Customer Reviews


71 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


37 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good music stand, especially for guitar playing
I have bought this for my son who is learning to play guitar and it is a very good stand. It is light weight so that it can be easily be moved from room to room. It holds his reading materials well whilst he is playing the guitar. It is also relatively compact which makes storage easy. It is also adjustable to allow for flexibility on height.
Published on 27 Sep 2008 by AmazonShopper

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lightweight but -
Stagg MUS-A3 BK 3 Sections Music Stand - Black Lightweight, bordering on flimsy. Within weeks, carrying the bag by its strap caused the seam on the side of the bag to tear. Within months the top of the stand had got very floppy, remedied by hammering the rivets to tighten them. This needs redoing every few months, but it still remains servisable.
Published on 5 April 2012 by robino


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

37 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good music stand, especially for guitar playing, 27 Sep 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stagg MUS-A3 BK 3 Sections Music Stand - Black (Electronics)
I have bought this for my son who is learning to play guitar and it is a very good stand. It is light weight so that it can be easily be moved from room to room. It holds his reading materials well whilst he is playing the guitar. It is also relatively compact which makes storage easy. It is also adjustable to allow for flexibility on height.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great stand but..., 14 Jan 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stagg MUS-A3 BK 3 Sections Music Stand - Black (Electronics)
This stand is excellent value. It is sturdy and stable and comes with a rather natty carry bag. It also has those swivel clippy thingies that stop your music falling off if you put on more than one book. Only thing is that it was not terribly well packaged (they just stuck an address label on the cardboard box)and arrive with a slight dent. Noticed it only when the person I gave it to unwrapped it! Very annoying as they wouldn't hear of me sending it back. Otherwise the item itself is excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lightweight but -, 5 April 2012
This review is from: Stagg MUS-A3 BK 3 Sections Music Stand - Black (Electronics)
Stagg MUS-A3 BK 3 Sections Music Stand - Black Lightweight, bordering on flimsy. Within weeks, carrying the bag by its strap caused the seam on the side of the bag to tear. Within months the top of the stand had got very floppy, remedied by hammering the rivets to tighten them. This needs redoing every few months, but it still remains servisable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars stagg mus-a3 bk 3 music stand, 28 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stagg MUS-A3 BK 3 Sections Music Stand - Black (Electronics)
this music stand is a lot stronger & reliable than the one puchesed on line recently. I looked long & hard to avoid the faults that the other had. If this one has any faults, it does not have music sheet stops on the end of shelf.SO,I adjust the angle of the m/sheet shelf. Hey ! what can I hope to expect for 10.10 (inc P+P ) I have purchased many Stagg & Tiger items & have been WELL pleased. Thanks Amazon, Tiger & Stagg.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Impressive Music Stand, 28 Nov 2009
By 
Denise Menashy (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stagg MUS-A3 BK 3 Sections Music Stand - Black (Electronics)
I bought this stand for my husband, and as it can be adjusted to all heights, is perfect for standing or sitting in front of. It stands well balanced even on carpeted flooring. Has movable pieces to keep sheet music in place. Was easy to put together. Comes with a neat carry bag. A good buy for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars stagg music stand, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stagg MUS-A3 BK 3 Sections Music Stand - Black (Electronics)
This product is not very sturdy .Broke
quite easily by the snapping off of the section which holds the music .All happened within 6months of purchase. Disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money, 9 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stagg MUS-A3 BK 3 Sections Music Stand - Black (Electronics)
Ok so maybe it's not the sturdiest piece of equipment but giving it a value for money rating means it gets 5 stars- does the job very nicely. Good delivery time too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for the price, 8 Jun 2011
By 
Mr. H. Thomas (Surrey, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Stagg MUS-A3 BK 3 Sections Music Stand - Black (Electronics)
I use a heavy duty stand for performances - built like a rock but expensive. This little thing is incredibly light, well-built and, although it may struggle with heavy items, it's great for my A4 folder with around 50 songs in it. There are large butterfly nuts on it for easy adjustment, extra support for high/wide music and even a bag. Definately recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Choice, 16 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stagg MUS-A3 BK 3 Sections Music Stand - Black (Electronics)
Bought this as a present and recipient was really pleased - The height goes low enough to use sitting down. Really easy to pop away and takes hardly any space. I bought this going on other reviews and the name - definitely worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Music Stand - quality product for the price, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stagg MUS-A3 BK 3 Sections Music Stand - Black (Electronics)
I am very impressed with this stand. It is well built and feels robust. It comes complete with a carry bag.

I highly recommend this produce.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews