Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 36 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A must have for Pokemon Fans, but buy Diamond or Pearl first.
I got this game for Christmas. I was really looking forward to it coming out in the UK as I am a huge Pokemon fan, but had never played on any of the Colosseum games, only the GB/GBA games.
When I played this game, it was definitely not a disappointment. I played this game non stop, unlike other reviews I think the graphic's are really good for the Wii. Another...
Published on 2 May 2008 by J. Cosgrave

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Alright graphics for Wii
Compared with most Wii games, the game graphics are good but the game itself was a bit boring and the attack graphics were rubbish, only a slight improvement of graphics for Wii than Pokemon games for the DS
Published 5 months ago by A M John


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 36 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A must have for Pokemon Fans, but buy Diamond or Pearl first., 2 May 2008
By 
J. Cosgrave - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pokemon Battle Revolution (Wii) (Video Game)
I got this game for Christmas. I was really looking forward to it coming out in the UK as I am a huge Pokemon fan, but had never played on any of the Colosseum games, only the GB/GBA games.
When I played this game, it was definitely not a disappointment. I played this game non stop, unlike other reviews I think the graphic's are really good for the Wii. Another really good point to make about the game is the DS/DS Lite connectivity. This allows you to upload all your pokemon from Diamond and Pearl into the game and battle with them in the game, and buy (with the money earned from battling in the Closseums)and download items that can be used in Diamond and Pearl. Further more, you can battle with other players by using your DS/DS Lite which is very fun indeed! I also liked the fact that you could choose what your trainer looked like in the game, and buy items to customise their appearence using the money earned from battle. The online play is also really fun!
However there are some criticisms of this game. In my opinion it did not have much of a story line apart from the constant battling. The next criticism of the game is that it does not take that long to complete, and once you complete the game the only thing you can really do is do it again on different levels of difficulty unlocking new things from each Colosseum- personally I find that quite tedious.
Overall this game is a must have for any Pokemon fan. It is fun to play, and in my opinion has good graphics. Be warned, that to get the most out of the game you need Pokemon Diamond and Pearl on the DS/DS Lite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


58 of 70 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pokemon + Wii = Brilliant, 26 Oct 2007
By 
Master Boi (London, England) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pokemon Battle Revolution (Wii) (Video Game)
Let me say this first. This game is a massive hit in Japan. They ran out of copies in Tokyo faster than you can say Pikachu! I got a copy of the game and fell in love with it! Pokemon Battle revolution is the first Pokemon Wii game, a 3D battle simulator featuring all 493 Pokemon, using the wonderful graphics on the Wii.

Battle revolution is the first Wii game to link up with the Nintendo DS. Using your Diamond and Pearl game cartridges you are able to copy your caught Pokemon onto the Wii. Got a level 100 kyogre on Pearl? It could come in handy later on. There are also rental passes for use with those who don't have the DS games.
In the single player mode there are 10 coliseums:

* Gateway Coliseum
* Main Street Coliseum
* Waterfall Coliseum
* Neon Coliseum
* Crystal Coliseum
* Sunny Park Coliseum
* Magma Coliseum
* Sunset Coliseum
* Courtyard Coliseum
* Stargazer Coliseum

You can access these Coliseums as you progress through the game. Each leader of a Coliseum varies so as to test your skill as a player. There are 8 ranks of difficulty for each Coliseum. 3 unique Coliseums have extra modes!

Like Diamond and Pearl, Battle Revolution has a multiplayer mode. Friends with a DS can connect and battle in the Coliseums. Using a friend code you are capable of storing and battling with your friends via Wi-Fi connection. You can also have random online battle with anyone in the world. This is how to truly test your skill.

You can also make and completely customise your character that can look like you or nothing like you! These are then saved onto your battle pass and also used in online play.

You can also buy various items and after completion of the game, 3 unique and rare Pokemon become available to buy which can then be used in battle or copied onto your DS game.

Although there aren't any minis games or such, this is a fantastic game. Pokemon such as Mew, Celebi, Jirachi, Deoxys and even Arusceus the god Pokemon can be obtained and traded onto your DS. The graphics are great; the game play is great so when it comes out on December 7th many people will probably be off to their nearest game selling retailer to buy this great Wii game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Alright graphics for Wii, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pokemon Battle Revolution (Wii) (Video Game)
Compared with most Wii games, the game graphics are good but the game itself was a bit boring and the attack graphics were rubbish, only a slight improvement of graphics for Wii than Pokemon games for the DS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 30 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Prepare to battle!, 15 Nov 2007
By 
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pokemon Battle Revolution (Wii) (Video Game)
This game is not a platformer or an RPG of any type similar to the GBA or DS Pokemon titles. It is however a great game and does what the Pokemon titles are famous for (no! not collecting Pokemon) but battling, pure and simple. The game has all 493 Pokemon present in this game however to see most of them you will need to trade them from your DS copy of Pokemon Diamond or Pokemon Pearl. The only Pokemon you can use (outside of transfered ones)are Pokemon on rebtal passes which are usually a mixed bag and their strength and moves aren't always great. The sound is okay and there is also an announcer who announces the names of the Pokemon thrown onto the battlefield and amoungst other things.
The graphics are okay for a wii title, although not anything revolutionary but there are some minimum enhancements and upgrades compared to those of Pokemon Colosseum and XD. The 3D models of the Pokemon themselves i found, are better on the newer Pokemon than the old 386, they seem just like ports of the old models from the Gamecube games. That said they still look great with new move animations. You can customize your trainer with various accessories using points you've earned. The game has Wi-Fi and you also battle using your DS as a controler aswell as for trading Pokemon to your wii game.
In short, this game doesn't offer the story mode/battling elements both Colosseum and XD had but does focus on what any hardcore fan likes and that is to battle their Pokemon. Pokemon Diamond & Pearl i would say was 5 out of 5 the GBA games 4 out of 5 and because this is just battling and not much else just 3 out of 5. Only for hardcore fans i would say but otherwise an okay game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's amazing!, 3 May 2008
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pokemon Battle Revolution (Wii) (Video Game)
I think this is a really good game because you get to play wi fi & battle with others all over the world. After you have battled them you get to collect thier passes and then you can play with thier pokemon in free battle.
I had both the diamond and pearl and played them often on DS so I was very familiar with the game. I thought it was great to be able to download all my pokemon onto the Wii game.
If you don't have a DS with diamond or pearl it would not be fun!
Harry aged 11.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 25 Oct 2010
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pokemon Battle Revolution (Wii) (Video Game)
My 13 year old son bought this with his birthday money and hasnt stopped playing it, he teams up with his 10 year old brother (or fights against him) and they have endless amounts of fun together. Well worth the money and totally recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 23 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars No DS?? No fun!, 2 Jan 2008
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pokemon Battle Revolution (Wii) (Video Game)
If you don't have a DS - DO NOT BUY THIS GAME!!!! If you have no DS data to copy over to your Wii you cannot make your own trainer, you cannot capture your own pokemon, you cannot evolve your own pokemon, you can't even level up pokemon! You just get to battle pointlessly and endlessly with the pokemon handed to you at the start (which you can't even choose). Really this is not a game in its own right. Its more of an expansion for the pokemon DS games.

The game does look like it could be fun if you had a DS but I don't see why they couldn't have made the first Wii pokemon title one which Wii owners could enjoy in it's own right? Daft. I took it back to the shop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Only fun if you have a pokemon game for the DS, 3 April 2009
By 
Mr. S. Sweeney (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pokemon Battle Revolution (Wii) (Video Game)
Avoid buying it if you don't have a pokemon game for the DS because you will get bored quick with only weak rental pokemon so unless you have a pokemon game approach with caution as you maybe disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What fun!, 3 Mar 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pokemon Battle Revolution (Wii) (Video Game)
The best thing? Being able to copy pokemon from diamond and pearl to battle revolution without losing the pokemon!
Great game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A perfect add on, 11 Mar 2009
By 
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pokemon Battle Revolution (Wii) (Video Game)
Ok I'm going to talk in pokemon language. If you don't have a ds with Diamond or pearl this game will not be amazing. But if you are lucky enough to own a ds this game will be an amazing experiance. Without a ds you are limited to a 'rental pass' which consists on 6 LV50 pokemon usually the second stage of evolution (eg starravia and monferno). You can complete the game with these but the post game is rubish as pokemon suddenly become things like garchomp and legendaries. If you do have a ds and are sufficiently strong, you can blast through the story and have some fun with post story.
The Wifi is Great! Lots of people playing and you can even colect their 'custom pass' so you can battle with their pokemon in a free battle (very usful as alot of people have Lv 100 legendaries!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pokemon Battle Revolution (Wii)
Pokemon Battle Revolution (Wii) by Nintendo (Nintendo Wii)
32.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews