Customer Reviews


146 Reviews
5 star:
 (95)
4 star:
 (33)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for age 2+
Bought these for my Peppa Pig Fan's 2nd birthday. She loves them and gets them out frequently to play. There are 4 each of 9 character designs (Peppa Pig, Suzie Sheep, Candy Cat, Zoe Zebra, Emily Elephant, Rebecca Rabbit, Danny Dog, George Pig and Pedro Pony).

There are instructions for 4 appropriate games on the box, but we most frequently play memory games...
Published on 5 May 2010 by Beansmummy

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Peppa Pig Giant Playing Cards
The picture's are great and the cards are the right size for children and you can play 4 games with this pack. However the cards are very thin & it only took a couple of games before the cards were damaged.
Published on 24 Oct 2012 by Ms. Js Nicholls


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for age 2+, 5 May 2010
By 
Beansmummy (Oxfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Peppa Pig Giant Playing Cards (Toy)
Bought these for my Peppa Pig Fan's 2nd birthday. She loves them and gets them out frequently to play. There are 4 each of 9 character designs (Peppa Pig, Suzie Sheep, Candy Cat, Zoe Zebra, Emily Elephant, Rebecca Rabbit, Danny Dog, George Pig and Pedro Pony).

There are instructions for 4 appropriate games on the box, but we most frequently play memory games with half the set. As yet (in 5 months of almost daily play) we have not lost or damaged any cards, despite her carrying selections round in her various handbags and larger pockets, so they have been robust enough for us, but I suspect they would not survive all toddlers. The box has not been so fortunate and is gradually disintegrating.

Very pleased with them, but a sturdier box would have been nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great 1st Card Game, 5 Feb 2009
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peppa Pig Giant Playing Cards (Toy)
I bought these Peppa Pig Cards for my 3 year old son and he absolutely loves them. They stand up to alot of throwing around and the large size is perfect. He has really enjoyed learning his first game of snap with these. I think they are great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun with cards, 23 April 2009
By 
Mrs. L. S. Hall (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Peppa Pig Giant Playing Cards (Toy)
I purchased this for my younger grandchildren and even the older ones have fun devising new games with the cards. The cards are a bit on the large side but the pictures are all clear and easy to identify. My young grandson is a big fan of Peppa Pig and he loves playing the games over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 19 Aug 2009
By 
A. Drummond (Dublin, Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Peppa Pig Giant Playing Cards (Toy)
I bought these cards for my 4 and 3 year old girls, they have so much fun playing snap and pairs. They are nice and big but not two big to hold, also there is 4 of each card making it more fun and easier to play. I would really recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Peppa Pig Cards are a hit, 3 Dec 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peppa Pig Giant Playing Cards (Toy)
We bought these for our 2 year old granddaughter sometime ago and she plays with them everytime she is with us. They are a very practical size and hard wearing which is good a she often plays with them as floor tiles !! We've been so pleased with them that we have just purchased another set for our grandniece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Peppa Pig Playing Cards, 1 Feb 2009
By 
S. Prince (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Peppa Pig Giant Playing Cards (Toy)
Really good value for money. Durable cards. A number of games can be played with them. My 3yr old loves them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Peppa Pig Giant Playing Cards, 24 Oct 2012
By 
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peppa Pig Giant Playing Cards (Toy)
The picture's are great and the cards are the right size for children and you can play 4 games with this pack. However the cards are very thin & it only took a couple of games before the cards were damaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Peppa pig cards., 31 May 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peppa Pig Giant Playing Cards (Toy)
These cards have made my 3 year old son very happy. He loves to play pairs and invites anyone who comes to our home the chance to play. The cards are decent quality but manageable for him with large colourful pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Most Played With Christmas Present!, 24 Jan 2012
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Peppa Pig Giant Playing Cards (Toy)
These playing cards are easily the most played with Christmas present our 3 year old received! Having never played any sort of card game before, she has very quickly picked up how to play snap and matching pairs, and will genuinely beat the grown ups at both! Excellent value for money, and so far very durable and a lovely size for a 3 year olds hands. It just goes to show that the most expensive present isn't necessarily the one that captures the imagination, these are a great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Peppa Pig Giant Playing Cards, 12 Jan 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Peppa Pig Giant Playing Cards (Toy)
Bought them for my 4 year old grand son. Excellent value for money; good fun and educational. Would recomend for any toy box!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Peppa Pig Giant Playing Cards
£3.97
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews