Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really glows well!
The usual Fimo - stays nice and soft for ages, but then goes nice and hard when baked. So can be remolded as often as you like until something is worth keeping.

Go careful with your cooking times - I put the oven a bit too hot, and it came out an awful pale browny orange :(
Published on 7 July 2010 by Kristin

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not transparent
I don't know if I'm missing something, but this FIMO is definitely NOT transparent. It changes a little when cooked, but not much.

I know you can make normal FIMO transparent by mixing it in certain ways, but if that is necessary with the kind specifically labelled as "transparent" I think it should be clearly included in the information.

And...
Published on 29 April 2010 by Waiting for ChangMin


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really glows well!, 7 July 2010
By 
Kristin "I read so I don't kill people!" (Wiltshire) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The usual Fimo - stays nice and soft for ages, but then goes nice and hard when baked. So can be remolded as often as you like until something is worth keeping.

Go careful with your cooking times - I put the oven a bit too hot, and it came out an awful pale browny orange :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fimo, 28 Oct. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Well it's red, it's squishy and it erm Fimo. Dunno what else to say, it did the job it was meant to do. Didn't however mop the floors or Hoover so was a let down from that side of things however it was a good buy :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fimo modelling clay, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
first time i have used fimo and i am very pleased with it. i had it to make buttons and it is very good. i will be buying more in the near future. it arrived two days later than estimated, but i am satisfied with the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not transparent, 29 April 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
I don't know if I'm missing something, but this FIMO is definitely NOT transparent. It changes a little when cooked, but not much.

I know you can make normal FIMO transparent by mixing it in certain ways, but if that is necessary with the kind specifically labelled as "transparent" I think it should be clearly included in the information.

And remember - FIMO Soft is so much easier to use than the traditional kind like this! It cuts out so much kneading!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fimo silver gltter, 2 Aug. 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
I love working with this. Gr8 for making beads (oven baked) 10 mins or Toys. Very relaxing to use. Wld reccommend A+
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Metallic might be pushing it a bit, but otherwise..., 3 Jun. 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this to make part of a halloween costume (green oval gem/stones type thing). It's pretty dark once it's set, and the glittery bits are rather dull, you can barely tell they're there. For more sparkle I dusted them with some green glitter eyeshadow which helped, and also brightened them up a bit. A coat of varnish might make it less dull too.

However, it is indeed green, and it's great fun to work with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This Fimo Works, 9 Sept. 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This fimo helped me get over my marriage break down. A dark time for something to glow in! Ta
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars fimo, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
yes it was very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great crafting clay, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the first time I used this clay and I absolutely love it. I loved it so much I bought some more else ware in different colours and so far I've made some amazing mermaid figurines.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars promising but disappointing, 1 Jan. 2014
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
this is a beautiful colour in the packet - soft pastel rose with a slight sparkle. i carefully sculpted a pendant and was looking forward to it hardening. followed the instructions to the minute and for the correct temp - came out yellowy pink - a totally different colour!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews