Customer Reviews


517 Reviews
5 star:
 (414)
4 star:
 (60)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


70 of 74 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great knockarounds, might want to waterproof
I have a size 5 classic black and they're great everyday trainers. A timeless classic they go with all casual Jean's/Cords type outfits. Another reviewer commented on the price being expensive, however having had several high street rip offs that look dogeared and come unstitched after a few months, i do for once believe i'm paying for quality and not just a name. The...
Published on 19 Feb 2010 by M. Bray

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Watch the sizing
I ordered what I was believed was a women's size 5, but what turned up was a mans size 5 women's 7. Apart from that good delivery service and hopefully decent exchange service too !
Published 15 months ago by Ems


‹ Previous | 1 252 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

70 of 74 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great knockarounds, might want to waterproof, 19 Feb 2010
By 
M. Bray "Mia" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
I have a size 5 classic black and they're great everyday trainers. A timeless classic they go with all casual Jean's/Cords type outfits. Another reviewer commented on the price being expensive, however having had several high street rip offs that look dogeared and come unstitched after a few months, i do for once believe i'm paying for quality and not just a name. The only downside i see with Converse (and all canvas in general) is their all weather suitability, as you would expect they aren't especially waterproof but this is easily fixable with a waterproof spray and this helps keep them clean too...oh and my feet get colder than standard trainers, which is an excuse for comfy socks. A lot of people seem to have bought from Office but mine were from Amazon directly, quick free shipping and no hassle..that's great service in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 5 Jun 2013
Quick delivery, product as described. Feeling very good, though needs a little "wear in"! Ordered Eur size 42.5 for my size 43.5 feet and are very glad I did so. Fits perfectly!
And remember - white = creamy; optical white = proper white!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What is not to like, 4 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have lost count of the amount of Converse trainers I have had - comfortable and you can wear them with anything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blood red Converse, 8 Jan 2010
Excellent shoes at great value. They are blood red and look great with skinny jeans! I walked around Oxford Street in the post Christmas sales with them and they kept my feet comfy all day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD BUY, 30 Oct 2013
By 
M. NASR - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ALWAYS FIND THESE ON BARGAIN PRICE. THEY ARE PERFECT, SIZE WISE AND COLOUR ETC. I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THE PURCHASE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Trick occasional wear, 6 Jan 2010
By 
B. Clark "Bruce" (Nottingham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I wouldn't cruise around in red shoes all the time, but converse make some quality gear and these are no exception. They look great, are comfortable and I love 'em.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice pair of shoes, but go a size smaller., 9 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is my first pair of converse, they look just like on the pic and I am happy with them. Only thing is I am normally a 7 so ordered 7 first, but they were too big so had to send them back and order a 6.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Greats shows BUT sized in mens sizes., 14 May 2010
By 
Pamela Reidie "Pamela 1971" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Great shoes BUT size 6 massive so need to changed to a 5. They are noted as unisex but actually Gents on the box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sweet kicks yo, 19 Feb 2009
By 
evildannee (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
I am pretty picky about what goes on my feet but these chuck taylor's are classics! Loved the colours and loved the price.

Buy em, wear em, love em!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars FAKE!, 10 May 2014
do not buy! I ordered these converse as I thought they were genuine converse at a cheaper price, I COULDNT HAVE BEEN MORE WRONG!!! THESE ARE FAKE CONVERSE I have many genuine pairs and I used to work in schuh so I know a fake pair of converse when I see them! very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 252 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews