Customer Reviews


269 Reviews
5 star:
 (129)
4 star:
 (47)
3 star:
 (49)
2 star:
 (24)
1 star:
 (20)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


69 of 70 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars He is a very good dog and has made no attempt to take them ...
After Reading various reviews for this product regarding the size, i decided to go for XL for my labrador retriever. They are a little big but as you can tighten them using the straps they fit him well. He is a very good dog and has made no attempt to take them off and walks/runs easily in them. i agree with some reviews that it is misleading as there is no size guide on...
Published 7 months ago by CB

versus
17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good product but poor size guide
The product's ok but I don't think the size guide is very accurate. I bought the boots when my dog injured a paw and picked according to the given guide but the boots just kept slipping off her feet. I can't fault the transaction with the vendor - that was excellent, I just don't think the manufacturor's guide is very good.
Published on 20 July 2012 by Fi


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

69 of 70 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars He is a very good dog and has made no attempt to take them ..., 21 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After Reading various reviews for this product regarding the size, i decided to go for XL for my labrador retriever. They are a little big but as you can tighten them using the straps they fit him well. He is a very good dog and has made no attempt to take them off and walks/runs easily in them. i agree with some reviews that it is misleading as there is no size guide on the website however there is one on the box.
S - West Highland Terrier, Jack Russell
M - Border Collie, Beagle
L - Golden Retriever, Labrador
XL - German Shepherd, Bernese Mountain Dog
XXL - Rottweiler, Hovawart
XXXL - Newfoundland, Saint Bernard
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good product but poor size guide, 20 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trixie Walker Care Protective Boots, Large, Black (Misc.)
The product's ok but I don't think the size guide is very accurate. I bought the boots when my dog injured a paw and picked according to the given guide but the boots just kept slipping off her feet. I can't fault the transaction with the vendor - that was excellent, I just don't think the manufacturor's guide is very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Walker Dog Boots, 29 Jan. 2012
By 
June Doll "June" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these for my black lab which had injured his paw. The vet put a bandage on but needless to say this did not stay on for long. I bought the boots to try and protect his paw from infection. I found that they worked quite well. The first time I used one of the boots, it came off. Luckily the dog was on the lead at the time, so I saw the boot coming off and didn't lose it. It came off because I didn't put it on tightly enough. After that I ensured that it was on properly and it did not come off again, even when the dog was charging around in the woods, off the lead. The dog soon got used to wearing a boot and it didn't seem to bother him so we will continue using it until his paw is completely healed. We don't intend to continue using the boots all the time, so I am not able to comment on how long they they will last. We will just use one of them if the dog has any further problems with his paw or perhaps if it snows. One minor problem was that although the boots didn't come off if they were properly fastened, they were inclined to twist around so that the sole of the boot ended up on the top of his paw and the upper part of the boot ended up under his paw. However, the dog didn't seem to mind this and he could still walk in them. All in all, a useful product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sizing info, 17 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trixie Walker Care Protective Boots, Large, Black (Misc.)
The only problem was the sizing, although it said large it didn 't say which dogs they would fit. It said on the box when I received it but I couldn't find it when ordering so I just guessed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Walker Care Boots, 16 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent - were needed for our injured cocker spaniel and the medium fitted perfectly though a bigger size is recommended for that breed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brill thanks, 17 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trixie Walker Care Protective Boots, Large, Black (Misc.)
great my dog can walk pain free again, no pain from the gritted roads anymore, would love to see one designed for greyhounds
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Like it., 20 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Unlike some, these boots actually stay on as there are two velcro straps to hold them in place. I have a German Shepherd and the XL size fit him nicely and he doesn't seem to mind wearing them. Pleased with product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dog boots, 18 Feb. 2013
By 
Mrs. V. Smith - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Perfect solution for protecting tender paes in harsh weather. Invaluable for when it is particularly frosty. Would definitely recommend especially for dogs recovering from cut pads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A happy Collie, 14 Oct. 2010
By 
These boots really did the trick , my barking mad Border Collie no longer limps when he over does it chasing his ball .

Saved me a fortune in unnecessary X-rays .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, but watch the sizing., 24 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these to protect my dog's bandaged paw after he'd cut his paw and had it stitched. They are brilliant. Very easy to get on and off, kept his paw dry and clean. Absolutely ideal. Only slight problem possibly was the size - I bought medium for a collie sized dog and they only just fitted. For a large dog you need more than just a large.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews