Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LIVE MEAL WORMS 1KG SACK
My Garden Birds love these , when they arrived today I placed some in a bowl and placed them on a bird table , the minute the birds realise they are on offer ,the meal worms are soon gone ,ideal for this time of year since , Live Mealworms are a good source of nourishment for young baby birds . freeze dried Mealworms are fine in Winter but this time of year the Live...
Published 16 months ago by Captain scarlet

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Live Meal Worms 1kg Sack.
It was delivered via the Royal Mail. It was an elongated box with two closed bags of 500g of meal worms each. If one look at the prices it would be nicer if one receive according to weight more live worms because they weigh so much more than the dried variety.
Published 13 months ago by mjm.r.wootton


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LIVE MEAL WORMS 1KG SACK, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LIVE MEAL WORMS 1KG SACK
My Garden Birds love these , when they arrived today I placed some in a bowl and placed them on a bird table , the minute the birds realise they are on offer ,the meal worms are soon gone ,ideal for this time of year since , Live Mealworms are a good source of nourishment for young baby birds . freeze dried Mealworms are fine in Winter but this time of year the Live option is needed.
this order as described and arrived in a large sack , with what I assume was food for them ,on arrival I suggest you unpack them I divided them into two large plastic containers , newspaper is in the sack divide this as well as well as the small bag of what looks like sawdust and make sure you have lids for containers ,keep them cool ,I have placed them in paper container of my recycle bin [ My wife gets squeamish with Live Mealworms in the house , so to keep the peace they appear to be ok in the recycle bin . storage ideal but remember the mess when dividing into containers as they can be stuck to paper so , I would do the dividing outside .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Generous and very healthy worms - essential for feeding chicks, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LIVE MEAL WORMS 1KG SACK
After the apocalyptic Spring and Summer of 2012 the bird population has dropped dramatically.
The late Spring and continuing rain in 2013 is exacerbating the problem and there are many hungry chicks whose parents cannot feed them properly for lack of natural food. Chicks cannot be fed nuts or hard food, so soft live meal worms are the best alternative to the real thing.
I have been buying these meal worms all 'Spring' on a very regular basis to help parents feed their chicks. They are devoured within minutes of putting them out, attracting starlings, great tits, blue tits, robins, blackbirds, goldfinches, and thrushes.
I place them in a feeder I bought on this site, which is great for preventing larger birds getting at the food and also keeps the worms in one place, as they have a tendency to wriggle away. This is the link to the bird feeder http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B0030MMJCM/ref=oh_details_o00_s00_i00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

I would recommend these meal worms because it is the only large size I have found at 1kg and is the best value. They arrive in a white sack filled with newspaper and an extra bag of sawdust to feed the worms. I keep it in the garden shed and once opened use one of those large food bag clips which seals it tight to prevent escape. Be careful that the worms don't eat their way out of the sack if you are not using them up quickly. It may be a good idea to place them in a bin liner to catch any escapees.

Highly recommended as essential for baby chicks who need soft food and a must for serious naturalists who value our British birds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Big thank you from the local Sparrow population, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LIVE MEAL WORMS 1KG SACK
Excellent product.. Great quality.. 3-5 day service usually arrives next day

Im converting these mealworms into baby Sparrow...their Mums and Dads think there great food especially in this cold wet spring weather

They would get through a kilo a day if I put them out !

A big thank you from me and the 'Spuggies '
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great mealworms, 6 Jun 2014
By 
MAJA NELSON (LONDON, LONDON United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LIVE MEAL WORMS 1KG SACK
my birds loved them too, they have also started to pupate, so will have my own supply soon, thanks v m
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As per the label, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LIVE MEAL WORMS 1KG SACK
once again,very efficient delivery and very good condition,no complaints at all,from me or the thankful birds feeding their young !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent service, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LIVE MEAL WORMS 1KG SACK
Received 1kg of mealworms today 14th, ordered on 12th. Lovely worms, all alive and healthy with no dead or dying ones. Well packed, and I appreciated the small bag of bran feed to get started. Would highly recommend this seller, excellent service and great product, thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good seller, good product., 15 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LIVE MEAL WORMS 1KG SACK
I usually use a different seller but they have had a bad fire and cannot take orders at the moment. However I am very happy with my purchase. The worms are a good quality and arrived well packaged very quickly. I would certainly reccomend this selle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LIVE MEAL WORMS 1KG SACK
The worms usually arrive the day after ordering and they are well packed in multiple plastic and hession bags. I usually feed the worms with some leaves or layer mash to keep them healthy and preload before feeding to our chickens. The chickens love them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 8 Aug 2013
By 
Mrs Mercury (Willenhall, West Midlands United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LIVE MEAL WORMS 1KG SACK
I ordered this as part of a wishlist item to help the Wildlife Rescue. They were very pleased. Quick delivery. Good quality.
No problems at all. Will order again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Live Meal Worms 1kg Sack., 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LIVE MEAL WORMS 1KG SACK
It was delivered via the Royal Mail. It was an elongated box with two closed bags of 500g of meal worms each. If one look at the prices it would be nicer if one receive according to weight more live worms because they weigh so much more than the dried variety.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

LIVE MEAL WORMS 1KG SACK
14.40
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews