Customer Reviews


61 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (36)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars HILARIOUS!
EPIC MOVIE was much better than i expected! It's funny, stupid and has no bounds! Just how i like it! I love all these types of films (DISASTER MOVIE/SCARY MOVIE 1-4/VAMPIRES SUCK) because they're a break from normal films and, be honest, they give you a laugh! This film, whilst definately not worth 5 stars, will have you laughing your head off. The slapstick is...
Published on 29 May 2011 by G. Stephenson

versus
18 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The worst film ever made. Ever. Really
Where's the button for 'no stars'?
When Brazil won the World Cup for the third time, they let them keep the trophy. Similarly, the trophy for "Worst Film Ever Made" should be given in perpetuity to the makers of this jaw-droppingly awful drivel, because the competition is now closed forever. It simply isn't possible to make a worse film than this. "Epic Movie" is so...
Published on 26 Aug 2007 by Patrick Neylan


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The worst film ever made. Ever. Really, 26 Aug 2007
By 
Patrick Neylan "Patrick Neylan" (Orpington, Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Epic Movie [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
Where's the button for 'no stars'?
When Brazil won the World Cup for the third time, they let them keep the trophy. Similarly, the trophy for "Worst Film Ever Made" should be given in perpetuity to the makers of this jaw-droppingly awful drivel, because the competition is now closed forever. It simply isn't possible to make a worse film than this. "Epic Movie" is so brainless, it makes Dude, Where's My Car? look as intellectual as The Seventh Seal. Mind you, it's so humourless it makes The Seventh Seal seem as funny as Dude, Where's My Car?.
It's not just that it's insultingly unfunny (though it certainly is), this film is also thoroughly inept. They say that the people involved had made movies before, but I'm not convinced. My 12-year-old found it puerile and obvious. My 14-year-old squirmed in discomfort. Apart from the competent cinematography, everything about this film is bad.
The story starts as Charlie & The Chocolate Factory but then lurches into The Lion, The Witch And The Wardrobe, only with moronic young adults instead of children to allow for ruder 'jokes'. It's too lazy to parody several films but not imaginative enough to parody just one, making the plot uncomfortably unbalanced. Actors impersonating characters from other movies wander in and out, gurning at the camera and hoping that their mere presence will make their cameos funny. They aren't. How about a joke or two?
There have been bad films before, but even those dreadful B-movies of yesteryear (Plan 9 From Outer Space and Faster Pussycat... Kill! Kill! spring to mind) had some camp charm that meant you could enjoy their badness. 'Epic Movie' is not just charmless and unfunny: it's also quite unpleasant to watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 32 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars There are no words to describe how awful this movie is., 12 Dec 2007
By 
Mr. Stephen Kennedy "skenn1701a" (Doha, Qatar) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epic Movie [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
There are various uses you could put this DVD to if you purchased it.
- Need an unusual, fun but cheap mug coaster? The disc should be removed from the packaging - print out a photograph and cut it to the shape of the DVD - now you have a coaster with a picture on it, ideal to get those party conversations going.
- Need a ransom note? There are some unusual fonts used in the packaging - the letters could be cut out and pasted onto any commonly used untraceable A4 paper to issue your demands without leaving incriminating handwriting
- Loose DVD's lying around, getting scratched? The DVD cover used for this movie could be recycled to use for other discs. Simply draw on a paper a suitable design and text, and insert into the outer plastic sleeve to complete the effect.

However, under no circumstances, ever watch this movie. It is execrable, having no redeeming features whatsoever... not a single laugh, not even a sly grin passed my lips during the entire proceedings.
Why do moviemakers feel that simply copying sections or performances from other movies but with cheaper actors and ending in a fart or a fleeting glimpse of breasts actually passes for satire??
For the record, if you care, the movies copied here are almost entirely Chronicles of Narnia, with a little of Charlie and the Chocolate Factory and one character from Pirates of the Caribbean.
Avoid.
Like the plague.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars WHAT???????, 6 July 2008
This review is from: Epic Movie [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
This movie is one of the worst I have ever seen!! I am usually a fan of spoofs, such as the Scary Movie films, but this one? NO WAY!!!!!

At least Scary Movie had some sort of plot! With this one the makers seem to have said "How many films can we squeeze into one?" The answer - 14!!!

And, if this is supposed to be a comedy, where are all the funny bits???? The answer - there are NONE!

Just avoid. I'm glad that I rented it instead of buying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This film should crawl back to the gutter, 8 Mar 2012
This review is from: Epic Movie [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
This is one of the worst films I have ever seen, a lazy, boring pastiche of recent bigs hits, badly directed, badly scripted, badly paced, badly acted and very badly socred, wathching this film is like rubbing your eyes with curry powder and sandpaper, expect its even more painful. I only laughed once, and that was a manic laugh of pain when I realised I had wasted 90 minutes of my life watching this.

If you are tempted to watch this film DON'T. If by some small chance of misfortune you own a copy, don't watch it-Throw it under a car, eat it, use it as a book mark, melt in the microwave, all are more entertaining options than watching it. This product can be summed up in four lines.

-Epic Dissapointment
-Epic Laziness
-Epic Waste of Time
-Epic Fail.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Epic movie? pfft... More like epic fail, 15 Jan 2011
By 
This review is from: Epic Movie [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
This movie parodies a lot of other movies but it is very un funny.

I loved the Scary Movie series. It was funny and entertaining. This tripe tries to cover up it's mistakes with sexual humour and crude jokes. After the scary mvoie series they should of just stopped makeing movies.

Overall 0/10 utter tripe
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Epic Movie = Epic Fail, 23 April 2010
By 
H. C. Jerrome (Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Epic Movie [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
This is the worst film I have ever seen. Going to see it in the cinema was the biggest waste of my money in the world, and the DVD isn't even worth 10p. The only funny moments were shown in the trailer, which is about a minute long.

Yeah. Just don't bother - seriously.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worst. Movie. Ever., 24 Jun 2007
This review is from: Epic Movie [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
I went to the cinema to see this and I was actually embarrassed watching it.

There was not one moment where I laughed, or where the whole audience laughed!

Bad points:

- It's boring.

- Acting is terrible.

- Not one moment to laugh about.

- Very childish humour.

Good Points:

- Good soundtrack.

- The credits are a relief.

Do not waste your money on this.

I bet you it'll be in the "bargain bins" by Christmas.

Still, don't even give it sympathy then.

Try Airplane or Naked Gun if you want true humour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Painfully unfunny!!!!!!!!!, 25 May 2009
By 
Mr. M. P. Ostrowskyj "grimey" (Sheffield, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Epic Movie [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
This is by far the worst film I have ever seen. The trailer sold it pretty well but I never got round to seeing it at the cinema, THANK THE LORD!
I had imagined this film to be like a 'Scary Movie' where the humour is pretty cheap in places but keeps you giggling throughout. However the corners of my mouth never lifted at all. The actors were unbelievably bad and the lines were cringe-worthy despite some scenes having potential given the right deliverance.
In all honesty I couldn't even finish the movie so I don't know how it ended and to be frank, I really really don't care. (It actually depressed me a little bit).
Steer well clear of this one folks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Oh, that was so bad, 14 Jun 2007
By 
J. Driscoll (Nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Epic Movie [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
You should expect about ten minutes of amusement, and another sixty-five of cringing. This kind of parody - even as it strays into meta-parody - has been done better by others more often than you can count. The production values are fine, the acting quite reasonable. But the script? I can only plaintively ask: why??

I wanted to like this film, I really did, but it's not so much epic as parasitic. One to avoid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Yet another boring film, 19 Jun 2007
By 
Andrew Kerr (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Epic Movie [DVD] [2007] (DVD)
(Yawn) Epic Movie is less epic and more...more...er, well whatever the opposite of epic is anyway. Only around ten minutes of the film is even remotely worth watching. For example seeing Jack Sparrow spoofed into Jack Swallows, and the harry potter scene. Otherwise generally a film to be avoided. If you hated Date Movie, then you will hate Epic Movie even more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Epic Movie [DVD] [2007]
Epic Movie [DVD] [2007] by Kal Penn (DVD - 2007)
£2.34
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews