Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Jeepers Creepers 1/2 Double Blu-ray (US release)
A brief overview of the films: the double bill is about a central monstrous figure that wakes up every twenty odd years to feed on various parts of humans (generally while they're still alive...) depending on how they smell whilst in a state of fear. The abomination is a great creation with plenty of good ideas making him/it what he is, and this is manifested very well...
Published 4 months ago by Paul WJM

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars not the whole package
The best horrer creation in recent film history Always raises the blood pressure when viewing this movie no matter how often you watch .only problem was the box cover states several extras which I either can't access or they don't exist as advertised A little disappointing for this
Published 17 months ago by Ali b


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Jeepers Creepers 1/2 Double Blu-ray (US release), 13 May 2014
By 
Paul WJM (Midlands, UK) - See all my reviews
A brief overview of the films: the double bill is about a central monstrous figure that wakes up every twenty odd years to feed on various parts of humans (generally while they're still alive...) depending on how they smell whilst in a state of fear. The abomination is a great creation with plenty of good ideas making him/it what he is, and this is manifested very well on screen, something that seemed destined for a franchise. The first film builds on the tension of the viewer not really knowing what's going on as two youngsters drive across country to visit their parents before they get on the wrong side of the 'Creeper' (as the monster is dubbed) while he's going about his sickening business. The second film focuses on a coachload of teens that breakdown nearby, providing a perfect opportunity for the Creeper to feast on his final night before hibernation.

They're both pretty enjoyable films, professionally shot (nicely lit with... proper camerawork!) and competent in building up tension. The second film worked for a me a lot better second time around, although could have been tightened up by shearing off a few minutes I think. There is some gore, which I feel is used sparingly enough to retain some impact, however I would suggest that the strength of these films fundamentally lies in a combination of the atmosphere developed in each along with witnessing the brilliant creation of the Creeper him/itself.

If you're looking at this product you're probably more interested in how they've turned out on disc. I've seen both of these on DVD (the first one a number of times) and am happy to say that they're both quite a step up in the audio/visual presentation departments on the US Blu-ray double set. Both are in full HD in their OARs (1.85:1 and 2.39:1 respectively) at 24 frames per second, as shot, and both are very pleasing to look at. The second film is especially strong in the colour department and there is plenty of detail throughout. Audio is supplied in DTS HD MA format, giving plenty of oomph on a surround kit - part 2 again really shines here, but part 1 is a good listen. Extras include an audio commentary with director Salva, an hour long documentary, a featurette, photo gallery trailer - all for part 1. Some have given this set 1 star because there are no extras for part 2 (although you do get a couple of foreign language audio dubs) - a shame but I'm marking this on what I have got rather than what I haven't.

The case is slimline and each film is housed on its own Blu-ray disc. Packaging is basic. Overall though you're getting two worthwhile modern horror films that hold up to repeat viewings - they're in excellent high quality presentations with a bunch of extras for a fair price really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Blu rays!!!, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
really happy to have them in the same set both movies are on different discs and while the first has all the DVD extras the second has none.

Really glad i got this set both film are rather creepy and brilliantly acted
Oh and both discs are region free
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jeepers Creepers 1 & 2 (blu ray) region free, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
U.S import Region free blu ray works in the U.K, both movies are on one disc good quality transfer to blu ray
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the creeper, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
2 classic movies looking forward to number 3 coming out,it's an American disc but played on my system so well worth it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not the whole package, 20 April 2013
This review is from: Jeepers Creepers 1 & 2 [DVD] [2003] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
The best horrer creation in recent film history Always raises the blood pressure when viewing this movie no matter how often you watch .only problem was the box cover states several extras which I either can't access or they don't exist as advertised A little disappointing for this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I received these dvds thanks, 18 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jeepers Creepers 1 & 2 [DVD] [2003] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
I rececived Jeepers Creepers 1 and 2 which i ordered for xmas for my daughter which she has tried to watch but i never realised when i ordered them that they were region 1 so they wont play on anything,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Jeepers Creepers 1 & 2 [DVD] [2003] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC]
£9.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews