Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good boom stand.
Very solid product, sturdy and obviously adjustable. The only bad thing i can find about this is that the adjusting screws are EXTREMELY tight, we had to use heavy tools to open them at first, and even now they are still a bit stuff (hurts your hands!). I'd reccommend Stagg, but look for something a bit more pricey with ergonomic adjusting screws.
Published on 12 Sep 2008 by Antony Allen

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does what it's meant to
Arrived pretty quickly and does the job. Adjusting under the boom is a bit fiddly and where the mic holder goes it sometimes doesn't stay in the place where I've put it under the weight of the mic but you get what you pay for. It's not the best but it does the job I've used it for one gig so far and it's worked fine for me, so if you're on a budget and don't mind not...
Published on 6 Sep 2012 by KC


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good boom stand., 12 Sep 2008
By 
This review is from: Stagg MIS-1022BK Microphone Boom Stand with Folding Legs - Black (Electronics)
Very solid product, sturdy and obviously adjustable. The only bad thing i can find about this is that the adjusting screws are EXTREMELY tight, we had to use heavy tools to open them at first, and even now they are still a bit stuff (hurts your hands!). I'd reccommend Stagg, but look for something a bit more pricey with ergonomic adjusting screws.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality and well priced, 1 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stagg MIS-1022BK Microphone Boom Stand with Folding Legs - Black (Electronics)
Can't complain about this product. It's well priced and well build. I would disagree with the other review that the adjustment locks are too tight as mine seem fine. It's sturdy and well finished though I would say it wouldn't survive too many rough punk/rock gigs being thrown around stage as it's not as chunky as more expensive models and it doesn't feel like it could take the abuse. Having said that acoustic artists or those who don't abuse their gear should find this last ages. Being a rocker myself I have bought this for studio use only so it shouldn't get thrown around too much. It has taken many different types of microphone already and I've not had any problems attaching mic cradles.

Oh one thing to note this does not have a mic holder - if you're expecting to use it right out the box and use a cheap mic or one that wasn't supplied with it's own cradle then you'll need to buy that too.

EDIT: It's now mid-July and I've had this for over 4 months. In that time I was actually forced to use it in a gig situation (a hard rock gig) and it stood up well, even to being thrown about. Still not sure if it'd take that kind of abuse night after night but I am still impressed for how well it performs for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 20 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stagg MIS-1022BK Microphone Boom Stand with Folding Legs - Black (Electronics)
It's very sturdy, well built and not too heavy.
Another great product from Stagg.
It's a nice addition to my home studio.
:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a boom, 2 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stagg MIS-1022BK Microphone Boom Stand with Folding Legs - Black (Electronics)
Not the sturdiest on this planet, but it does what it should: holds a mic. Now for this price is just great, I wish it was a bit taller to let me hang the mic from above while I'm standing with a mic booth in front of me, instead I have to keep the vertical rod just in front of me, not easy to set up that way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars mic stand, 28 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stagg MIS-1022BK Microphone Boom Stand with Folding Legs - Black (Electronics)
Bought to replace broken stagg stand. On its own its a good stand but i feel it is not quite like the old one. In particular the folding legs keep working loose and swing everywhere when carrying. But generally a good stand
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good., 13 Mar 2013
By 
Miss Shaw (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stagg MIS-1022BK Microphone Boom Stand with Folding Legs - Black (Electronics)
Just what I wanted, its quite a heavy mic stand, good quality but better than it wobbling everywhere when you knock it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dont be fooled by budget brand, 23 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stagg MIS-1022BK Microphone Boom Stand with Folding Legs - Black (Electronics)
the stagg black boom mic stand is an excellent bit of kit, sturdy, nice finish, takes the weight of my condenser mic at different angles(for vocals & miking up my acoustic & amp).
All adjusting screws e.t.c. work without problem, as another reviewer said " why pay three times as much when you can buy this ?"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does what it's meant to, 6 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stagg MIS-1022BK Microphone Boom Stand with Folding Legs - Black (Electronics)
Arrived pretty quickly and does the job. Adjusting under the boom is a bit fiddly and where the mic holder goes it sometimes doesn't stay in the place where I've put it under the weight of the mic but you get what you pay for. It's not the best but it does the job I've used it for one gig so far and it's worked fine for me, so if you're on a budget and don't mind not having the best of the best then this one is fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for the job, 17 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stagg MIS-1022BK Microphone Boom Stand with Folding Legs - Black (Electronics)
I bought a new microphone to mic-up my amplifiers through a PA system and just needed an inexpensive stand - not weighted, not extra special; just a common or garden good value microphone stand that would sit behind me on stage and point the mic at the speaker cabinet..Why pay three times as much when you can get one like this??
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's all you'll ever need., 28 July 2011
This review is from: Stagg MIS-1022BK Microphone Boom Stand with Folding Legs - Black (Electronics)
This item is excellent.

I've bought many mic stands in the past. You know when you but a Stagg product that you're getting quality. Its solid, its ideal for varying the height, its a great price.

Its all you'll ever need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews