Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Recommended!!!
I bought this product after reading the reviews and was a bit skeptical. Anyway i ordered the product and it came very quickly which i was very please with. i am a women so play with a size 6 ball in my team games. when the ball first came i thought it wasn't the correct size but after a weight and measure test i was pleased to say it is the correct size. at first the...
Published on 18 Sept. 2012 by Gem

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
I have purchased Baden balls before and have always been a good all round ball aswell as lasting a long time. However the equalizer is very poor, there is practically no bounce and feels like a hardened plastic ball (strange example I know but if you have used one then you know exactly what I mean. Also don't order it from sports direct as for some reason they like to...
Published 23 months ago by B. HOY


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Recommended!!!, 18 Sept. 2012
This review is from: Baden Equalizer Tan & White Basketball (Sports)
I bought this product after reading the reviews and was a bit skeptical. Anyway i ordered the product and it came very quickly which i was very please with. i am a women so play with a size 6 ball in my team games. when the ball first came i thought it wasn't the correct size but after a weight and measure test i was pleased to say it is the correct size. at first the ball wasn't great at bouncing but after a couple of training sessions and another pump up the ball is fantastic and i am very pleased with the product! It is used in all our league games as the match ball!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 12 April 2013
By 
B. HOY (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I have purchased Baden balls before and have always been a good all round ball aswell as lasting a long time. However the equalizer is very poor, there is practically no bounce and feels like a hardened plastic ball (strange example I know but if you have used one then you know exactly what I mean. Also don't order it from sports direct as for some reason they like to through a big mug in with your purchase which does not only add to shipping cost but is bloody ugly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Quality,but why the unwanted extras?, 18 Nov. 2010
By 
Wd Pearson "Spartan" (Nortumberland,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Baden Equalizer Tan & White Basketball (Sports)
A good quality basketball which my Grandson was happy to show off to his friends.My only gripe is why Sports Direct add to the weight of the package,and thereby increasing the postage costs, by enclosing a heavy brochure and an even heavier ugly mug as an unwanted "free gift".The same are on sale in their retail shops at 69p!!The Basketball weighs less than 50% of the overall package.They need to take note or lose on line customers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Avoid at all costs!!!, 18 Jan. 2011
I bought this ball recently as i wanted a half decent quality indoor basketball. This is NOT a half decent indoor basketball! The grip is dreadful. The ball needs to be pumped up extremely hard to get a good bounce! In general it is not the quality i would expect from Baden! Extremely disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars really baden ??, 18 April 2012
This review is from: Baden Equalizer Tan & White Basketball (Sports)
i purchased this ball without realizing the low quality of it, which i wouldn't expect from baden, i have spent my entire time pumping it to get a bounce out of it although i must say i dont have much problem with the grip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars very low quality balls, 4 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
really low quality balls , not rocomending to any profesional players. could be used just for exposition... bougt 5 qualizers received one equalizer and 4 different named baden balls , very disapointed !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars It is ok, 25 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Baden Equalizer Tan & White Basketball (Sports)
It is a decent ball but dosent bounce very much when dropped. I had to use leather conditioner and this resulted in a loss of grip . It feels a bit to rigid for indoor use but to fragile for outdoor use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Under 14s, 23 Feb. 2014
Good for training and drills, have used it as a match ball too. No complaints, good all round game ball
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Baden Equalizer Tan & White Basketball
£22.49 - £32.14
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews