Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars wedding bells
Bought this in Germany under the title Wedding Bells, but it was marketed as Cake in the English speaking countries. I really enjoyed watching this movie.It is a feel good rom -com, tasking to understand at the begining but once you get into it you meet the character Pippa played by Heather Graham, who is anti-Marriage, anti-commitment with serious parental issues. Her...
Published on 29 Dec. 2010 by Uenna

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Similar to..
SO many similarities to other movies such as Beauty and The Briefcase and Confessions Of A Shopaholic and maybe a backwards version of 27 Dresses! Frankly all the just named movies are better than this!

If it was a Sunday afternoon, and I was sick and bored to death, all my DVDs were burned and this is what was left? i might watch it!
Published on 22 Aug. 2011 by Trina


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars wedding bells, 29 Dec. 2010
By 
Uenna (London) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Cake [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this in Germany under the title Wedding Bells, but it was marketed as Cake in the English speaking countries. I really enjoyed watching this movie.It is a feel good rom -com, tasking to understand at the begining but once you get into it you meet the character Pippa played by Heather Graham, who is anti-Marriage, anti-commitment with serious parental issues. Her father has had a heart attack and she temporarily agrees to help him as the editor of his Magazine 'CAKE' aka 'Wedding Bells'.Enter Ian her father's vice president and right hand man, who is very attracted to Pippa, but Pippa does not do relationships so what then? At the begining it is difficult to like Pippa, but as the movie unfolds she grows on you and redeems herself nicely.

Heather Graham, David Sutcliffe, Sandra Oh, Taye Diggs, Cheryl Hines all did a great job in producing a hilarious and heart warming romantic comedy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Similar to.., 22 Aug. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cake [DVD] (DVD)
SO many similarities to other movies such as Beauty and The Briefcase and Confessions Of A Shopaholic and maybe a backwards version of 27 Dresses! Frankly all the just named movies are better than this!

If it was a Sunday afternoon, and I was sick and bored to death, all my DVDs were burned and this is what was left? i might watch it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cake (DVD) (2005) (DVD)
really good funny film, great for Sunday afternoon chilling out definitely a chick flick, good cast well played by all, one to re watch when you need a light funny pick me up.
would recommend this well worth watching regardless of the not so good reviews it had i think its great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars This cake was not even half-baked, 4 Jan. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cake [DVD] (DVD)
Another run-of-the-mill romcom as only cliche-heavy Hollywooden can do. Heather Graham appears as the 'left on the shelf' magazine cloumnist/wedding planner? forgotten already, the film does not hold the attention well, and she soon realises that while evryone else is marrying around her, maybe she's missing out, and, oh, she's in love with her boss! Never heard that one before! Of course David Sutcliffe IS pretty dreamy but he should get in better films in this. It's also weird to see Sandra Oh in something so sugary, old-hat and lifeless. I'm not pleased I got this and have sold it on. It's not bad, it's not anything, but unimpressed when I paid out for it and it doesn't reach the heights. Maybe not surprising, but I wanted it to be so much more than it would likely be for Mr Sutcliffe's sake but it isn't so I don't!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good film, 29 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cake [DVD] (DVD)
Really enjoyed this chick flick, easy to watch girlie night film. Excellent service and delivery, well pleased ++++++++
Have ordered 2 more as Christmas tree presents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cute movie., 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cake [DVD] (DVD)
If you like romantic films, you will like this also. The story is of course not without complication, but its a nice story in all.

Irene
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Review of Cake, 3 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cake [DVD] (DVD)
David Sutcliffe is outstanding !!
Chemistry between David and Heather is quite believeable.
Great dance routine with David - so cute :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not very good but had to have it, 8 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cake [DVD] (DVD)
This is a very average movie, but I'm an extra in it so I had to own it. I'm sitting behind Taye Diggs in the awards scene. Awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cake [DVD] (DVD)
Funny and romantic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 9 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cake [DVD] (DVD)
very pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cake [DVD]
Cake [DVD] by Nisha Gantara (DVD - 2007)
£1.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews