Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent supplement to help you bulk up
The combination of high quality protein, creatine and glutamine makes this product perfect for building muscle mass when weight training intensively 3-4 times per week. The creatine helps improve strength and power and the glutamine helps aid muscle repair which is very important after training sessions.

I would recommend taking one scoop before training and...
Published on 13 Jun 2011 by William Percival

versus
20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NOT the same product as advertised
I have to mark/edit this down to 1 star from my previous 5 stars. I get my monthly hit of Promax extreme from Amazon subscription and my latest batch I received tasted different and a little sour. I also noticed that it did not mix as well in Milk as it all clumped up at the bottom of the shaker (mixes well in water but require more shaking effort). Now, I knew from past...
Published on 2 Nov 2011 by Dats Funny


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent supplement to help you bulk up, 13 Jun 2011
By 
William Percival (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
The combination of high quality protein, creatine and glutamine makes this product perfect for building muscle mass when weight training intensively 3-4 times per week. The creatine helps improve strength and power and the glutamine helps aid muscle repair which is very important after training sessions.

I would recommend taking one scoop before training and one scoop after training. The powder mixes well with water or milk and the majority of the flavours are very tasty. Having tried all of the flavours, I would recommend Strawberry, Cookies & Cream or Chocolate.

After having taken Promax Extreme for approximately 3 months I have noticed an increase in my strength and my physical size after regularly playing rugby and participating in weight training.

Overall, a great supplement for anyone looking to increase their muscle size and strength.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Its ok..., 7 Mar 2011
This review is from: MaxiNutrition formerly Maximuscle Promax Extreme 908 g Chocolate Recover and Rebuild Protein Shake Powder (packaging may vary) (Personal Care)
This supplement is different to the others in the sence that u only need to drink a 200ml instead of the usual 500ml of other cheaper products. You can deffinately feel an energy boost when training and you are not left with a full bloated feeling which is great. But i would say it dosen't work as fast (i.e. Mass increase) as they say it would or as fast as others may have noticed. Its a good product to by though because it also has creatine in there which if usally brought seperate with protien, can work out a bit more expensive sometimes...amazons service was great as usual!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
a first rate product at an excellent price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cheapest on the market, 8 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MaxiNutrition formerly Maximuscle Promax Extreme 908 g Chocolate Recover and Rebuild Protein Shake Powder (packaging may vary) (Personal Care)
this product is the best and cheapest on the market. makes you feel full and sleep better, for some reason.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this protein drink, 16 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MaxiNutrition formerly Maximuscle Promax Extreme 908 g Chocolate Recover and Rebuild Protein Shake Powder (packaging may vary) (Personal Care)
Sold for a far cheaper price than it is permanently on sale in various stores. This particular item didn't turn up on the day it was supposed to. I tracked in online and read that the product had not been able to be delivered as the customer was out. I actually had been painting my hallway on this particular day so had been near to the front door for most of the day. Fortunately this product arrived the following day at 7pm. the guy who brought it to my address was very apologetic for it being a day late than it had been guaranteed. I have since moved on to maximuscle promax
protein powder which is permanently cheap in a particular supermarket and does more or less does the same job as the maximusle promax extreme which seems permanently priced too high in my opinion
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Product, 12 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good protein and added extras like amino acids and creatine. Nice taste when made with milk, but not nice when made with water.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great Item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not good,, 5 Mar 2010
Wouldnt recommend this, been trying it for some time, but the taste is horrible and seems like i may have developed digestive problems due to this.. dont buy this simple,,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Promax Extreme, 22 May 2009
By 
This review is from: MaxiNutrition formerly Maximuscle Promax Extreme 908 g Chocolate Recover and Rebuild Protein Shake Powder (packaging may vary) (Personal Care)
Service very good. Item as described, came in good time,

thank you,

John Stangroom
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews