Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the job
Having misplaced my original Carbon Fibre Antistatic brush I came across this one. Does the job just fine, no need for anything else just put the record on and lightly apply the brush to the surface. Cleans the record really well, It removes dust and other surface debris really well.
Published on 26 Oct 2009 by M. R. Owens

versus
17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disaster
Sure it collects the dust from the surface, but it also deposits hundreds of tiny fibres from the brush! Disaster. Don't bother with this, invest in something more effective and better made. 0/10.
Published on 22 Jan 2010 by S. Watson


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disaster, 22 Jan 2010
By 
S. Watson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Acc-Sees Antistatic Carbon Fiber Cleaning Brush (Automotive)
Sure it collects the dust from the surface, but it also deposits hundreds of tiny fibres from the brush! Disaster. Don't bother with this, invest in something more effective and better made. 0/10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the job, 26 Oct 2009
By 
M. R. Owens "M.Owens" (Berkshire, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acc-Sees Antistatic Carbon Fiber Cleaning Brush (Automotive)
Having misplaced my original Carbon Fibre Antistatic brush I came across this one. Does the job just fine, no need for anything else just put the record on and lightly apply the brush to the surface. Cleans the record really well, It removes dust and other surface debris really well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars works, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acc-Sees Antistatic Carbon Fiber Cleaning Brush (Automotive)
this s*** is so dope bro. u can even use it to clean your teeth. recomended for all vinyl and dental enthusiasts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great product., 26 Jan 2014
By 
R. Cowlin (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Acc-Sees Antistatic Carbon Fiber Cleaning Brush (Automotive)
For the record, I purchased the 'Acc-Sees' branded product, not the one pictured in this listing but the same company nonetheless. Probably the same product!

It doesn't deposit any fibres on my records, it doesn't scratch them either. It takes away all but the most minute specks of dust and discharges the static. It doesn't come with instructions, look on Youtube for how to use these brushes. I find a combination of sweeping down and to the edge of the record (to get rid of the dust), followed by sweeping horizontally inwards and touching the spindle (to discharge static), works best.

Minus one star as the brushes aren't quite as long as I was expecting. I suppose if I weren't paying close attention when using the brush it could be possible to scrape the record with the metal part as the fibres are short. Don't let that put you off though, it does the job fine and is much cheaper than the alternatives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value!, 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acc-Sees Antistatic Carbon Fiber Cleaning Brush (Automotive)
The worse thing you can do is rub your record with a cloth because you only press the dirt further into the grooves. This is not for cleaning, only for removing surface dust and for reducing static charge. To use it properly, hold it lightly to the record surface and slowly move it to the centre spindle and make sure the brush hairs touch the spindle to dissipate the static charge.
If your record is too dirty, use a machine like the Knosti Disco Antistat machine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars exactly as described, 28 May 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acc-Sees Antistatic Carbon Fiber Cleaning Brush (Automotive)
fast delivery. as described. Doesn't deal with all the problems my records have but many of them were inherited in a very bad state, which isn't really what it's for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars finishing touch., 20 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acc-Sees Antistatic Carbon Fiber Cleaning Brush (Automotive)
bought it as the price was reasonable, in Hindsight should have got one more robust.
it does the job after a cloth clean first of the vinyl .
it's ok for a final brush before play
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars no two are the same, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acc-Sees Antistatic Carbon Fiber Cleaning Brush (Automotive)
Like most people, I bought a carbon fiber brush many,many years ago. Its not something that gets worn out easily, but , that time had arrived and among the bewildering array of cleaning products available for this dying format was a brush (this brush) which was a close to my original as I could hope for, at a price I was happy with.
The first few days drew criticism, the hairs were more like a stiff horsehair, a few wandered off, but it all settled down. Very possibly, my first brush did the same.. could I remember ? no...
I do wonder what 'more expensive brushes would be like?' to clean my vinyl, but this brush should last until the end of my rip/archive/sell phase.
Not a bad brush, if you have the extra cash try a more expensive one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It works., 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acc-Sees Antistatic Carbon Fiber Cleaning Brush (Automotive)
Not much to it. It does what it's meant to do. You put it on top of your record whilst it's spinning on the platter and it catches the dust. There's no point in spending $20 for one, this one works just fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars static gone, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acc-Sees Antistatic Carbon Fiber Cleaning Brush (Automotive)
Tried this as I was getting rapid dust attraction during and after playing a vinyl 12 inch, seems to have done the trick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews