Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good bag for mando, too small for man!
Mostly fine & excellent value for money.
Holds the mandolin well (I have an "F" style, but it would fit an "A" too)
Johnny Roadhouse's post was cheap & it arrived the next day.
Only shortness of perfection are that the rucksac straps are a little short for me in a coat, and a tiny-tiny bit more room (and a repositioned pocket zip) would give room for my A4...
Published on 27 Oct 2010 by Nigel Bailey

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars quick delivery - though bag has got mouldy
Not sure if the mould is due to the fabric being sensitive to moisture or someother factor. It lives in a dry room, but the fabric has pilled and got mouldy (it is about a year old).
Published 15 months ago by danymullos


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic bit of kit, 15 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stagg MA10BAG Basic Bag for Mandoline - Black/Grey (Electronics)
Fantastic bit of kit to have for your mandolin, to help prevent nocks and scratches, but even tho its got plenty of padding I would not drop pur mandolin. But as I say a great bit o kit I am thinking of getting another for my other mandolin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars "A QUALITY PRODUCT FROM STAGG", 14 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stagg MA10BAG Basic Bag for Mandoline - Black/Grey (Electronics)
When Stagg call their products "quality," they really do mean it! I only got an email yesterday saying that it had been dispatched and it came this morning, which is brilliant considering I chose the free delivery.

The bag comes with two straps, which are a sufficient length for me, a 15 year old girl, but possibly not long enough for a fully grown man. A couple of other reviews have mentioned it but the bag doesn't come with strapped covers, which is the only fault I could find.

Inside, there is and extra square of padding where the strap button is and a strap at the top of the bag to hold the neck in place, which I was not expecting.

The outside pocket is not quite big enough for an A5 booklet but okay for things like picks, spare strings, and any folded up bits of paper that you might have written chords on.

Overall, this case is of very good quality and I highly recommend that you consider this bag before any other.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 13 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stagg MA10BAG Basic Bag for Mandoline - Black/Grey (Electronics)
This made a great birthday present and my brother uses it all the time! It's also extremely great value for money :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars quick delivery - though bag has got mouldy, 9 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stagg MA10BAG Basic Bag for Mandoline - Black/Grey (Electronics)
Not sure if the mould is due to the fabric being sensitive to moisture or someother factor. It lives in a dry room, but the fabric has pilled and got mouldy (it is about a year old).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great !, 8 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stagg MA10BAG Basic Bag for Mandoline - Black/Grey (Electronics)
Very good quality case for the price
offers good protection for transporting instrument
Light padding good
Straps could be improved more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Poorly-stitched, 30 Jun 2013
This review is from: Stagg MA10BAG Basic Bag for Mandoline - Black/Grey (Electronics)
This is a nice neat size for most mandolins but unfortunately the first time I hoisted it over my shoulder, the strap tore away from the bag. Still haven't found anything as good as the late-lamented Tribal Planet bags.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good case that does the job, 13 Jun 2013
By 
Mr. R. L. Young "Rayxl" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stagg MA10BAG Basic Bag for Mandoline - Black/Grey (Electronics)
A well made case that protets the mandolin well. The handle and shoulder straps make it very easy to carry. The zips are smooth and look as though they'll last a long time. Also a useful pocket for bits and pieces you always need for gigging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great bag, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stagg MA10BAG Basic Bag for Mandoline - Black/Grey (Electronics)
It seems well made. It looks good and it arrived well packaged.
The mandolin fits well, it has rucksack type straps, a side handle and a small zipped pocket at the front.
Also a strap inside to keep the madolin still at the neck. Can't say how waterproof it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bag, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stagg MA10BAG Basic Bag for Mandoline - Black/Grey (Electronics)
it's a bag to put a mandolin in, it's cheap which is good, it has a handle and zips up ... what more can I say?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect fit for the Stagg mandolin, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stagg MA10BAG Basic Bag for Mandoline - Black/Grey (Electronics)
A good quality bag and it fits the mandolin I bought for my husband, perfectly. The little pockets on it are ideal for storing plecturms and strings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews