Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have!
I bought this product to go on the edge of one of our armchairs which our cats have been using as a scratching post. It covered up the damage done and also looks smart. Even though it is designed to go on a wall, this product was fairly easy to attach to the chair (with a couple of well places nails) and the cats now queue up to use it, it's a perfecr height for them and...
Published on 29 Nov 2010 by Mrs. J. L. Lees

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dangerous
Initially these looked wonderful, my cats loved them, this was however until my cats paw got caught on a massive staple jutting out of the scratchy twine part - thought this may have been from the packing but on further investigation it's part of the post itself as it's half imbedded :-( really poor form and will not be using either of these again - would appreciate a...
Published 12 months ago by sontannabeck


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have!, 29 Nov 2010
By 
This review is from: Trixie Scratching Board for Corners, 32 x 60 cm, Brown (Misc.)
I bought this product to go on the edge of one of our armchairs which our cats have been using as a scratching post. It covered up the damage done and also looks smart. Even though it is designed to go on a wall, this product was fairly easy to attach to the chair (with a couple of well places nails) and the cats now queue up to use it, it's a perfecr height for them and very durable, plus it came with a bag of cat nip to encourage them to use it which drove them WILD with excitement. I can recommend this to anyone with a cat that likes to trim its claws on things it shouldn't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My cat LOVES it, 30 Nov 2010
This review is from: Trixie Scratching Board for Corners, 32 x 60 cm, Brown (Misc.)
Bought this because the cat had chosen my stair wall as his favorite place to scratch.
He adores it! can get his claws right in to the post and it covers the mess he made of my wall.
Only problem I have with the product is it only comes with two screws, for the top. I had to put another
two in the bottom because he didn't like it when it moved.
Once I had added screws...He loves it and my wall looks much better!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!!, 7 Jan 2010
This review is from: Trixie Scratching Board for Corners, 32 x 60 cm, Brown (Misc.)
One of our 2 cats had taken to scratching 2 corners of the wall and ignoring his scratching post. We have got this and it is great!! I've sprayed some catnip onto it and my cats just love it. I'm thinking of getting a few more for other walls upstairs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dangerous, 13 Nov 2013
This review is from: Trixie Scratching Board for Corners, 32 x 60 cm, Brown (Misc.)
Initially these looked wonderful, my cats loved them, this was however until my cats paw got caught on a massive staple jutting out of the scratchy twine part - thought this may have been from the packing but on further investigation it's part of the post itself as it's half imbedded :-( really poor form and will not be using either of these again - would appreciate a response
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cats love it!, 30 Dec 2012
By 
T. Peacock (Liverpool UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This has been a great purchase as we had recently had the hall, stairs and landing professionally decorated, but one of our two cats (i know it was you Marley!) started scratching the wallpaper on the corners so now that the pads are in situ the cats use them all the time and leave our lovely new wallpaper alone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trixie Scratching Board for Corners, 32 x 60 cm, Brown (Misc.)
I caught my cat clawing at the wall paper next to the front door, which made it look really tatty, even though there's a perfectly good tall sturdy scratching post only 1metre away (grrr). There was just something about this wall that would only do for princess puss, so I fixed up the wall by gluing bits back and a repainting it, then screwed this product to the adjacent wall and she loves it. My cats happy and my wall paper remains unscratched.

N.B. Only comes with 2 screws but I used 4 (one in each corner) to really fix it well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Needs better fixings, 4 Dec 2012
By 
Ishkhara (Edinburgh, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trixie Scratching Board for Corners, 32 x 60 cm, Brown (Misc.)
This scratching board is only secured by two screws at the top so it tends to flap about a bit. As I'd read other reviews before purchasing it I was aware that I may need additional fixings. Rest assured that you will. The board itself is well constructed and solid enough. I fixed it to my wall, gave it a couple of sprays of Kong Catnip (not included - bought separately) and off we went! The kittens seem to like it and I've witnessed them using it without prompting, so all well and good. Why i've marked it down slightly is that it does wobble around without additional screws to fix the bottom corners, so you will have to invest in some more fixings which are appropriate for your wall...and the catnip supplied is worst than useless! There's no way that herb catnip will stay on this board when it's fixed upright! You really need to purchase a catnip spray to encourage your cats to use it.

EDIT: 22nd December 2012 - the 'fixings' for the corner scratching board have ripped and it is hanging off the wall. Now pretty much useless. I thought when I purchased it that it would last longer than two months but clearly my expectations were too high.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Useful for hiding the damage but cat doesn't like it!, 12 Jan 2013
By 
Andrew P. Watson "Watty" (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trixie Scratching Board for Corners, 32 x 60 cm, Brown (Misc.)
This is the first scratching board I bought and must say that subsequent purchases (from Lidl) have been much better than this one.

As other people have pointed out, it only has fixings at the top of the board so it just waves about when touched. This puts the cat off and no amount of the supplied catnip has encouraged him to come back to it. I have since drilled through the bottom pieces of wood (which caused the felt covering to come off so I had to staple it back on) and fixed it at the bottom as well.

The only good thing about this item is that it covers the damage already done to the wall paper by our cat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cat loves it, 12 Jan 2014
By 
J. A. Ryan (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trixie Scratching Board for Corners, 32 x 60 cm, Brown (Misc.)
I bought this to replace the old one.It is not as long but is much tougher than the old one and should last much longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars life safer / money saver!, 13 Sep 2011
By 
Mr. A. Finnie - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Trixie Scratching Board for Corners, 32 x 60 cm, Brown (Misc.)
delivered well on time , quality was as expected!would have no reservations on recommending to a friend...price was the best anywere on the web!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews