Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Starter Tabble TennisSet
Good value for money providing two bats, three balls and a net gives everything you need to start to play on any playing surface of your choice [if it's the dining table then you may want to put some material under the clamps to protect the table. I used a bit of green baize I had lying around] - does what was expected, grandchildren loved it, so now we are building an...
Published on 1 Sep 2011 by John

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars flimsy
item was ok to start with. the net fits on most tables so was quite impressed with that. however after 20 mins play the red colour pad stuck to the bat came clean off. so had to superglue it back on. now the ribbon round the edging is falling off. not worth the money.
Published 7 months ago by melly


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Starter Tabble TennisSet, 1 Sep 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Full Size Table Tennis Set (Toy)
Good value for money providing two bats, three balls and a net gives everything you need to start to play on any playing surface of your choice [if it's the dining table then you may want to put some material under the clamps to protect the table. I used a bit of green baize I had lying around] - does what was expected, grandchildren loved it, so now we are building an outdoor table [under the gazebo]for them to play it on. Very good, thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars flimsy, 1 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Full Size Table Tennis Set (Toy)
item was ok to start with. the net fits on most tables so was quite impressed with that. however after 20 mins play the red colour pad stuck to the bat came clean off. so had to superglue it back on. now the ribbon round the edging is falling off. not worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great fun, 25 April 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Full Size Table Tennis Set (Toy)
this set is great fun. we have a big wooden dining table and it works perfectly. FUll sized rackets and ball, so no end to the fun. well that is until your dog chews all the balls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Full Size Table Tennis Set (Toy)
very good quality for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Full Size Table Tennis Set (Toy)
This was bought as a secret Santa gift.

The tape was already peeling away from the outside of the bat when it arrived. But for the price it's a fun, novelty gift and it was well received.

Can't attest to how well it held up during actually play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cheap and cheerful!, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Full Size Table Tennis Set (Toy)
Stupidly cheap (even WITH p&p) so I wasnt expecting much. Obviously its not exactly championship quality but it is a perfectly serviceable set for attaching to a dining table and having a bit of a laugh. The net clips are sturdy metal and we adjusted the net width by winding the excess around the upright of the clip. Bats are quite chunky and, again, not top quality but you can still get a bit of top-spin on a serve in a drunken grudge match if you try. One of the balls wasnt *exactly* round, which led to some interesting bounces but we bought an additional dozen half-decent ones from Sports Direct for minimal cost. To be honest, if youre buying this set to use for a bit of fun, youre probably not a great player anyway so there's a good chance youll need more than 3 balls unless you want to spend half your life picking them up off the floor/under the sofa/out of a sinkful of washing up (dont ask). We've (2 adults, 2 teenagers) had lots of fun with this and have been known to eat dinner around it so we didnt have to take the net down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great., 9 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Full Size Table Tennis Set (Toy)
thease are very good for the beginner.and the pro as well.will order again.my tennis club will order them as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars basic, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Full Size Table Tennis Set (Toy)
Good basic qualit y and keeps the grandchildren amused as that is what it was bought for. Would recommend for price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Buy some glue - you will need it!, 14 Jan 2014
By 
Tim Tancos "Run Run Run" (Castleford UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Full Size Table Tennis Set (Toy)
OK this is a low cost bit of fun BUT it should come out of the packaging in good condition. As soon as we touched the bats the rubber faces fell off so we ended up using them just as wooden bats until we bought some glue. The net is OK, the balls are very poor and the rubber on the bats was not adhered correctly, at least the PVC bag is OK!
If you are expecting a quality bat and ball then look elsewhere and spend more money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars new years day game, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Full Size Table Tennis Set (Toy)
I bought the item to play on new years eve
It came on timd and was great fun for the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Full Size Table Tennis Set
2.48
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews