Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recklessly funny
Loved the TV series, but had forgotten how good the leading actors were especially Michael Kitchen who is very funny in places. Recommended for some light hearted viewing
Published on 19 Oct 2010 by lost the plot

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not sure
Could be you have to be british to enjoy this series. Not bad but far from very good. Sweet acting not great.I doubt I will watcht it again.
Published 9 months ago by JoJo


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recklessly funny, 19 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reckless [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
Loved the TV series, but had forgotten how good the leading actors were especially Michael Kitchen who is very funny in places. Recommended for some light hearted viewing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent series, well worth a watch!, 1 Sep 2010
This review is from: Reckless [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
Really excellent series - never saw it when it was on the TV but having read other reviews (and having really enjoyed another Robson Green boxset that I recently bought "Wire in the Blood") thought I'd give it a go. Well worth the money, really enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy Viewing, 26 Nov 2010
This review is from: Reckless [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
I thoroughly enjoyed this viewing, having been smitten when it was on TV back in whenever. It left such an impression on me then I knew I would enjoy it second time around. The characters are realistic and events so life like it leaves you begging for more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars reckless puts manchester on the film makers map, 13 Nov 2004
By 
Derek Jackson "simplesolutionstoyourimpossibl... (manchester.united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
although i already have this series on video tape and have watched it many times i would prefer to have it on dvd. this is an excellent series of six episodes and a sequel. with an all star cast and some not so well known locals actors from the manchester area who have appeared in television productions such as coronation st and emmerdale all of which combined together with frncesca annis and robson green make it a fine piece of romantic/comedy with a fantastic conclusion in the sequel, coupled together with lots of locations filming around the streets of manchester and cheshire, set in a well known hospital and the city centre, a light romantic comedy with some very funny scenes and some that are very true to life,it is extremely watchable and always addictive with a fine cast and an excellent storyline will leave you wonderingwill the writers bring them back together one more time. if you have ever visited manchester or if you live here you will truly appreciate the content of this amazing production, but don't take my word for it. buy a copy and i guarantee you will not be disapointed, derek jackson. here in manchester.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Reckless DVD, 17 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reckless [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
Yes very good,but you need to buy both DVDs to enjoy the whole thing it's just as good as when it first came to tv.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy Memories!, 10 May 2010
By 
Veronica Lyons (Devon, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reckless [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
My husband and I waited expectantly every week for the next episode in this terrific series - nothing strange in that you may think, but we never sit and wait for any series to unfold! The main characters were all just fabulous and the fight scene between Michael Kitchen and Robson Green was just hilarious and cringe making at the same time. If you haven't seen it you don't know what you're missing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of my all-time favourites, 6 April 2014
By 
A. J. Owen "Sweetei" (Hertfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reckless [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
Always loved this tv series. Good entertainment and brilliant actors depicting a highly emotive story. Recommended, especially for the ladies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Robson at his steamy best, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reckless [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
If you are a Robson Green fan this film and it's follow up is for you.The story line is comedy and steamy.Love the father,son banter a purchase well loved
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great film, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reckless [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
a good to watch film, light hearted with loads of humour, love Robson in this he is such a great person
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reckless [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
didn't see it 1st time round but i am a fan of annis & m. kitchen slow start but warmed up 2 be good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Reckless [DVD] [2007]
Reckless [DVD] [2007] by David Richards (DVD - 2007)
£16.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews