Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Hammy's ups and downs!!!
Naturally made product, so great for gnawing but our Syrian hamster loves to go see-sawing!!!! It's sturdy and moves easily but gently. Very pleased....plus one happy hamster!!
Published on 1 July 2012 by hipchic

versus
20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible Terrible Terrible Product
This is terrible. Please do not buy this product, it can really hurt your hamster. Ours arrived today, put it in hamsters cage and he started biting it. It is really crap wood, it splinters and a bit got caught between his teeth and gums. We've had a nightmare getting it out of his mouth. My kids are crying and my hamster is stressed. We are worried more tiny bits...
Published on 14 Feb. 2013 by hamsterfan


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible Terrible Terrible Product, 14 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trixie Hamster Wood Seesaw Toy (P)(T6085) (Misc.)
This is terrible. Please do not buy this product, it can really hurt your hamster. Ours arrived today, put it in hamsters cage and he started biting it. It is really crap wood, it splinters and a bit got caught between his teeth and gums. We've had a nightmare getting it out of his mouth. My kids are crying and my hamster is stressed. We are worried more tiny bits of wood are caught in his mouth.
This product is crap and dangerous!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed Hamster, 6 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trixie Hamster Wood Seesaw Toy (P)(T6085) (Misc.)
I ordered this and then stupidly told my hamster about it before it arrived. You can imagine his little face, thoroughly excited until.....it arrived......in pieces. My hamster is so upset that he has stopped talking to me and refuses to join the rest of the family for dinner. As I write this he is up in his room trying to cheer himself up watching Stuart Little on blu ray (don't have the heart to tell him that Stuart Little is a mouse). Thanks for a really rubbish product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Hammy's ups and downs!!!, 1 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trixie Hamster Wood Seesaw Toy (P)(T6085) (Misc.)
Naturally made product, so great for gnawing but our Syrian hamster loves to go see-sawing!!!! It's sturdy and moves easily but gently. Very pleased....plus one happy hamster!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Much bigger than expected!, 24 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Trixie Hamster Wood Seesaw Toy (P)(T6085) (Misc.)
I got this for a very small mouse and the seesaw completely dwarfs him. Not the fault of the manufacturers of course, I think the mouse may have just be short.

It looks nice though and is well made. Lovely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Watch out - shredded by hamsters!, 18 Jan. 2013
By 
Mum of Three (London, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trixie Hamster Wood Seesaw Toy (P)(T6085) (Misc.)
Although our hamster enjoyed the seesaw, we binned it after a fortnight as she shredded it and we were worried about splinters in her stomach. At least it wasn't expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hammies love it!, 9 July 2011
This review is from: Trixie Hamster Wood Seesaw Toy (P)(T6085) (Misc.)
Both hammies love it, i use it as a separator between their different parts of the room, over on the way out under on the way in. So cute!
Very well made too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poorly made, 14 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trixie Hamster Wood Seesaw Toy (P)(T6085) (Misc.)
I know its for hamster and maybe they don't have health and safety rules but its all squint and if hamster doesn't run over it fast it will fall over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars hamster seesaw, 2 May 2010
By 
Mrs. Linda M. Stanley (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trixie Hamster Wood Seesaw Toy (P)(T6085) (Misc.)
this is ok but my hamster doesn't really do a lot with it. he doesn't use it as a seesaw, just sits on one end. well made though and good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Came as described, 8 April 2010
By 
Simon Taylor (West Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Trixie Hamster Wood Seesaw Toy (P)(T6085) (Misc.)
It came as described, it looks great and I am sure it is great for larger hamsters. However, for my tiny roborovski dwarf hamster (which are the smallest breed of hamster) I haven't yet seen him use it and it has been over a month. I think it could be a bit too big for him. I have no other problems with this.

Although, if I was a hamster I would love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab- good for big hamsters. 2 in 1, 4 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trixie Hamster Wood Seesaw Toy (P)(T6085) (Misc.)
I love this little toy! I have quite a big Syrian hamster so often the products on the market for hamsters are too small for him. This however is perfect, it is big so bare that in mind if you purchase but it is just great.

I feel its 2 products for the price of one- he uses it as a big wooden chew toy which keeps his teeth nice and trim and he also runs up and down it1.

He appears to absolutely love it and so do I!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Trixie Hamster Wood Seesaw Toy (P)(T6085)
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews