Customer Reviews


287 Reviews
5 star:
 (143)
4 star:
 (48)
3 star:
 (51)
2 star:
 (24)
1 star:
 (21)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


82 of 83 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars He is a very good dog and has made no attempt to take them ...
After Reading various reviews for this product regarding the size, i decided to go for XL for my labrador retriever. They are a little big but as you can tighten them using the straps they fit him well. He is a very good dog and has made no attempt to take them off and walks/runs easily in them. i agree with some reviews that it is misleading as there is no size guide on...
Published 9 months ago by CB

versus
17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good product but poor size guide
The product's ok but I don't think the size guide is very accurate. I bought the boots when my dog injured a paw and picked according to the given guide but the boots just kept slipping off her feet. I can't fault the transaction with the vendor - that was excellent, I just don't think the manufacturor's guide is very good.
Published on 20 July 2012 by Fi


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

82 of 83 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars He is a very good dog and has made no attempt to take them ..., 21 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After Reading various reviews for this product regarding the size, i decided to go for XL for my labrador retriever. They are a little big but as you can tighten them using the straps they fit him well. He is a very good dog and has made no attempt to take them off and walks/runs easily in them. i agree with some reviews that it is misleading as there is no size guide on the website however there is one on the box.
S - West Highland Terrier, Jack Russell
M - Border Collie, Beagle
L - Golden Retriever, Labrador
XL - German Shepherd, Bernese Mountain Dog
XXL - Rottweiler, Hovawart
XXXL - Newfoundland, Saint Bernard
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good product but poor size guide, 20 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trixie Walker Care Protective Boots, Large, Black (Misc.)
The product's ok but I don't think the size guide is very accurate. I bought the boots when my dog injured a paw and picked according to the given guide but the boots just kept slipping off her feet. I can't fault the transaction with the vendor - that was excellent, I just don't think the manufacturor's guide is very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Walker Care Boots, 16 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent - were needed for our injured cocker spaniel and the medium fitted perfectly though a bigger size is recommended for that breed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brill thanks, 17 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trixie Walker Care Protective Boots, Large, Black (Misc.)
great my dog can walk pain free again, no pain from the gritted roads anymore, would love to see one designed for greyhounds
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Like it., 20 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Unlike some, these boots actually stay on as there are two velcro straps to hold them in place. I have a German Shepherd and the XL size fit him nicely and he doesn't seem to mind wearing them. Pleased with product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A happy Collie, 14 Oct. 2010
By 
These boots really did the trick , my barking mad Border Collie no longer limps when he over does it chasing his ball .

Saved me a fortune in unnecessary X-rays .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great trial boot or short term fix!!!, 19 Mar. 2015
By 
Lou Abbey "SMuDgeY" (Nailsea, South West England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trixie Walker Care Protective Boots, Large, Black (Misc.)
I have a 27kg crossbreed with approx Labrador/Golden Retriever size feet. He is from Romania and due to the abuse he suffered there, he has 3 permanently dislocated toes on his back leg which cause his foot to be splayed and he walks a bit on the side of his footpad. He suffers no pain from it - he allows me to play with the foot and walks on it perfectly fine when the ground is soft. However, when he is moving faster than a walk on hard ground, the impact of his foot hitting the ground is uncomfortable for him and he recently stopped using the foot altogether on hard ground, thereby causing a bit of muscle wastage. In order to find a solution that was not medication related (he has been on Metacam for a while and I am desperate to get him off it), I thought about buying a boot for him. As I did not want to spend too much money what with it being a trial and error exercise, I opted for the cheapest one I could find and came across these.
I bought the Large size for him and it fits perfectly! The stretchy fabric is good and they are easy to put on with straps that tighten effectively and do not loosen while walking (and we walk a lot!). He "scrats" a lot after he does his business and even this does not loosen the straps or cause the boot to slip. And best of all, HE IS USING HIS LEG AGAIN! He is now a much happier dog :)
Given the cost of the boots and the frequency I will be using them, I do not expect them to last forever. However, if you want something for infrequent use, short term fix or for just trying out a boot for sizing/practicality reasons then these are the ones to buy! Delivery was fast too. As he only uses one at a time, I will wait till both have worn out before I buy a more substantial pair now I know they work and what size he is.
I haven't used them in the rain yet but we went on some damp ground and they kept his foot dry. I would suspect the neoprene fabric will not keep out much water if being used for open wound protection but they are great as support/general foot protection.
(For anyone who is having issues with slipping, etc...I make the straps really tight and make sure his foot is as far into the boot as it will go).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars dog pads, 14 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great product did not realise they come in packs of 2 as most dogs have 4 legs you have to order 2 lots
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disppointing, 24 Aug. 2010
By 
Solodog "JH" (Leicestershire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The sizing is all over the place with these boots, like the previous reviewer I have tried several different ones and none of them seem to be the right fit. The correct fit is essential so the dog is able to walk comfortably. These boots fall to pieces fairly quickly too and they don't stay in the right place often twisting around the dogs foot so they end up back to front. A bit of a waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars they stay on!, 7 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
my dog had gravel cut out of his paw and he was limping. we used socks/bag for protection when going on walks, but he still limped and tried to walk on grass whenever he could.
with these socks, he enjoys walking outside and doesnt avoid concrete. so much better and they stay on!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews