Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars10
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 May 2006
For those familiar with the more famous poker books, but in poker, as in so many other parts of life, mastering and understanding yourself is something you have to do before you can hope to conquer others. A high percentage of poker players play very well when things are going their way, only to fall apart when trouble arrives. As the name implies, not really a how-to book, but a very useful part of any serious player's arsenal.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2007
Have read this book 3 times now and remember only really one thing. Patience is all. I am sure there are many aspects of the book that have lodged in my mind but all i know is that i have really started crushing sit and go tourneys up to $20 since i read this book. I have always been a fan of Zen books and this one has improved my game immensely. It is full of nice quotes from Sun Tzu, Buddha,etc to highlight points and chapter headings.

All in all if you like Zen and Poker then this book is a real must.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2007
This is not a "how to play poker" training manual but an essential guide of "how not to play poker" It is about training your mind to the correct wave length of expecting to part with your money if you do not remain focused and calm, let all the hot heads who go all in each hand crash and burn; wait, wait and wait some more. Only strike when it is safe to do so. Since reading this book I have found that by following the principles of patience and even more patience I win money regularly by being around at the end of the game when the money is handed out. I've made more than the price of the book in one afternoon on micro sites. - If you want to make money buy the book and take note of what it says.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2007
This is not a book for a beggining player as it does not teach you how to play. However if you are a winning or break even player this is a must read. There are very few books I recommend but this is one of them, in fact if you check my blog microlimitpoker dot blogspot dot com you will see I reccomend this book regularly.

I was once a losing player but thanks to this and a few other books such as SSHE I now make a regular second income at microlimitpoker.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2011
This book changed my online poker game for the better. Yes it does teach you how to fold (as another reviewer states), but it's about so much more than that. Don't be put off by that very negative review. It's in bite sized chunks so you can spend the day thinking about the concept in each. It could also change your life as there are many life lessons hidden in here if you have an eye to see them. BUY BUY BUY!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2015
This book has changed my life and my game. I just want to enjoy the game....no matter what the outcome. Learning to be detached from the cards is the biggest gift I could of asked for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2016
not what you expect far better very thought provoking
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2015
wanna play poker? get this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2015
Good format, easy to skim read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2008
ok this book is complete BS. if you want to know what this book is about then i'll tell you. its about folding. thats all. the rest is complete rubbish. i dont understand how anyone can learn from this book.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)