Customer Reviews


210 Reviews
5 star:
 (171)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dolce Gusto pods
If you have a Dolce Gusto Pod machine, I can recommend the Latte Machiato pods
Best tasting coffee in the Dolce Gusto range by far.
Published on 13 Dec 2011 by Yorky

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Latte Machiatto
An excellent taste, good quality and really addictive. The one problem is the price, it can be purchased at most supermarkets much cheaper then online here.
Published 3 months ago by P White


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dolce Gusto pods, 13 Dec 2011
This review is from: Nescafé Dolce Gusto Latte Machiato 16 Capsules, 8 servings (Pack of 3, Total 48 Capsules, 24 servings) (Grocery)
If you have a Dolce Gusto Pod machine, I can recommend the Latte Machiato pods
Best tasting coffee in the Dolce Gusto range by far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The most delicious latte ever!, 18 Oct 2010
I would rate this latte drink over and above the likes of Costa Coffee etc. It is really delicious to drink and everyone who we serve it to comments how yummy it is. I appreciate the capsules are expensive. Each box only serves 8 drinks - but we have it really as a weekend treat or when guests come over. We have had the Dolce Gusto coffee machine for 2 years and love this product and the chococino.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars addictive, 17 Dec 2011
By 
Su (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Nescafé Dolce Gusto Latte Machiato 16 Capsules, 8 servings (Pack of 3, Total 48 Capsules, 24 servings) (Grocery)
This is a 2 pod, medium strength, milky coffee.

If you use a latte glass then you can get an exquisite 3 layered drink; with a 170 ml cream coloured, sweet, milky base topped with 50 ml of deep brown medium strength coffee under a frothy white umbrella.

You can get latte glasses directly from Dolce Gusto by, either saving "pod points" from the boxes, or by purchasing direct. If you can't wait there are a number available on Amazon, but please check that they are heat proof glass before using them; if they are not heat proof they could shatter when you put the hot liquid in. So remember to register your pod points for those accessories like cups, saucers, spoons and pod holders.

If you don't have a latte glass then you will require a cup/mug that can hold at least 220 ml of this addictive coffee.

Because the milk pod is pre-sweetened this drink is unsuitable for diabetics, however, Dolce Gusto have started to produce a range of drinks that are unsweetened and there is a variation of this drink available in the unsweetened form.

Should you require an extra special version I suggest a spoon of whipped cream at the bottom, then dispense the milk and coffee, as you do the cream melts through and rises to the top adding a richness to the drink. I also add a little crushed flake or grated chocolate (milk or white) to the top. This is especially nice when you have had a bad day or need a little comfort.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NESCAFE DOLCE GUSTO, 19 Jan 2010
By 
T. Beasley "BEANY" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
THE IDEAL COMPLIMENT TO USE WITH THE DOLCE GUSTO - DELICIOUS AND DO EXACTLY WHAT IT SAYS IT DOES. EXTREMELY HAPPY WITH PURCHASENESCAFÉ Dolce Gusto by Krups KP210040 Coffee Machine, Black, 15 Bar Pressure Pump
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars There great, 16 Nov 2011
This review is from: Nescafé Dolce Gusto Latte Machiato 16 Capsules, 8 servings (Pack of 3, Total 48 Capsules, 24 servings) (Grocery)
I love this product,I'm hooked on them.
Great to be able to get them from Amazon.
Good saving's, great service and my
regular order means I have plenty of
them.
Many thanks Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Coffee pods, 6 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nescafé Dolce Gusto Latte Machiato 16 Capsules, 8 servings (Pack of 3, Total 48 Capsules, 24 servings) (Grocery)
Love these but work out quite expensive would be nice if bulk buys could be made cheaper don,t last long needing two pods per drink.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you like coffee you gotta try this, 11 May 2011
This review is from: Nescafé Dolce Gusto Latte Machiato 16 Capsules, 8 servings (Pack of 3, Total 48 Capsules, 24 servings) (Grocery)
I am a big coffee lover and have tried lots of different coffees. I recently bought a dolce gusto device along with a number of different flavours. The majority of them all pretty good but if you like your latte then this is the one to go for. Seriously - you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dolce Gusto Latte Macchiato capsules, 5 Jan 2010
This's one of my favourites flavours together with Cappuccino and Espresso Intenso.

Capsules always hermetics and well isolated from moisture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Favourite, 11 Dec 2012
By 
Brian Martin "lucky laddie" (Erskine Scotland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nescafé Dolce Gusto Latte Machiato 16 Capsules, 8 servings (Pack of 3, Total 48 Capsules, 24 servings) (Grocery)
This is my favourite of the ones ive tried and still use the machine after a year so a good purchase, in fact a work colleague bought one as well and still uses it also, so the coffee cant be all that bad. May not be up to Starbucks quality but at least I’ve paid some tax on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to order, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nescafé Dolce Gusto Latte Machiato 16 Capsules, 8 servings (Pack of 3, Total 48 Capsules, 24 servings) (Grocery)
After several trips to local supermarkets and finding them out of stock of the Latte Machiato capsules I now order from Amazon and save the hassle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews