Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great film on blu ray
the blu ray of Voyage to the bottom of the sea is brilliant. I can't believe this film is 52 years old and it still holds up now even in high definition blu ray. the film looks great on blu ray the scenes outside seaview look great as do the interiors look great as well. also when the seaview surfaces and you have the red sky looks great as well. well done to 20th century...
Published 16 months ago by Andrew Beet

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Comfort-food filmmaking
Voyage to the Bottom of the Sea is a film that seems to have had a bit of a voyage itself in terms of perception: taken fairly seriously in 1961, regarded as cheesy ever since the TV series hit syndication but now suddenly looking somewhat pertinent again as its take on global warming no longer seems quite so fanciful even if it is not terribly convincingly thought...
Published on 15 April 2010 by Trevor Willsmer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great days..., 20 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
When I saw this way back in 1961 (or early 62) I thought it was amazing. I sat through it twice with a friend. I was an innocent 13 year old then. It is still a wonderful movie. But when I see it through my 65 year old eyes I wonder. Why are the icebergs that breaking up and falling past Seaviews window falling straight down like rocks? They should float back up. And why does Seaview shoot out of the water like a bullet during the main titles (it's still a great sequence) but I wouldn't like to be on board as cutlery and bodies fly around. You can also see that the model is in a large tank in some scenes. Why do I only notice this now? Still the best sequence is Seaview entering New York harbour. The Sky is flaming red. The music etc. makes for an iconic image. And I still get a kick out of hearing Frankie Avalon sing the title song.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love the Cover Artwork, 23 Dec. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This his the first time I see this movie, but I really loved the plot and the remastered image too. I think the cover artwork his exclusive to Great-Britain and I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I never thought I would be able to own this good old movie its great, 5 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great movie I saw in the 60,s but then they made a tv series which wasn't the same really this movie was the best and I was gald to be able to see it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hubby loved it!, 7 Nov. 2013
By 
Mrs. K. R. Hands (Bucks, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Husband wanted this for ages and the quality & detail were great. Really pleased.Recommend to any males 50 plus out there!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CHILDHOOD FAVORITE, 20 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
JUST A GOOD OLD COLOUR FANTASY MOVIE FOR ALL FAMILY ,GOOD EFFECTS FOR THE TIME AND REMEMBER WHEN WAS MADE ,GOOD VALUE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great film - recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 18 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 22 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A voyage of brilliance, 1 Jun. 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The product was in superb condition and the film is even better. Would reccommend anyone who is interested in submarine films to buy this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars transfer to blua, 12 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Admiral Nelson attempts to save the world when van Allen belt catches fire another Irwin Allen
Classic .I found Walter pigeon annoying in the film the film was later made into a 4 series tv show and the
The film was made into a tv episode in the latter half of one season episode.

Note Michael anssara has the religious zealot, more famous as kang from star
Trek
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews