Customer Reviews


117 Reviews
5 star:
 (70)
4 star:
 (32)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


44 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars classic game for young and old
This game has been great fun for the entire family. I have three kids 3, 4 and 14 and they all enjoy it along with my husband.
Its great for counting and learning to recognize numbers.
We all enjoy the fun and excitement of going up the ladders and down the snakes. The plastic mat is very brightly illustrated and appears to be very durable. Rather than the the...
Published on 11 Oct 2009 by Lilly Rose

versus
37 of 40 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not great quality for the money but still had fun playing it
Despite the fact we played with this item lots over Christmas with all the family, this product is quite dissappointing overall. The idea of giant snakes and ladders is great, especially to get young ones into playing games and anything that involves counting, taking turns and winning/losing etc is of course educational, which is why I bought this for my 3.5 year old for...
Published on 30 Dec 2010 by Ms. Laura K. Mortimor


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

44 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars classic game for young and old, 11 Oct 2009
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peppa Pig Giant Snakes & Ladders Game (Toy)
This game has been great fun for the entire family. I have three kids 3, 4 and 14 and they all enjoy it along with my husband.
Its great for counting and learning to recognize numbers.
We all enjoy the fun and excitement of going up the ladders and down the snakes. The plastic mat is very brightly illustrated and appears to be very durable. Rather than the the normal board which eventually tears.
My kids also love the characters on the playing pieces as well as the big dice for their little hands.
All in all an excellent educational and durable product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grate Value for money, 26 May 2009
By 
D. MCINTOSH (Glasgow) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Peppa Pig Giant Snakes & Ladders Game (Toy)
Bought this for my 3 year old daughter who is an avid Pepa Pig fan, she loves it. The mat is made of durable plastic and is a great size, not too big and not too small. The counters and dice are of a good size for little hands. Everyone knows the game as we all played it as children but I do think it helps with number counting and encourages them to think a little more, would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Thought it would be a more solid board, 19 Jan 2010
By 
Ms. E. L. Slater "Emma Slater" (Cumbria, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Peppa Pig Giant Snakes & Ladders Game (Toy)
I expected it to be more like a traditional board game however it is a plastic mat, but my daughter enjoys playing it, the numbers are a good size for reading and the chunky plastic counters are easy to handle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great game, 3 Jan 2010
By 
D. Stevens - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Peppa Pig Giant Snakes & Ladders Game (Toy)
I got this for my 3 year old son and he loves it. The pieces are a great size for little hands and the dice is also a great size. My son has played the game loads in a very short time. Definately recommended for small people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 10 Dec 2009
By 
J. Buckley - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Peppa Pig Giant Snakes & Ladders Game (Toy)
Bought for my 3 year old daughter who loves peppa pig. The counters are big and the dice so she has no trouble moving them and counting the numbers when rolled dice. It has really helped with learning to take turns, counting and sharing. A brilliant product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 40 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not great quality for the money but still had fun playing it, 30 Dec 2010
By 
Ms. Laura K. Mortimor (Swindon, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Peppa Pig Giant Snakes & Ladders Game (Toy)
Despite the fact we played with this item lots over Christmas with all the family, this product is quite dissappointing overall. The idea of giant snakes and ladders is great, especially to get young ones into playing games and anything that involves counting, taking turns and winning/losing etc is of course educational, which is why I bought this for my 3.5 year old for Christmas. The idea is great, however the product was not very well thought through and therefore not very durable or user friendly - the mat (board) is made from very lightweight plastic which is folded up in the box, therefore when you get it out to play because it is so lightweight it will not lay flat on the floor, and the creases remain in the plastic, making a totally uneven surface to play on. Also, the dice is made from spongey foam type material which it turns out is totally irresistable to bite chunks out of by a 3 year old so we are now left with a dice in the shape of a ball with most dots missing!
Such a shame this product wasn't executed better as I love the idea, in my opinion this game is way over priced for what you get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for number and counting, 3 Mar 2008
By 
Mrs. C. SMITH (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Peppa Pig Giant Snakes & Ladders Game (Toy)
Our 4 year old is growing out of Peppa Pig but we liked the idea so decided to pick this up at Christmas to play together. It took him a while to understand the game of snakes and ladders but now he plays it on his own or with us. Big dice is great, helps with his counting, the board is a platic mat, very durable. Great fun, would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good fun for little ones, 25 Sep 2009
By 
C.A. (Devon, England) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Peppa Pig Giant Snakes & Ladders Game (Toy)
Have had great fun playing this game with my young niece.
It's nice to teach her a classic game and she loves landing on the ladders and snakes.
The big board and pieces make it less fiddly for small hands
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good idea but cheap, flimsy construction, 5 May 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Peppa Pig Giant Snakes & Ladders Game (Toy)
She loves Peppa Pig and is learning to count so when I saw this I thought "just the thing". The description said "playmat" but in fact this is a sheet of thin plastic imprinted with a Peppa Pig snakes & ladders design. The playmat had been folded 8 times to get it into the presentation box and because of this would not lay flat. I did consider ironing it but decided against this just in case the design was damaged. Even sandwiching it under constant pressure for several days had little impact. Apart from that, the mat is so insubstantial that any significant draught or rough and tumble is likely to disturb it. For those who want this be prepared to make a backing of corrugated plastic or similar so you can play on a substantial board.

Sorry Amazon, but there's no substitute for tactile buying, in which case I wouldn't have given it a second look.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Present, 8 Oct 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peppa Pig Giant Snakes & Ladders Game (Toy)
Bought as a Christmas present -The pieces are chunky enough for children to hold quite easily and there is no swallowing risk due to how big the pieces are.
The board is a plastic sheet, which has bright colours and the numbers are easily visible.
Great family game and helps children with counting and recognising what numbers look like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Peppa Pig Giant Snakes & Ladders Game
7.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews