Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A standard modern plug-in fluorescent mini-tube
This is the PL-S 2P (11W / 827 type). It is fine, fitting and working well.

For anyone wrestling with the part numbers and size descriptions of these types of tubes, the overall length of this one is 234mm, the base is 32mm at widest, the tube is 27mm at widest (across the pair of tubes), it has a G23 base (which you can look up to find more details) and the...
Published on 12 April 2011 by Martin Thomas

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Short Life
Out of 6 bulbs purchased, one failed within 14 days and another failed within 6 weeks. This compares badly with traditional bulbs.
Published 7 months ago by pondman


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A standard modern plug-in fluorescent mini-tube, 12 April 2011
By 
Martin Thomas (Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips Energy Saving Lightbulb (Master PL-S 2 Pin 11 W) (Kitchen & Home)
This is the PL-S 2P (11W / 827 type). It is fine, fitting and working well.

For anyone wrestling with the part numbers and size descriptions of these types of tubes, the overall length of this one is 234mm, the base is 32mm at widest, the tube is 27mm at widest (across the pair of tubes), it has a G23 base (which you can look up to find more details) and the "27" in the 827 part number indicates its colour temperature as 2700 degrees K, so it is slightly warmer than the 830 and 840 types.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Like it says on the package, 19 April 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips Energy Saving Lightbulb (Master PL-S 2 Pin 11 W) (Kitchen & Home)
I bought a new desklamp six years ago and was still using the original lightbulb until a few weeks ago. When it failed I trawled the local shops and several internet suppliers.

Prices were generally high at the former and postage prices were off-putting at the latter. Then I discovered that Amazon offered the item at 45% the price of local suppliers, so I ordered two and paid a modest delivery charge.

Result: a BOGOF result, leaving a satisfied customer...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Light Bulb, 9 Sep 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips Energy Saving Lightbulb (Master PL-S 2 Pin 11 W) (Kitchen & Home)
The light bulb did exactly what I wanted it to do and the service was very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Let there be light, 20 Nov 2012
By 
Poppy Quartermaine (Berkshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips Energy Saving Lightbulb (Master PL-S 2 Pin 11 W) (Kitchen & Home)
This somewhat unconventional lightbulb is the only one that fits my desk lamp. I doubt if you'll find one on your average High Streeet. The original one, that came with the desk lamp, worked perfectly for years and eventually packed up. I was somewhat concerned about tracking down a replacement. Armed with the (since altered) serial number, over to amazon. Hey presto, there they were. The chosen supplier came up with the goods, at a sensible price. Delivery was quickish so my work suffered only for a very short time. Job done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lightbulb, 19 Oct 2009
By 
Sevaux - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Philips Energy Saving Lightbulb (Master PL-S 2 Pin 11 W) (Kitchen & Home)
Could not find it in France but got it finally.
Light is back 5 days after order !
Perfect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Short Life, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips Energy Saving Lightbulb (Master PL-S 2 Pin 11 W) (Kitchen & Home)
Out of 6 bulbs purchased, one failed within 14 days and another failed within 6 weeks. This compares badly with traditional bulbs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars desk light, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips Energy Saving Lightbulb (Master PL-S 2 Pin 11 W) (Kitchen & Home)
excellent replacement lightbulb for my adjustable desk lamp and easy to install also very good light quality for doing intricate pcb
repairs,will use this supplier again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 10 Feb 2014
By 
Mr. A Beattie "publisher" (West midlands UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips Energy Saving Lightbulb (Master PL-S 2 Pin 11 W) (Kitchen & Home)
A fantastic replacement i'm sure it will last for years to come, easy to fit and lights up my desktop and workspace.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hard to track down, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips Energy Saving Lightbulb (Master PL-S 2 Pin 11 W) (Kitchen & Home)
The item arrived earlier than promised. It was exactly as advertised and well packed for such a flimsy object. I had experienced difficulty tracking this lamp down. Thank God for AMAZON. Well done to supplier, would recommend you to anyone. Many Thanks for grtat service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Light relief, 8 Jan 2014
By 
S. Gee "stewgee" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips Energy Saving Lightbulb (Master PL-S 2 Pin 11 W) (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this light to replace one that finally died on my AEG cooker hood. Light is a perfect match to the old one, was easy to fit and works perfectly.

Before looking into things I fully expected to be charged £10-15 for this so the price was a very nice surprise. Altogether very hard to fault this purchase - recommended.

I purchased from dependable trading - separate to the review of the item, although it was actually in perfect working order, packaging was fairly poor with only part of the item padded and the box falling to pieces in places.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews