Customer Reviews


119 Reviews
5 star:
 (81)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product
It very sturdy and surprisingly same size as my head. Holds my wigs amazingly and doesn't chip when you stick needles in and out of it. I've battered and mistreated it (rough hands) but it still stands and holds my wig perfectly.
Published 11 months ago by Max

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars its too small
Lol this is such a crappy product. I was expecting better but what I got was an abomination. Its so light and it can't even handle my long wig
Published 13 months ago by Thandie


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polystyrene head / Mannequin/ wig Stand (Kitchen & Home)
It very sturdy and surprisingly same size as my head. Holds my wigs amazingly and doesn't chip when you stick needles in and out of it. I've battered and mistreated it (rough hands) but it still stands and holds my wig perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars polystyrene head, 25 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Polystyrene head / Mannequin/ wig Stand (Kitchen & Home)
i like the shape of it, very attractive face which is important for dispalying your own artwork or millinery and is also a blank canvas for your own decoration rather than buying more expensive wig or hat stands that ddont actually look how you want them to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Exactly as described, 12 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polystyrene head / Mannequin/ wig Stand (Kitchen & Home)
Bought these for my mum who, due to illness, now wears a couple of wigs.

I ordered 2 of these and they came relatively quick, I was very pleased with them, they are the size of a small woman's head, very lightweight and quite sturdy.

They did the job of holding the wigs well and due to the lightness of the product are very easy to move from room to room.

All in all, I'm very pleased adn would certainly buy this poroduct again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wig Stands, 14 Nov. 2009
By 
This review is from: Polystyrene head / Mannequin/ wig Stand (Kitchen & Home)
I ordered ten of these. The product was as described and arrived promptly in good packaging. 100% satisfied
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars its too small, 11 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polystyrene head / Mannequin/ wig Stand (Kitchen & Home)
Lol this is such a crappy product. I was expecting better but what I got was an abomination. Its so light and it can't even handle my long wig
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Polystyrene head, 10 May 2012
By 
Rees Ruault (Pays de Galles) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polystyrene head / Mannequin/ wig Stand (Kitchen & Home)
It's very good value, the face is well design . I bought this item to take photos of hats that I make and they look great on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars keep your hair on!, 2 Dec. 2010
This review is from: Polystyrene head / Mannequin/ wig Stand (Kitchen & Home)
This arrived by Royal Mail and the postman was intrigued and asked me what it contained as it was so light and yet quite bulky - I told him what it was and he was pleased to find out as he had not thought of that !! The item itself was good quality and more solid than those I had seen elsewhere. Some of them in the shops for more money were so bad that they broke when you pressed too heavy on them I am sure that won't happen with this! Many thanks for making the postman's day and mine
Yours Rosemary Webley, Hereford
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 14 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polystyrene head / Mannequin/ wig Stand (Kitchen & Home)
Purchased this polystyrene head to display/store wigs; plus to use when customising wigs (the wigs can be pinned to it securely to be worked upon). It is a good piece, dimensions of the head are accurate, & the moulded face is subtle & not 'ugly', making it suitable for display/photography purposes as well. Doesn't weigh much, so is portable; & stands up on its own well. Recommended item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for using as a headphone stand., 8 Sept. 2014
By 
David Clixby (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polystyrene head / Mannequin/ wig Stand (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this to use as a stand to put my playstation 4 headphones on and I think they look great when they are on and it holds them very securely. You could use this for other things like putting hats or wigs on and things like that. Delivery was very quick. A few people have said how cool it looks with the headphones on already and I have only had it a few hours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars WHAT A STAR!!!!, 7 Jan. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polystyrene head / Mannequin/ wig Stand (Kitchen & Home)
I cannot believe how speedily my order arrived ... though other post has not arrived more than two weeks later, this was within the next working day.... just as hoped for and the cheapest I found, having searched through the net including ebay and amazon. Brilliant! Best, Tara
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Polystyrene head / Mannequin/ wig Stand
£4.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews