O2 UK Pay As You Go sim card, new and sealed, can be used with any O2 tariff (Electronics)
Really cheap product at 1p with P&P included, don't know how they do it but I'm not complaining. 5 star
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Service!, 3 Nov. 2014
By 
Posy (Nottingham) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: O2 UK Pay As You Go sim card, new and sealed, can be used with any O2 tariff (Electronics)
Bought this for my spare mobile so I can get a signal on the Lincolnshire Coast. Works beautifully - great price and was delivered next day. Great service all round.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Speedy delivery, 3 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: O2 UK Pay As You Go sim card, new and sealed, can be used with any O2 tariff (Electronics)
Didn't use the card as circumstances changed, so can't comment on that, but the delivery was within a couple of days, good price as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 02 pay as u go, 15 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: O2 UK Pay As You Go sim card, new and sealed, can be used with any O2 tariff (Electronics)
does everythin it does wot it says on the tin ,good sim card i like it welll recommended !!!! and cheap
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: O2 UK Pay As You Go sim card, new and sealed, can be used with any O2 tariff (Electronics)
work as i expected pop one in to my phone top up and away you go cant be easier than that
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars OK phone card, 30 Jan. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: O2 UK Pay As You Go sim card, new and sealed, can be used with any O2 tariff (Electronics)
saves having to go to the shop for one - converts your money to big bundle automatically
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews