Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars well made and durable!
These are made of a stretchy polyester fabric, which is lined at the front, which makes them feel tough and durable not thin and skimpy. I bought waist 28"/70cm for my 12 year old (slim) boy. When I measure them without stretching the fabric, round the waist they are 24"/60cm, but do stretch bigger, thus giving a smooth fit.

The sizing in the label reads, GB...
Published on 16 Nov 2011 by Belinda L

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars OK product
A little tight, expected a more generous fit. I did measure the boy they were purchased for and bought size larger than he measured. Item passed down to younger brother. Next time I will buy from a high street shop with child present.
Published 22 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Quality BUT small fit, 20 Oct 2011
They are great quality but unfortunately the waist fits perfect but are too small around the legs so no use. You will probably need to go up a size or 2 to get the perfect fit but they are worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love them, 21 Aug 2014
By 
Mr. D. Miskelly (TETNEY, LINCOLNSHIRE United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
love them - on our 4th lot for my 3 boys now - wash well, fit well, drawstring waist is a bonus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great trunks, 13 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought these because they are chlorine resistant. My sons go swimming at least twice a week and previous trunks kept perishing after a few weeks' use. These have lasted a year and I'm buying a new pair in the next size up. Great price too. Very happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great got them in next size up as fit well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Regret this purchase, 22 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speedo Boy's Endurance+ Classic Aquashort (Sports Apparel)
Although I only purchase Speedo products for my children who swim weekly, I am really disappointed as I bought this for my 7 year old son and I got a larger size and it's still too small. Disappointed as I spent a lot of time researching the product, not just on Amazon, trying to get the size right. Haven't had it long and already need to buy another pair. However, I would like to say in favour of the brand, Speedo is long lasting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just right, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We tried a few shorts and sizes and these were a perfect fit for my 9 year old. Who I must add is small for his age. Great buy and quick delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My boy likes them worth very penny., 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speedo Boy's Endurance+ Classic Aquashort (Sports Apparel)
Have bought these before good value for money don't know why they aren't standard swimming kit for boys!
Arrived quickly good company.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ..., 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fits perfectly and supports your croach nicely and makes it comfortable, nice and tight as it should be. It's perfect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews